We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Cozumel diving with Alison and Carlos”

Cozumel Scuba Diving with Alison
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Christmas in Cozumel diving with Alison and Carlos”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our third time diving with Alison and there is a reason why so many divers return to her and Carlos. Alison is very safety conscious and excellent with both newbie and experienced divers. She checks you out before taking you on deeper dives and does a thorough dive brief and gear check before you get in the water. Alison is great at pointing out interesting fish and critters and takes a nice slow approach underwater, no rushing, with ample bottom time if air and computers allow. Friends of ours were certified by Alison and they continue to dive and explore the underwater realm.

Nice long surface intervals are provided, sometimes on shore, with water and snacks. Carlos is a great boat captain, picking up divers upon surfacing and sharing some good jokes. The other reviews say it all, very satisfied customers. You can't go wrong with 'dive with Alison'.

We'll be back to see you soon Alison and Carlos!

Martin & Jane

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Photog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    6
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carle Place, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dived with the rest? Now dive with the best!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Looking for a dive operator/instructor who knows her stuff, dives safe, and has an uncanny ability to find the best critters? Check out Alison Dennis at www.scubawithalison.com
Forgot to mention: Alison gives you maximum bottom time too. She escorts air suckers up first, but she'll stay down with you until you're ready to surface.
Been diving with Alison since 1999, but she's been diving much longer; very experienced.
Has a great boat and a boat captain who can follow your bubbles, so your ride home is always nearby.
Alison also provides surface interval refreshments and light snacks.
Wouldn't dive with anyone else in Cozumel; try her, you won't regret it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulJM122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
“Best Dive Ever!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I just wanted to say thank you to Alison for the wonderful dive we had with her. After not diving for a few years it was a real blessing to find someone that would take the time to give us a refresher and to spend the extra time keeping a close eye on Cathy as she was a wee bit anxious. Now that's service!

The diving was spectacular and the visibility was incredible. We have done dives in Tobago and Malaysia at Langkawi but the water here was so much clearer and the colours were much more vibrant. We dove the Palancar reef on our first dive and then after a break we got to go to "Alison's Favorite Dive" which was awesome. We got to see parrots, queen triggerfish, angels, butterflies, tangs and trumpetfish but the feeding turtles, the wall of sardines, the barracuda, the spotted ray and the gorgeous coral garden made it all the more special.

A big thank you to Alison, and also, a big thank you to Carlos for being a great help and a fine captain!

Doug and Cathy Campbell
Vancouver, Canada - Monday, October 10, 2011

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank crosstrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Alison is extremely competitively priced, safe, friendly, and has a great business. Her goal (since moving from the USA some 20 years ago) is to allow people to experience what she did, as it forever changed her life and relocated her to Cozumel. Safety is foremost and she will have a great time with you, as long as when it is dive time, you are focused. During your interval time, she goes somewhere to hang out with some other boat operators and you get to participate in some fun time with the locals. Her boat captain, Carlos, is fun and energetic. I would certainly go back here and dive again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great, well organized scuba dive operation”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had the opportunity to buddy up on Alison's boat, but with a different dive master, but I must say that she runs a first class diver operation. She is extremely experienced and makes the entire experience fun. Our dive master was lucky enough to pair up with her, and we were as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Monaco33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Scuba Diving with Alison also viewed

 

Been to Cozumel Scuba Diving with Alison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing