We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see Bar”

Coconuts Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 22 Nightlife in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A must see Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very cool Beachside Bar, with great service and drinks, very cool signs and apparel in the bar, including t-shirts, patrons underware etc. Best Mohijto we had on the island came from here! A must see place ... make sure you stop for a drink and the conch cerviche was very good too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    61
    21
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

rented a car and drove around the island we were a group of girls and felt very safe roads easy to navigate. Went to several bars on the other side of the island. not much developement only the bars. We liked coconuts the best the view was breathtaking
lots of action

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lori d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A must stop!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stoped everytime we are on the island. It is a nice relaxing atmosphere with great food and wonderful margareta's. THe dinning area is nesteled in palm tree's sitting up on top of a cliff with the ocean directly below. Enjoy

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sweetdreamsMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“View was worth the drive!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We decided to venture to this talked about little restaurant on the advice of travelers who had visited before. The entrance to the restaurant was very quaint and interesting. Once you got to the top, the view was out of this world. We spotted our first Iguana here. The restaurant is mostly outdoors but they have a covered in area as well. The tables outside are on the white sand and that was quite lovely. They had a few dogs wandering about which made it feel homey. The food itself was way overpriced for what you received, I think we only got 8 french fries with our burger. The burger was pretty good though. It is definitely worth the drive and very isolated!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank moe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
476 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
“Wicked margaritas and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

No trip to Cozumel would be complete without a trip to the laid-back east side on the island, where the throngs of cruise ship passengers seldom venture. And my favourite place to unwind and take in the spectacular view of the pounding surf is Coconuts. Their inexpensive margaritas (50 pesos, $4) are quite strong and, I suspect, contain only tequila and ice, with maybe a splash of lime. Their guacamole (35 pesos) is decent, but not an especially large portion. No food option is over 200 pesos.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconuts Bar and Grill also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Coconuts Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing