We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Casona Real
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed at Hotel la Casona Real for 8 days while in mexico on holidays with my sister in November. It is a very clean and charming hotel.. The staff are very nice and it is a very good value. It is close to the town, Our room was on the pool side which I would recommend because it is very quiet. We really love Cozumel and I am hoping to return this spring with my husband and we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor and pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
26
61
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
des moines
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The rooms get real dark and quiet at night so the sleep was fantastic. The front desk was helpful and everything was run quite smoothly and nicely. We paid $45 US per night and were happy with the hot shower because it was cool and windy. Whole hotel is decorated in hacienda pastels, very nice and away from town center. We rented bicycles for a couple of days and they let us keep them out by the pool. The odd thing is the restaurant was in the outdoor pool area. We were very tired and hungry so we had something there in the afternoon on arrival and then breakfast one morning. When we first arrived I asked the waiter what kind of beer they had the waiter said, "Corona, Sol, Lager (My heart started sinking but finally he said) NEGRA MODELO." Yes!! Food pretty good really.
It would've felt a little odd sunning by the pool while families or groups were eating...
There is a fairly rough cantina kitty-corner from the hotel so i had a few beers while my wife took a nap. They close at 7:00 so no noise problem.

Room Tip: Cash gets a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I spent only a few days at La Casona and loved every minute. The hotel is charming, the staff were friendly, and the rooms were spotless. There is really nothing to complain about. Three days in Cozemel was too short for me. I am already planning a trip back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJaworsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We just stayed at La Cosona Real.. We had a very good time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the beds were firm, the linen was clean, the restaurant and bar were very reasonable. It is very centrally located and convenient to the pier, restaurants, central market, supermarket, and shopping, while stil lbeing a small hotel with quiet central courtyard and pool area. All in all the best value for my money of my 4 trips to Cozumel so far.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Spent a week at the Hotel La Casona and it was a week that I will never forget. The staff and service was out of this world. I felt like I was vacationing at my home away from home. Knowledgeable, friendly, clean and fun. Great location on the island. Cannot say enough good things! Stay here for the best time of your life in Cozumel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed here from Feb 25 thru March 8th. Wonderful location walking distance from everything. I don't have anything bad to say about La Casona Real! Rooms are absolutely spotless. Nice cozy small hotel. Staff is great. Don't speak a lot of English, but no big deal to us. First room the shower really didn't get hot enough but no problem, she let me go into another room and check it myself and we moved over there without a blink of the eye! For $45.00 a night including tax, it was a steal and a wonderful stay. I told her we will be back. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to email me. Also - we walked back late late at night from all the nightlife in town and Mardi Graw events every
evening feeling completely safe. All I know is when we go back, I'm contacting Hotel La Casona Real for our stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We had a room toward the inner garden. It was clean and quiet. The hotel is located very close to the downtown. Easy access to shops, restaurants and dive shops. If you are looking for beaches, then you shouldn't stay in the city at all. All the receptionists were friendly, although they speak limited English.

All in all, it was good price value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liitomajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#21 of 52 in Cozumel
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#25 of 52 in Cozumel
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suites Colonial
Suites Colonial
#32 of 52 in Cozumel
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bello Caribe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona Real

Property: Hotel La Casona Real
Address: Avenida Benito Juarez 501, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casona Real 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are going to love the friendly and hospitable atmosphere of the Hotel La Casona Real.Family-owned and operated, the hotel is beautifully painted and decorated with a variety of plants both inside and out. The hotel has a private scuba diving instructor to help our guests who are underwater enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel La Casona Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casona Real Cozumel
La Casona Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing