We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cozumel Casa Brie

Photo taken on beach in front of condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Photo taken on beach in front of condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Photo taken on beach in front of condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tchrjen
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Best stay ever!!!! Jodi was so helpful!! The place was quiet, beautiful and everything you would want!!!!! Looking forward to coming back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy you had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamso...
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better getaway!”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I had been to Cozumel a handful of times, this by far was my best experience yet! The condo was big, clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable one week stay! And it has an ocean view! The grounds of the condo is quiet, relaxing and private which is perfect for someone who is trying to get some R&R! The complex had two different pools with comfortable chairs and it is right on the beach so you have an option for a pool day or beach day or even both in one day! There are beach clubs just a short walk next door which has all of the ocean toys, excursions and great service for a lunch (or a few cocktails) on the beach. Jodi has a handbook of all of the local restaurants, services and suggestions on what excursions to try on the island which was very helpful. Taxi rides into town are cheap and you can walk around all day/night and it is a short ride back to the condo!

I will certainly return to Casa Brie, it has all the amenities a home would offer from the full kitchen, washer/dryer, dining area and a beautiful front covered patio where you can sip your coffee and watch the sunsets! Highly recommend and the time of year was great, one rainy day but perfect for snorkeling!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the condo and the beautiful island. Look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra M
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, clean, roomy, wonderful porch!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Brie was a wonderful place to spend the week. It was close to the ocean, conveniently located pools, clean, quiet, with all the amenities of home. It is a very spacious, beautifully decorated one bedroom condo. We especially loved the spacious comfortable porch where we spent many of our mornings with coffee and the evenings discussing our days adventures.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a very nice review. I really appreciate it. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Brie. My goal is always to make sure everything is perfect for your well deserved holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcrbarr
Milton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation at Casa Brie in May. When we arrived right away there was someone there to help carry our bags. The condo was vey clean and all was as advertised. The unit included everything that you need for cooking. The washer/dryer was a big plus. There were two beautiful pools and the beach where we spent a lot of time The sunsets were beautiful right from the beach. There were always plenty of chairs at the beach and the pools. We did rent a car for the week. The restaurants that Jodi recommended were excellent. Our favorites were Le Chef (lobster bacon sandwich), Buccanos, and La Katrina (pork in pineapple dish). The taco stand near the condo entrance was fantastic and very inexpensive. We drove to some of the beaches on the east side. Jodi was quick to respond with any questions and was very helpful. Thank you Jodi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best condo experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

It was my wife and my first trip to Cozumel, and this condo was our home away from home for two weeks. We couldn't have been happier. Being that we had never been to the island, we were weary that the photos online might not be exactly what the condo looked like....it looked too good to be true. Boy, were we surprised and happy to see the condo!

The condo was roomy and the air conditioner kept us cool when we needed a break from the heat. The bed was comfortable, the neighbors were quiet, and we slept well. The kitchen has everything you need to make your own meals, enjoy some coffee, or blend a tropical beverage. The washer and dryer was very convenient and it was nice to have detergent provided. LOVED LOVED LOVED the back terrace. You can see the ocean and relax outside. Or just take a few steps around the corner to the second pool that not many people use, so it's nice and relaxing. The terrace is private from your neighbors.

There's an awesome underwater ocean mural painted the length of the living room wall that is absolutely beautiful. Lots of DVDs to watch movies at night. Wifi was nice to keep in touch with the family back home and share all of our pictures.

Filtered water is provided with a large water cooler and new bottles are delivered when you put the empties on the front porch.

Owner is easy to communicate with via email and answers all your questions. She also provides a notebook at the condo with tips and places to eat, etc. just like you would get at a hotel room.

The beach is nice and not crowded like the ones around the all-inclusive resorts and beach clubs. It's easy to get to town for shopping and adventures, as well as the activities on the other side of the island.

TIPS:
**There's a little taco stand right outside the condo gates. The BEST authentic food we ate on the island. Also the best breakfast! The owner does not speak English and most of the customers are island residents on their way to/from work at the resorts. But it's so worth it and there's usually someone there that can help you translate your order. You must have the breakfast tortas. We were addicted.
**For good food and ambiance, we loved the reggae beach bar down the road (away from town). Good, cheap food and delicious.
**Take the ferry to Playa Del Carmen at least once, if not twice, to experience the Mayan ruins in Tulum, or swim underground rivers at Xcarat.
**Watch the sunset from the beach at the condos. Each night is a different experience :)
**Rent a Hobie Cat (sailing catamaran) from the resort a couple hotels down by the pier.

The only things we had to get used to at the condo were taking super quick showers and not using the dishwasher. There is dishwasher soap available, but we couldn't seem to get our dishes clean, so we just soaked and hand washed them (with only two of us, we didn't have many dishes). Not sure if we just weren't scraping the food off good enough, or if it's the lack of power of the dishwasher. The hot water tank is not very big, so quick showers are recommended. My wife would turn the water off while conditioning her hair, or she would run out of hot water. But we made it work!

Overall, we would highly recommend this condo and will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of condo, back terrace
Liked least: Hot water tank size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am thrilled you had a great time. I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing