We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
$302
$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
$139
$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$125
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive(Cozumel)
$169
$120
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$270
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$504
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,117)
Filter reviews
4,117 results
Traveler rating
1,757
1,208
649
323
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
1,208
649
323
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barpreferred clubpreferred poolswim up roompreferred arearoom servicemarket cafebarefoot grillpreferred roomcoco cafemanatee barocean viewpool conciergefoam partysister resortfishportions are small
Filter
Updating list...
3,263 - 3,268 of 4,117 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

At check in the resort started their sales pitch commercial regarding a vacation club.
Asked about upgrading our room we were able to view, the stench of this room was over whelming. The room thankfully didn’t smell like a sewer. Please note if you are sensitive’s to incense this is not the place for you. Incense is burned everywhere lobby- hallways, rooms daily. The resort was under daily construction in all quadrants of the property, so there was no quiet place to be found. As a result the tennis courts were closed.
The resort allotted us 200.00 resort credits that went unused.
The spa is grade A. The all inclusive was disappointing due to the quality of the food being mediocre the variety being offered was non-existent. The onsite property “Bordeaux”… the food was brilliant. The properties sister site Sea Escape “Portofino” I would suggest not to bother.
The staff was upon reproach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear daram867,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

On behalf of the Management and Staff at the resort I apologize for the lack of service and inconsistency you experienced whilst in house. If you were unsatisfied with any aspect of our resort it is our responsibility to take care of your concerns to ensure that you felt comfortable and satisfied. We however assure you that this not a true representation of our standards of operation or the typical experience of our guests. It is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations on several points, but I wish to reassure you, that I have shared and are going to address your comments with our General Manager so that we can take the necessary actions to improve our services.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you do not intend to return to our resort but nevertheless hope that we will once again have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel so that we can redeem ourselves and offer you the service that you deserve.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband & I just returned (11/1/13)from Secrets Aura &we had the time of our life. The resort was beautiful,the food was delicious,and the staff was friendly, accommodating,and professional. We went to relax and soak up the sun and that's ALL we did! However, we enjoyed walking on the beach-having visited Cozumel several times I knew to pack water shoes, not flip flops! Parts of the beach can be a bit rocky-be prepared&you will have a great time! Be sure to visit MANATEES pool bar& tell Mario,bartender, HI he takes great care of the guests!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tracy Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Tracy Mrs W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We are so happy that you loved your anniversary trip to Secrets Aura. Your recommendation to other prospective travelers regarding our accommodating staff, food attention to detail and our anniversary package amenities will also serve as our reward.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were amazed by the awesome changes in the food selections they got 20 times better never once had an issue with food and if we did it was corrected instantly my wife can't handle spice and they prepared her dishes to her liking all she had to do is ask and they satisfied on the spot the staff was great butt there's always that one thing that you don't care for the construction once agian was very loud and dirty but I understand in order to perfect something you have to do it great job Marco m.for the awesome experience once agian your staff has out done thier self from waldo to reigo the bartender and sandy at the reception desk and Juan Carlos . Can't wait to come back thanks .

Mr. And Mrs. Hensch

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iflippedmytruck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear iflippedmytruck66,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your return vacation with us in the last year. Your recommendation to other prospective travelers regarding our friendly staff, delicious food, proximity and great ambiance will also serve as our reward. We do however, apologize about the discomfort in the construction however, It was still kind of you to still give us such a great rating. We will continue to improve and make our product better in an effort to make your future stay flawless.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at Secrets Aura in October 2013 for our Honeymoon! They were wonderful! Very great service and very nice people. The property was always very clean, the food and drinks were delicious, and the beach was amazing. The snorkeling off the pier was to die for!! The best snorkeling I have ever done!! Awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Jennifer J,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

Your comments about our property being a perfect destination for your honeymoon means so much to us and your additional compliments about our excellent service, friendly staff, and enjoyable time spent on our beach and snorkeling was certainly encouraging to our team. We recognize that there are other hotels from which you could have chosen to spend your vacation and the fact that you chose our property means a lot to us. However, it was even more rewarding to hear that you had a positively memorable stay.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great small hotels for couples, with great services and quality. The food and drinks were very good quality. Cozumel is just amazing and this hotel is great for relaxing and having a good time with couples and/or friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Eduardo F,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

Your comments about our property mean so much to us and your additional compliments about our romantic atmosphere for couples, friendly staff, quality food, drinks and enjoyable time spent was certainly encouraging to our team. We recognize that there are other hotels from which you could have chosen to spend your vacation and the fact that you chose our property means a lot to us. However, it was even more rewarding to hear that you had a positively memorable stay.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews