We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrisi

Sorrisi
Ranked #42 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Lexington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

After tiring of the all-inclusive but only above average cuisine at Cozumel Palace, my son and I headed into San Miguel for a change of pace. Not really expecting much more than passable tourist food, we were thrilled to score a truly authentic and delicious Italian meal at Sorrisi. Beautiful decor with wood burning oven at back of restaurant. Affable owner and professional, attentive staff. Delicious food: we had the fruitti del mari, filet mignon in a cream sauce with mushrooms, veal marsala, oven baked bread with balsamic vinegar, and lasagna Bolignese. All excellent. Reasonable prices, at least by U.S. Standards. Returning tonight for a second visit in two days. Why eat hotel food?!

Helpful?
Thank BundyLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrisi, Gerente at Sorrisi, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thank you very much sir for commenting on our restaurant. again and we hope to continue to enjoy our dishes. thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    47
    17
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

If you go with the biased "bought" opinion of the concierge and or taxi driver you will miss out on simply the best meal that my wife and I have had on the entire island of Cozumel! BUT if you want to experience the best restaurant on all of Cozumel you will go to Sorrisi!
The owner was there to ensure that we were taken care of from start to finish. The servers were unbelievable. What else can I say to convey how impressed we are with this restaurant? It is the biggest best secret when it comes to food that you will have to find for yourself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrisi, Propietario at Sorrisi, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thank you for having a few minutes of your time to comment on our restaurant and I appreciate that very much and hope q enjoyed a delicious dinner and waited again for another night thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Food ,service and ambiance. :) I will be back veri soon .........best italian restaurant in cozumel Q.roo ....,,.:. :.)

Helpful?
Thank Sergio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrisi, Gerente at Sorrisi, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks again we hope to continue enjoying the q best Italian restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
“Amazing is an understatement!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Dinner was wonderful! Service was superb! The owner made you feel very welcomed! He came to the table and talked to us and answered questions about what we were thinking of ordering. We had a group of 9, and I tried a little of everyone's dinners and each one was amazing! I love the aroma the brick oven fills the restaurant with! Even the bathrooms were gorgeous! I will definitely be back next time I am in Cozumel!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrisi, Propietario at Sorrisi, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thank you very much and I hope Miss q friends or family have enjoyed our dishes. and it was a pleasure to serve the hope again thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent In All Respects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Food isoutstanding, great service, wonderful décor. Just like being in Sicily. Visit this restaurant at least once every trip to Cozumel.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrisi, Gerente at Sorrisi, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
is a pleasure to serve you and hope again and thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrisi also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Sorrisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing