We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Qubano is now open for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Qubano Restaurant

Qubano Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Qubano is now open for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Vivian is working very hard to make Qubano is as good for dinner as it is for lunch. We had dinner there twice during our stay and loved it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Harley246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,085
    173
    60
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Having read the reviews here, Qubano was high on the list to try. We realized that we would be there for opening night at the new location on Hidalgo, and didn't hesitate to grab a table. Great spot for people watching, and the food was excellent! Another vote for the Toston sandwich - my companion enjoyed it immensely. The trio of sandwiches won my vote, so I could try more! Thank you Vivian!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dchristi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were told that this was a good lunch stop so the three of us stopped there for a late lunch, we all ordered the sliders, little burgers stuffed w/ three different cheeses (blue, goat and gouda), they did let you alter the cheese if desired. The food quality was very good, however the food delivery is a slow process as everything is made from scratch. Their beer was very cold, also their fresh watermelon juice was deeeeliscious! Be sure to get under an umbrella if the sun is out as it can get hot at their location. Overall we were pleased with our meals, no one got sick, and the prices were reasonable. Vivian runs a tight ship and is usually present at all times so she looks after any issues immediately.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SammytheEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUPERB!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Vivian has done it again! We dined on the Yucca Pie and it was fantastic! Drinks were cold and refreshing, Atmosphere was charming, and the food was excellent. There was no wait time, we were seated immediately and in a few short minutes, 7 to be exact, our yucca pie came piping hot to our table. The owner, Vivian, came to check on each diner personally and made everyone feel welcome.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great unexpected experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I were staying in Playa Mujeres and decided to take the ferry to Isla Mujeres for a daily adventure. Once we got off the ferry we walked around the downtown little streets of the island. We happen to stumble across this little restaurant and decided to stop for lunch. WOW, what a great find. Being Hungarian, we decided to start with the hungarian potatoes. I was very impressed, they were delicious. I had the trio sandwich sampler for lunch. That was also very good. Nice array of tastes that I liked, very fresh and the service is awesome. Anyone who happens to be on the island should stop by and say hi to Vivian and her staff. I wish we could have tried more but my stomach is only so big.

Hi Vivian--------

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina_Phoenix_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qubano Restaurant also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Qubano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing