We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“scrumpdillyicious”
Review of Sorrisi

Sorrisi
Ranked #37 of 373 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“scrumpdillyicious”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The food is excellent. The ambiance is inviting. The staff is very attentive. Three things that are important to a great dining experience. We love it.
Colleen

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perfect10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    51
    17
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We returned to Sorrisi recently to try the pizza. It was truly delicious! You will not find better thin crust pizza anywhere, period. The drinks are fairly expensive but the pizza was very reasonably priced and you can do take-out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrisi, Gerente at Sorrisi, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for writing our hope restored and q is not the last time to visit us as we have an extensive menu of excellent pizzas
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Possibly the best food on the island! The tortelloni is superb and the sangria is the best we'd ever had. Cannot say enough good things about my experience!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drizie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West of Mpls., MN
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a wonderful meal last night at this lovely restaurant. We arrived before the busy evening crowd and had the attention of two waiters and the owner. We ordered the antipasto appetizer which was had four kinds of cheese, olives, several thinly carved meats,fruit, and some warm foccacia. As we lingered over this, the chefs were busy in the kitchen preparing our meals. Only when we were finished with the appetizer did the main course arrive. We each had the excellent lasagna which came as huge portions. The service is perfect, and the food came at a leisurely pace which is perfect when on vacation. This was the best meal in the nicest restaurant we have had in Cozumel. We plan to return to try the pizza. The restaurant was extremely busy and quickly filled after we arrived. The waiters are interested in making the dining experience enjoyable. It's a lovely place to eat, and we will return soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLandDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrisi, Gerente at Sorrisi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
thank you very much for visiting us and we hope to serve you with our firewood oven pizzas. thank you very much for having the time to comment on our restored
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Go here!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were first time vacationers in Cozumel and we were asking around where we could find an amazing wood fired Italian pizza with fresh ingredients. We are so thankful that someone told us Sorrisi was close to our hotel. AMAZING!!! We were in the mood for pizza that night, but will be returning for entrees on the full dinner menu. Ingredients were fresh, the owner was very helpful and greeted each table and service was impeccable. We loved the food so much, we ordered a second pizza to enjoy late at night :) On a side note, the interior of the building was spectacularly decorated and very different from any other fine dining we've found there. Easy 5 stars!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenBart1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrisi also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Sorrisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing