We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nwmomoftw...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at casa Orleans. Our arrival was a little rough but that was my fault for not reading my email fully. We were supposed to contact the representative before we caught the ferry to Cozumel so they would know when to meet us but I didn't see that email (we were travelling). I didn't know how to make a phone call to a Mexican cell phone so a nice gentleman at the ferry pier knew one of the guys I was supposed to contact and called him for me. Fred showed up, got us in a cab (he's not allowed to drive us to the house because of the taxi union I believe), gave the driver directions and then met us at the house to show us around. The house had air conditioning in each bedroom which was nice. The air conditioner in the downstairs bedroom was older and sometimes made noise at night. When it would start making noise we would just turn it off but it was a little annoying. We really enjoyed the back yard with the pool and covered dining area. We brought our lightweight hammock and slap straps and hung it on the posts in the dining area. Such a relaxing back yard. The beach clubs next door were perfect for us. We could just go there for food and drinks if we didn't feel like going to the store or cooking for ourselves. The beach was really convenient and when we booked a deep sea fishing excursion we were picked up at a nearby pier that we could walk to. Fred also helped with a car rental. We told him we were interested in renting a jeep for a few days and were hoping to have it delivered and picked up at casa Orleans. On the morning that we wanted the car they showed up with it and we filled out the paperwork there but since they only take cash we agreed to go to town and get the money and stop by their rental place to pay. On our last morning Victor came by to check us out and make sure there were no problems and to get the keys. We had a great time and would love to return someday. Fred and Victor were so nice and helped to make our stay great. Thanks.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohnfg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A terrific place in a great location!”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was exactly as described - large and well appointed, with some luxuries. The bedrooms were large, and had wonderful, foam topped king-size beds. The kitchen was well appointed, and dishes and containers were plentiful. It has no dishwasher, but that is standard in Mexico. It has a terrific ice-maker that kept up 100%. The housekeeping service was great, although more than we needed. The pool was nice, although not heated - still, very refreshing.

Although 9 km from town, it had access to the beach (a private entrance to Carlos and Charlie's) and a short walk to a pier for diving pick-up. This end of the island is covered with high-end resorts, and was very quiet, except for us.

We will rent here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was ideal.
Liked least: Avoiding the tap water.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding time at Casa Orleans”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Victor was very helpful from day one & Eileena (sp ?) was on top of things our entire stay. They went above and beyond any expectations that I had. The house is actually much larger than it appears in the pictures on the website. The three bedrooms are HUGE. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the AC was nice and cold (not typical in Mexico.) The pool was perfect for cooling off after a long day in the sun & . The rooftop sitting area was so relaxing. We had a great time. The only bad part about the trip was having to leave. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. It's not overly fancy but it was exactly perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful grounds, cozy beds, and great location.
Liked least: mosquitos
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Chri...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing