We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISAPPOINTING BEYOND BELIEF” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Aura Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING BEYOND BELIEF”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Where do I start?! From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, we smelled the overwhelming smell of sewer. When we walked into our room, again, the smell of sewer. We had to call the main desk the second day because the bathroom lights didn't work. They had to replace the breaker. The third day we had booked the hotel's photographer for group photos and he showed up an hour and a half late. We said no thanks. The food was stale and cold and the service was extremely slow and non-caring. We went to town our last night just to get a decent dinner. Mosquitos are terrible, inside the rooms and out. We have stayed in Cancun and Cozumel before and had loved it. Brought 6 friends with us this time to celebrate my daughter's birthday and our 23rd wedding anniversary. We cannot vacation together very often, so I cannot tell you what a complete disappointment this stay was. Do not waste your milestone or money on this resort.
(Like the other reviewer, the only thing we enjoy was the pool activity coordinator Julio. Very professional and attentive.)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tkharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Tkharless,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent vacation with us. As you can imagine we are very apologetic about the fact that you did not enjoy your special occasions and thought the staff was unaccommodating due to the many issues not being able to offer you a satisfactory experience. This was an unusual situation and certainly not the norm. As with any hotel, there can be unexpected issues, but we agree with you that how it is dealt with makes a big difference to the guest. It is unfortunate that we did not have the chance to change your negative perception of our property before you left.

We sincerely hope to welcome you to Secrets Aura Cozumel on a future occasion so we can have the opportunity to redeem ourselves providing you with the service you deserve.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    961
    494
    244
    123
See reviews for
202
2,331
73
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I, along with two other couples, just returned from a 6 night stay at Secrets Aura Cozumel. We have previously stayed at Dreams Tulum, Secrets Silversands, Excellence Riviera Maya, and Secrets Puerto Vallarta. Overall, we had a great experience at Aura and would definitely go back.

Upon arrival, we were escorted to the preferred club lounge for check-in. Miguel was efficient and friendy. We checked in at 2:30 and our room was ready at arrival.

Room: We had preferred club section room 1425. It was the corner suite facing the ocean and pool that had a wrap around balcony. It was HUGE! It was clean, had all the necessities needed and plenty of towels. We were on the second floor and the palm trees obstructed most of our ocean view. We did not have the "rain" shower that our friends had in their suites. We had a tub/shower that was in need of a renovation. It was almost a deal breaker for me to ask for a different room, but we really enjoyed our wrap around balcony.

Food: We ate at Bordeaux (3 times), Windows and Oceana for dinner. Food was very good and service was efficient. We ate at Oceana every morning for breakfast and enjoyed the ready made omelets and buffet. We also took advantage of the room service and it was very quick and the food was hot.

Service: We had no complaints about the service. Most all servers were extremely friendly and accommodating, especially David in the Oceana, Francisco who worked at all the restaurants, Zitlaly at the pools, Beatrix at the Oceana. I was very disgusted by the behavior of some of the guests at this resort. They were very rude to staff and acted like pool side service were personal servants. The poor girls around the pool were working very hard. So, have a little patience and get out of the pool yourself to get your next round of drinks and snacks so that they can also serve the rest of the guests. It's only a few short steps away. We thought service, overall, was fantastic. There was one occasion at Bordeaux where we left before we had our dessert because it was taking too long. No biggie, it was our choice to leave. We tipped often and it was greatly appreciated.

Preferred Club: Being in the preferred club gets you your own concierge and perferred club lounge. Miguel, preferred club concierge, was worth the preferred upgrade. If we ever had any questions or needed anything, he took care of it immediately. One couple we were traveling with had an issue with their A/C not working. After expressing their issue to Miguel, he took care of it personally. He was also helpful with information on excursions and any other needs. In addition, Rigo and Miguel, who both bartended in the preferred club lounge, were outstanding. They would come out to the back pool and ask us if there was anything we needed. That's great service! That being said, I'm not sure if we would upgrade to the preferred club again. Since the preferred lounge is in the back pool area, we didn't use it very much if we were in the front pools. I would have been happy with ocean view room in the front part of the hotel.

Entertainment: Julio and Gaspar were personable and very friendly. There did not appear to be as many activities at this resort as the others we have been to, but I think that may be due to the size of this resort. One day, we had them set up beach volleyball and soon had others joining in for a few games.

Gym: It would be nice if Secrets had their own gym so that guests would not have to go all the way over to Sabor. There's a nice vacant storefront across from the Coco Cafe that would be a great spot for a gym!

Pools: During our stay, the back pool with the slides was definitely the party pool, usually such that we found somewhere else to relax. Several of the slides need some paint but were operational the entire time we were there. The lazy river pool was quiet in the morning but sometimes picked up by mid afternoon. We found that small pool in front of the lobby was very quiet and peaceful all day. One of our biggest complaints was that there are only four resort pool floaties! Because of this, people bring their own. It makes the pool area look trashy with all the different colors and types of floats in the pool. Every other Secrets we have been to has had plenty of floats for the guests. This may be petty but a small investment would make a significant improvement on appearance.

Beach: The beach and ocean were better than expected. The sand was clean and, although not powdery fine, is easy on barefeet. The ocean entry is rocky but we overcame it to get past to softer surface and wonderful swimming and snorkling. We snorkeled off the pier and up and down the coastline everyday. Visibility was excellent and fish were plentiful. We also took a group snorkle tour through the dive shop and saw a large variety of sea life including a shark and sea turtle. My husband and another from our group paid for scuba class and a discovery dive through the Dive Shop and had a great experience.

Overall, we had a great experience at Secrets Aura. We understand that as an all inclusive, there are sometimes guests that drink in excess and get loud. We do not fault the resort for their behavior as there is really not much they can do. We would just find ourselves looking for a more quiet spot to lounge with our friends and laughing at their expense. Yes, there are bugs and birds, as well as other creatures, but this resort is on an island.

As previous reviewers have said, do your homework before you go on any vacation! Please remember that this is not a new resort. There are areas that need some attention (paint, tiles, etc) but overall this is a beautiful resort. If you are looking for a new resort with lots of entertainment and nightlife, then this is not the resort for you. However, if you are looking for a small resort with dedicated and friendly employees, great food and drink, and some relaxation, then look no further and enjoy. If we return to Cozumel, we would definitely stay at the Secrets Aura again!

Room Tip: Preferred club if you want addition concierge service. Avoid the pool view rooms if you prefer quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We are grateful for having the opportunity to have served you at Secrets Aura Cozumel, but we are even more elated to hear that we exceeded your standards and expectations during your honeymoon. Your compliments of our staff, food, rooms, beach and preferred club concierge service means a lot to us and no doubt such comments will serve to encourage our team.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I went to Aura from 7/27 to 8/3 and couldn't be happier with our experience. There are flaws, but that is with every place. The beach is quiet, there are few people and we spent most mornings reading on the beach and snorkeling. Zitlalli our watiress was there to get us drinks and bring us lunch and was a lovely lady!

There is a reef in front of the resort and it has the most amazing fish. Take a pancake with you from the breakfast bar and the fish will eat right from your hands.

There are mosquitoes that they do spray for, but some repelant before dinner is a good idea. Information about activities is scarce, we only got the information sheet twice in our room but it is posted on the board in the plaza by the shops.

The SKY BAR is awesome at sunset! Mario is the BEST!!! We met him our first night and he remembered our names and our drinks and had refills as soon as he saw we were close to empty! Such a friendly guy that is a TOP NOTCH employee!!! We told him we were going to brag on him so tell him Daniel and Michelle sent you :-)

We rented a car (for under $100) for 24 hours. We went to the lighthouse on the south end of the island (by Marios advice) and were blown away! The most beautiful beach I have ever visited with crystal blue waters. Not as many colorful fish as in front of the resort but amazing none the less, even swam with a barracuda!

YOU MUST EAT AT RASTAS!!! Just on the outside of the entrance to the lighthouse is a fabulous restaurant with the most amazing shrimp quesadillas!

We were so skeptical after reading reviews about the resort and honestly we were so happy. Yes it is an older resort however we can see areas they are working on and it all takes time. Yes service was slower.... you just relax and remember you are on island time and you have no where to be and ENJOY. Yes the food portions are small... remember you are not in America and you will still be full by ordering all the courses. Yes there were bugs.... you are in the jungle. All in all... you are taken care of and are enjoying some of God's most beautiful creation!
We have been to several all inclusive resorts and this is the first I would honestly return to visit again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel overlooking the pool bar and it was quiet and where I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Michelle M,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

Our team is grateful for the chance to have shown you our usual warm hospitality. It was most inspiring to see your positive comments concerning our Sky Bar, service, snorkeling and relaxing atmosphere. We have already forwarded your comments to the staff; they will be honored and delighted to know that they were part of making your holidays a wonderful experience.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Where do I begin! My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon where we stayed at Aura. What a bad experience. The food was all around bad. What was suppose to be hot was not and the cold items were warm. Foreign objects found in our food, no bottle water at dinner and not so great service. The hot tub never worked nor did the water slids. Our room was never cleaned unless we ask for it to be. We had to call room service to replace our rooms bottled water and bring new towels. And the mesquitos!!! Look out! I can understand getting bit outside but in your own room. We had to but on bug spray before going to bed and still woke up with our faces bit up! And I'm not just talking a few bites. We had them all over our faces. I'm sure this was due to the bad construction of the room doors. At the right angle you could see righ into peoples rooms. Perfect way for the bugs to get in. If you want some piece and quit at the lobby pool that is exactly what you get. So quit you don't even get food/drink service. When we were thirsty or hungry we had to get up and order our own food and drink. Becasue of the rain some of the rooms flooded. The pumping system left an oder which smelled like a sewer. I could go on and on...it was a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Tammy J,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

It is naturally very disappointing that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us and are very concerned to read that your experience did not live up to our usual level of service. Please accept our apologies it is certainly not our intention to disappoint our guests, however, it is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations on several points. I wish to reassure you, that I have shared and are trying to address your comments with our Department Heads to ensure that we take all the necessary actions to improve our services as well to reduce the opportunity for these mistakes to reoccur in the future with other guests.

We are sincerely sorry the hear that you do not intend to return to our resort but nevertheless hope that we will once again have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel so that we can redeem ourselves and offer you the service that you deserve.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I went to Secrets for the wedding of a relative. The groom sent his custom made suit to be pressed; when he started getting dressed for the wedding he realized the pants weren't there. They were never found. He and the best man did not wear pants to the wedding; they made the best of the situation and it was certainly a wedding that won't be forgotten. The groom's dinner was held at the Windows restaurant at the resort; unfortunately, the AC went out in that room in the afternoon and was not repaired by the time of the dinner. It was 100 degrees and miserable! They did not take the initiative to re-locate the groom's dinner; to make matters worse the service at all of our meals, including this one, was very, very slow - 2 1/2 hours for a 4 course dinner. The food was not good; the soup was always lukewarm, never hot, the beef was always tough, the portions were very small; the buffet breakfast at the Windows restaurant was generally good but the last two mornings, the baked goods were not fresh; the fruit was mediocre, at best; they don't serve bottled water at meals - I don't drink and you would think that I could have gotten a bottle of water at meals but when I asked the answer was no. I went home with Montezuma's Revenge after eating at Secrets for 4 days; I am now taking antibiotics. The AC went out in the bride and groom's room as well as in the room of our guests in our party; I also heard other guests talking about not having AC. In my room the AC was actually too cold. The staff were very nice and, of course, the location is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank19532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Hank19532013,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

It is naturally very disappointing that you and your wedding party had such a bad experience which did not represent our usual level of service. Please accept our apologies it is certainly not our intention to disappoint our guests, however, it is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations on several points. I wish to reassure you, that I have shared and are trying to address your comments with our Department Heads to ensure that we take all the necessary actions to improve our services as well to reduce the opportunity for these mistakes to reoccur in the future with other guests.

We are sincerely sorry the hear that you do not intend to return to our resort but nevertheless hope that we will once again have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel so that we can redeem ourselves and offer you the service that you deserve.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife & I had a marvelous time here! The food was great. The location is beautiful. The grounds, restaurants, pools, and the rooms were clean and well maintained. Two restaurant people were well above average. Miguel was one of the best waiters we have ever had. He was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. His supervisor, Fabolia, in Bordeaux, went out of her way several times to make sure we received what we wanted. This is the first time for us at an all-inclusive property and we will be back here.

Room Tip: For those who prefer privacy, go for the solarium rooms with a private pool. If you are more socia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tommy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear tommy1946,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We are grateful for having the opportunity to have served you at your first all-inclusive resort, but we are even more elated to hear that we exceeded your standards and expectations during your vacation. Your compliments of our staff, food, room, cleanliness, well maintained grounds and exceptional customer service means a lot to us and no doubt such comments will serve to encourage our team.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed at an all-inclusive resort. Like many other reviewers, I was quite apprehensive after reading the reviews, but I went with an open mind.
The room was very nice, the air conditioning always worked, the amenities were nice, the water pressure was great, and I had no complaints at all about the room.
The breakfast at Oceana was fantastic! We were always greeted with a friendly smile from Beatriz and by the last couple of days the waiters knew our drink orders before we sat down. There was always fresh (I'm talking VERY fresh!) fruit that was superb. There was a lot of variety, including french toast, bacon, sausage, etc, and I never had any desire to see if there were any other places serving breakfast.
I was disappointed that the restaurant schedule wasn't posted somewhere. We really (really!) wanted to try El Patio but the only nights it was open we were not on site. Had we known there was a schedule of some sort, we probably would have made different arrangements.
We didn't venture up to the Sky Bar until our last evening there, but it seemed like a lot of fun and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves.
The birds that other people complained about didn't bother me at all. Seriously, if you want to find something to complain about, you will. Complaining about rocks on the beach falls into the "I'm just complaining to complain" category as well.
The service at the Barefoot Grill left a lot to be desired. At one point, one member of our party just went up to ask if he could just bring the food to the table himself since it was just sitting on the counter. The waitress was the only one on duty, so I understand the girl is busy, but waiting 45 minutes for a hamburger seems a little absurd. They should probably have more than one person serving, at least over the lunch hour.
I wish the staff would be a little more proactive in a couple of instances. One girl pulled a giant conch shell out of the ocean and then kept trying to see what was inside of it (because she evidently didn't know...). My husband finally went over and told her it was a conch and she was killing it and to put it back in the ocean. My cousin added that there is a penalty for removing items from the ocean, so hopefully she heeded that warning. The other instance was when we found two girls who were very obviously pre-teens in the pool. We jokingly said, "Hey, you don't look 18 years old." We very politely explained this was the resort for adults-only to her mother, who of course didn't realize her mistake. But it seems like maybe there could be a sign or something on the gate that connects to the Sunscape so there isn't any confusion.
We took a tour of The Occidental down the road, and Secrets seemed far superior. We talked to one guy at breakfast that switched from Occidental to Secrets, and he was very happy with his switch.
Without question, I would stay at Secrets again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeatherC7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaczEconcierge, eConcierge at Secrets Aura Cozumel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear HeatherC7919,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

Your informative review was a real pleasure and we are honored to have been able to host you on your first visit to an all inclusive hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you and your group will make plans to return. Our Management and Staff work tirelessly to ensure that all the needs of our guests are met. To this end, it was encouraging to hear you mention the names of those staff who left a positive impression on you.

On another note regarding your observations and suggestions, we have taken note of them and have passed it onto Management so that we can exercise better control.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Secrets Aura Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Aura Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
3.9 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#1 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,571 reviews
10.3 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Aura Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Aura Cozumel

Property: Secrets Aura Cozumel
Address: Carretera Costera Sur KM. 12.9 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Aura Cozumel Grand Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#8 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Aura Cozumel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a perfect blend of luxury and excitement, Secrets Aura Cozumel is the ultimate adults-only, all-suite resort located on the island of Cozumel. Sitting just 12 miles off the coast of Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula, Secrets Aura has it all. Bask in a world of Unlimited-Luxury® while staying in one of 266 contemporary, stylish non-smoking suites complete with private terraces or swim-up access, stunning views, 24-hour room service, daily refreshed minibar and more. For added luxury, guests can upgrade to the Preferred Club and enjoy additional amenities and inclusions. The experience continues with limitless gourmet dining at gourmet restaurants plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at the Coco Cafe or stay in and order room service all without reservations and top-shelf spirits at three bars and lounges throughout the resort. Light up the night with live nightly entertainment and activities. Or enjoy land and water sports, three sparkling pools, live entertainment with pool and beach wait service throughout the day. Dive into the Caribbean at nearby world-renowned dive sites; explore the natural wonders of the second largest coral reef system in the world, the Mesoamerican Barrier Reef System. Learn to dive deep with the help of the fullservice, on-site dive operator, Dive House. Indulge in specialty treatments at the Secrets Spa by Pevonia®, located right next door at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, the most complete spa on the island, or simply spend time with the ones you love. Secrets Aura Cozumel – Light. Luxury. Love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Secrets Aura Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aura Cozumel Grand Hotel Cozumel
Wyndham Cozumel
Cozumel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing