We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Beach Bum Cozumel
from $50.00
More Info
from $475.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
131
14
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
131
14
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes bike tour punta sur guide fernando cruise ship avid cyclist electric assist group tour tequila tasting great ride nice tour mexican lunch great fun an adventure international pier hour tour these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016

It was very easy to work with these guys - we arranged for the bikes to be delivered that same morning for the day and they arrived with 2 great electric bikes that worked perfectly! We had such a good time on the bike paths and in town. Prices were reasonable and competitive. We will use them again when we come back in March. Thanks, Beach Bum!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

If you do nothing else on the island of Cozumel - PLEASE take a bike tour of the east side (coast)!!!! The bike path runs along the shore with wide-open views of the ocean - it is approximately 10 to 14 miles of pure STUNNING!! The electric bikes from Beach Bum Bikes are a great choice because the bikes have the option of pedaling, too! You are dropped off and picked up - We enjoyed riding with our tour guide Fernando and made a few stops along the way to enjoy vendors, food and views!!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank cherylmarkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

This was my favourite day on our Mexican tour hands down! I've done PADI before but my travel pal hadn't, Miguel is an amazingly reassuring and safe instructor. She was able to do four dives with him! There is an abundance of beautiful live reef to see. I can't recommend this crew enough- so relaxed but inclusive and checking that everyone is enjoying themselves regardless of their level. I will book with them in advance next time I am in Cozumel & urge you to do so too! You won't regret it. Delicious fresh snacks on the boat are a bonus too :) thanks to all the crew- Pablo, Carlos & El Capitain!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank jillodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We docked in Cozumel on our cruise ship but hesitant to book the expensive tour options on offer direct with the cruise line (they make enough money on us) so we logged onto trip advisor, found reviews for Beach Bum bikes and headed down to locate the infamous 'Fernando' who was mentioned by other reviewers in Trip Advisor reviews.

Sure enough Fernando who took us out on the electric bikes was as brilliant as everyone had commented about him - the tour started with a 30 mins drive to the west side of the island and a 3 hour tour on electric bikes which you can pedal if you want or like us be lazy and let them take you. Fernando brought spare batteries with him in case we ran out of juice and was great at explaining everything around us, taking us to an amazing Tequila tour/taste session (free of charge as well!) and some great sight seeing spots that are a must when visiting Cozumel.

Myself and my wife would like to extend a big thankyou to the Fernando and the beach bum crew for making our day on Cozumel island so enjoyable.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank BenS860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We tried a tour NOT available through the traditional cruise excursions - this was cheaper and great fun. Electric biking was great - but if you expect to do some of your own pedaling in between, be warned that the bikes are much heavier than normal due to the battery and big tires. Also, my partner started to run our of battery life on the trip home. But other than that, it was terrific. Fernando and staff were all very accommodating and customer service oriented. The snorkeling was convenient, right from the beach and at a place that had food, changing rooms and beach chairs for those who didn't want to go in the water. The tequila tasting was interesting and not a hard sell. Nice group size - only 9 of us. If you're looking for something a bit different and away from the cruise crowds, this is it!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Maryjo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews