We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aldora is fantastic!”
Review of Aldora Divers

Aldora Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cozumel diving /tour company.
san jose
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Aldora is fantastic!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have sadly come to the end of our dive trip. We dove 9 days, everyday. Aldora is a fantastic dive op. They group divers based on the same interests, so that everyday we did the dives we want to do. We were also able to stay with the same wonderful divemaster, Almendra (Ali), who got to know our skill level and interests. Her excitement and enthusiasm lit up the underwater world. Aldora was able to accommodate out every need and desire, and Ali was extremely helpful. The boat captains were wonderful as well- helping get gear off an on. We having been diving with Aldora for over the past 12 or so years. They certified our two daughters, years ago. I give them my highest recommendation. This was our best dive trip to cozumel!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fishnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    23
    4
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great dive operation”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We just obtained our PAID open water certification and were told to go with Aldora. We decided to get our (AOW) advanced open water certification with them. Being our first time diving in the ocean, we decided to do a fun dive the first day and the second day start our certification.

Their shop is small, but right in town. They are right next to a small parking lot that charges $1 an hour which is really easy. We were greeted right away, and began filling out forms. We quickly tried on the equipment, BCD's, wet-suits, etc. Then we were introduced to our divemaster Julio.

The first day they had a large group, so we went on their big 40 footer. We were a group of 4 with Julio. There were two other small groups. We did a very easy dive for our first day and Julio made us feel very comfortable and always give tips. Towards the end he was willing to share air so that the veterans could get some more time in the water.

The second and the rest of the days were just as good as the first. We began completing our AOW with Julio. We did a deep, wreck, navigation, drift, and night dive. The wreck dive was awesome. They took us to a ship where we penetrated and went through various rooms, very cool!

Do a night dive as well. You'll so so many more different marine life.

Throughout the week we dove with Julio / Almendra / Pepe. All three were fantastic. Each one has their own style in terms of where they like to take people, how quickly they go, how they attend to other divers, sharing air, etc. We had no complaint with the divemasters. They trully love what they do and love sharing information with you about the island.

Overall our trip was fantastic because of Aldora.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Alero546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“aldora divers saved our vacation!”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

my husband and i just returned from cozumel and have to say that aldora divers saved our vacation. i hadnt even thought about the harbor closing and not being able to dive until the third day there when it was still closed! fortunately some friends knew about aldora and that they dive on the other side of the island when the west side is closed. we ended up divivng wtih them the rest of the time and it made the difference between a so so week and a great week. ali , our dive master, was incredible and did everything she could to make our diving the best it could be. it is not the cheapest outfit on the island, but with the personal attention etc, we felt like we had plenty of diving for the same price as we would have done with another company where we would have done 3 dives rather than 2 each day. we did do one afternoon and one night dive, but other days were content with the 2 tank in the am. they use the larger tanks and let you use your air to its fullest extent. i would only dive with aldora from now on!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah-eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
1 review
“Excellent diving and the best team ever!”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We dove with divemasters Dario and Dinora - they are perfect pofessionals, very attentive to everybody, especially in comparision to other dive centers of Carribes. So, we have the best impression of this team and of diving in Cozumel. Hope we`ll come back many times!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Podshivalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
“Aldora Divers rocks!”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Just spent two days with Aldora Divers--and it was awesome! Dive master Ali was very attentive (lent me some air!) and the diving was out of this world! Visibility was superb, water was warm, and we saw tons of creatures and colorful coral formations. Would definitely recommend this place. We stayed at the Aldora Villa and got great service--comfortable room, reasonably priced, hot water and cold air conditioning! Dive boat picked us up and delivered us back!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Reltubinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldora Divers also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Aldora Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing