We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the wild side!”

Coconuts Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 22 Nightlife in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
springdale, AR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch on the wild side!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fun place to eat -- food was great! Beautiful spot on the ocean! A must do! We rented a car to visit the other side of the island, and it was well worth it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank scisorsmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    65
    21
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better late than never!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Playa del Carmen in March 2011, we rode the ferry to cozumel and rented a rhino ATV (it was fun, but next time we will get a vehicle with a windshield.lol) and spent the day driving around the island and our first stop was here at Coconuts!! WE LOVED IT!!! The environment was fun and friendly. We ate some great nachos and guacamole and we even love the animals. We are headed back to Playa this March and are super excited to do the trip to Cocounts again, and bringing our friends!! See you soon:))))

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank damongina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Cozumel experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Out of town and on the rough water side of the island. I was told the highest point on the island {although not very high). Over looks the the crashing surf and if you look real hard you can see Cuba 90 miles away. This a party place, young crowd hangout many albums to see the guests having fun (check them out). We had shrimp and fish tacos nicely done. Chips and salsa very spicy hot just the way I like it. Service was good the more fun you have the better. If you have never been there it is a must stop for a drink.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank igolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must see Bar”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very cool Beachside Bar, with great service and drinks, very cool signs and apparel in the bar, including t-shirts, patrons underware etc. Best Mohijto we had on the island came from here! A must see place ... make sure you stop for a drink and the conch cerviche was very good too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful view”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

rented a car and drove around the island we were a group of girls and felt very safe roads easy to navigate. Went to several bars on the other side of the island. not much developement only the bars. We liked coconuts the best the view was breathtaking
lots of action

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lori d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Coconuts Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing