We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caught 3 sails and 2 bonitas on a slow time of year”

Keen M International
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Deep sea fishing charters in the Cancun - Isla Mujeres area, vessels "Keen M" 41 ft & "LillyM 36 ft., our target is Atlantic Sailfish, white and blue marlin, dorado, tuna, whahoo, kingfish and snapper. Underwater diving sailfish encounters are amazing!
Big Lake
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Caught 3 sails and 2 bonitas on a slow time of year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very good outfit and recommended, they were truly more upset it seemed if we didn't catch fish than we would have been!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST FISHING CHARTER EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Set off at 9am on Lilly M with Captain Roger and crew. The staff was so professional and friendly, you could tell that they wanted a big catch just as bad as we did. They set up 5 lines and when they spotted some good bottom fishing they would grab a sixth line. My boyfriend caught a 40 pound Wahoo, they told us it was a prize winning fish :) Also got 3 sailfish, a bonita, an amberback and a Mahimahi that they prepared for us. We took the Mahi Mahi back to the hotel and the chef prepared us a delishous dish. Thank you so much for a unforgettable day. We have been deep sea fishing before but never with amazing results like we had with KEEN M INTERNATIONAL. Believe me when I say they know what they are doing. We will definitely be back. Thank you again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank triptrip101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“World Class Sail Fishing aboard Keen M”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Trip of a lifetime. Once again we fished for 3 days aboard the Keen M with Anthony Mendillo. We released 51 sail fish in our 3 days of fishing. We must of raised in excess of 80 sails during our 3 days. The greatest part of our trip is Captain Anthony allowed and instructed us to run our own lines, and hook our own fish. The captain had great patience as we are experienced anglers although we are great lakes salmon fisherman. He took the time to teach and instruct us the art of setting lines and hooking sailfish. We certainly would have hooked more fish had the mate been hooking the fish. For us what a blast to be able to learn how to set all of the equipment, hook and land our own fish. You could not ask for a better captain and crew with such great patience and the ability to instruct. Of the many trips I have fished world wide. none could be better than fishing in Isla Mujeres on the Keen M with Captain Anthony Mendillo. See you next year. Captain Rick Kleiner - Manistee, Michigan - Lake Michigan - UNSALTED

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Day Sailfishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was the best day of our entire two week vacation on the island of Isla Mujeras. We shared the trip with another couple and between the two men, 11 sailfish were caught. They have three fishing boats, and we went on the Andrea. The crew was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had not planned on fishing, but were hanging out on the dock one night talking to the owner, Anthony, and for the heck of it, we asked him if he had any openings. We will definitely go back again and highly recommend this outfit!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriM148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow. Beautiful Sailfish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was a last minute, on the spur of a moment trip - specifically to see sailfish feeding on baitballs of sardines. I spent over 24hours flying half way round the globe on cattle class - and the experience of seeing the sailfish hunting the sardines was well worth the effort.
The Andrea M was gleaming white, clean and trouble free. Anthony and his staff were knowledgable and helpful - keen to show us the sailfish and sharp to spot them in the water. They dropped us accurately right in the path of the bait ball most times such that we had a grand view of the hunting parties and their magnificent participants.
I'd go again at the drop of the hat!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela21Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keen M International also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Keen M International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing