We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Occidental property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great Occidental property”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is our second Occidental Royal Club experience- consistent with beautiful, well maintained grounds, personal service and good value. We enjoyed snorkeling on the beach and the evening entertainment. It was hot and humid as to be expected and it took a day for the room to cool down but there is a pleasant breeze most of the time coming off the ocean. We missed the bird, animal and Mayan ruin diversity of the Xcaret property but would recommend this hotel for a Cozumel visit.

Room Tip: go with Royal Club- worth the upgrade. We were on the lower level, the upper level rooms look lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    92
    25
    14
    20
See reviews for
64
183
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hope to return with the whole family. I see why so many return year after year to the same resort.

Plenty of food choices and restaurants, room service was excellent too!

Beautiful sea life, love the resident iguanas and turtles.

Staff was always ready to help.

The Royal Club is worth the extra money and we also choose to give small tips along the way to show our appreciation.

FYI...As soon as you land at the airport resort workers around the area escort you to their time share station to "sell" you on activities. That was the only "unexpected surprise". Since our stay was short we stayed strong to our no thank you we are here to just relax.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missingCozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This was our first trip to cozumel and will be remembered! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, the food was good and the beach was amazing! Entertainment in the evenings was awesome! Always something to do at the hotel, lots of entertainment!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hibbie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time this week. Our room was clean/nice. It was a bit humid at times... But it was very hot/humid outside. We were in room 2018 (bottom floor) Staff very eager to please... Especially if you add a few dollars here and there for tips. Property has gorgeous landscape, fountains, walkways... I felt as if we were in a tropical rainforest... We heard the birds, frogs and other wildlife in the morning and evenings. Love Royal Club... Only way to go. The convenience of room service when you are traveling with kids is great! Tomas and Oscar at La Carreta restaurant go above and beyond and really made our vacation so special. They were our "favorites" all week. They even prepared a special meal of our request one night. Beach was beautiful... Pier right there to take snorkel/dive excursions from. Went kayaking and snorkeling on the property. We WILL be back again!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dmswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just got back from occidental grand in cozumel it was great the staff was very helpful our first club service people donny was great will be back next year i do recommend up grading to royal club level

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry E. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We Stayed 7 days in a studio room in the Royal Club. It was a great experience. First impressions are important and everyone was very friendly. The upgrade to royal or first club is highly recommend. The personal touch that we received from our personal concierge was amazing. Unwinding from the trip with a glass a champagne during check in was a great way to start our honeymoon. We recieved first class treatment through out our stay. The resort grounds were emaculate. The all inclusive food and alcohol at the Buffett and at the Royal club restaurant was excellent. The activity pool has a breath taking view of the ocean and your quite pool is perfect for couples looking for a bit more privacy. We are already planing our trip back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Papaglenn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was nothing like the reviews. Cockroaches crawling out from underneath food tables. Food was horrible as was the service. Constantly begging for tips at the bar and checking personnel was very rude and confused.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sunny19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
6.1 mi away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
6.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Ventanas al Mar
Ventanas al Mar
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Occidental Cozumel
Occidental Cozumel
#22 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allegro Cozumel
Allegro Cozumel
#21 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,095 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel

Property: Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel
Address: Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.6, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#14 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Barcelo and Agoda so you can book your Royal Level at Occidental Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Club At Occidental Grand Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Royal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing