We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable, flexible, good price and great dive masters”

Deep Blue Scuba Diving
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reliable, flexible, good price and great dive masters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Because the dive shop in our hotel asked for 114USD for a 2-tank dive including equipment I ended up with Deep Blue, just via internet and telephone. No need to visit the shop.
They picked us up at the hotel by boat exactly at time, they had everything we asked for and in the correct size on the boat with them and they were flexible in changing our dive plans and accommodating our needs.
I had 3 different dive masters during my stay, All of them very experienced and lot of fun. The craziest was Aristid. He looked like he wanted to go for camping. He carried EVERYTHING with him. A speer to killed the lion fish, a scissor to cut of directly the stings and later on he fed the nurse shark, Lobster and Tiger Grouper with the fish. Were great dives - especially they see everything far earlier than I would - even the tiniest seahorse.

Between the dives they served fruits and water, the boats itself were small but with two engines really fast.

Overall very positive experience, I will go with them next time again. No doubt.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ulcologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    54
    19
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My sister and I took our open water certificates at Deep Blue. It took us four days and our instructor Allen mixed theory with exercises in the water, which worked very well for us. Allen was a terrific instructor, he was very pedagogic, patient and had a great knowledge about diving and the area. The reason that we chose to take our diving certificates at Deep Blue was because they replied to our e-mails with detailed answers and gave us lots of useful information prior to our arrival and training.
Our parents, who have been diving for about 25 years, were also diving with Deep Blue, and they were very content with their experience and we all enjoyed the dive sites that they took us to. We had the great pleasure to see both sea turtles and sharks!
All in all, we really recommend Deep Blue for both beginners and more experienced divers. We will definitely come back to Cozumel in the future and dive with Deep Blue again!

Thanks a lot,
Hanna & Ellen (Bjorn &Tina)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice dives in Cozumel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My brother and I respectively took the open water and advanced class with deep blue. Our experience was very pleasant as cozumel diving offers amazing sights. We were greeted by Consuelo, a very nice and efficient lady! It is not the cheapest place to learn how to dive and the course itself is not necessarily better here, but if you are thinking of diving in cozumel, Deep Blue is definitely a good place to go to.
No matter what, make sure you always have your full gear when embarking on the boat. The instructors normally take care of loading the boat, but it can happen that your mask or other gear is missing. Some instructors are more punctilious than others. Your entire experience will depend on your interaction with your teacher, so make sure you feel safe. It is not at 30 meters under water that you want to realize you don't feel comfortable with him. All instructors were Mexicans and all spoke perfect english.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank irepress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best diving instructor ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We ended diving with Deep Blue after confusing them with some other scuba diving club, but that turned out to be a pleasant surprise! Our diving instructor's name was Sandro, a very profesional and helpfull local diving instructor. it was a pleasure diving with him, he speaks perfect english and has a great understanding of the ocean. we saw sharks , turtles and giant lobsters :) it was the spectecular.

Enjoy diving in Cozumel!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arielo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irricana, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Deb and her crew were awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

From the beginning of our emails I was responded to quickly and with great explanations and offerings. We walked to the shop from our cruise ship, greeted immediately with smiles and a hand shake. Paper was explained and completed. Equipment sized for me as a snorkeler, my husband is a diver with his own equipment. We were in a nice sized group, 3 snorkelers, and 3 divers, a captain, and 2 other dive staff. We did have to wait a bit as the boat had an issue, but all was ok. This was a good experience and we would recommend Deb and her crew from Deep Blue.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dtudor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Blue Scuba Diving also viewed

 

Been to Deep Blue Scuba Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing