We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing condo right on the ocean”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lturpinrn
Foresthill, California
1 review
“Amazing condo right on the ocean”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for a week and it was pure bliss! It was peaceful and not crowded at all. We could either walk or take a short taxi ride to the San Miguel for shopping or go north for more of a quiet experience. The sunsets were incredible and the snorkeling is right outside ready for an anytime swim.

I would highly recommend this amazing condo for anyone and hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanna s
malta
2 reviews
“the most relaxing stay i have ever had”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

the view was spectacular. the condo was very comfortable and well-appointed. victor, the manager, was responsive to our every need or question. even the booking was easy and seamless. i wish i could afford to stay here every year!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martipeve...
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
“Wonderfully Relaxing”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a wonderful relaxing place! We had a great time. The condo was very nice!
Loved the patio! The staff was very nice & helpful. We could walk right our our condo and the pool was just steps away. There were also steps right down into the water so you could go snorkeling. We will definitely refer friends & family!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OregonGra...
Central Point, Or
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG! The water is so amazingly crystal clear~fish everywhere!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was The Best spot ever! I have been living on the mainland for three years and of all the places I have rented for my mini getaways, La Sonora is top on my list! It was total perfection! The beds are great, the kitchen is well supplied and the comfort and view are not to be topped! Everything was more than we expected! If you are looking for an evening out I recommend trying Wet Wendys downtown and go for the Cucumber Jalapeno Margarita and the best jalapeño poppers, seriously! Also try Sky Reef for a great hang spot for food, drinks, lounging and snorkeling! They will treat you well! But really you won't need to go further than out in front of the condo for a fantastic snorkle experience! I am highly recommending La Sonora to all my friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellycarr...
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aaaahhhh Cozumel!”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this location, clean condo was well stocked & very secure.
Nice snorkeling & infinity pool right out front
We were glad we had a rental car but we're shocked how expensive w mandatory ins costs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed & location.
Liked least: Annoying how other guests reserved all the pool chairs w towels & magazines & didn't use!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing