We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vista del mar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is located in the city center (good location for restaurants, shops and the boat terminal). 2 blocks away from senor frogs. The rooms are ok, but there's no elevator (my room was on the 4th floor and I had to take my luggage upstairs by myself). The breakfast is ok >> it's delivered to the room by the time you schedule it. If you are on a reduced budget, I would recommend the hotel. But if you want a hotel in front of the beach, this is not the one to be chosen. Very good price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carollauzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 351 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The wife and I just got back last night and spent Sat and Sunday here, we knew that Carnaval is a blast but this made the entire trip worth it!!! we spent the first 6 days at a resort and wanted to get in on the action for the Parade route, after the first night of the Parade we went to the store and bought a bunch of candy to give to the kids, every single balcony room was decorated to the hilt.........What a AWESOME time!

The place is great if you want to shop and hang out for the downtown nightlife, divers love it as well because the pier is right across the street. We plan on bringing the kids back next year for a couple days and then hit the resort to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Loved the proximity and ocean view of Vista Del Mar in Cozumel. Nice Boutique hotel, very clean, comfortable beds, choice of ocean view or town view. They offer a very Mexican breakfast of juice coffee and rolls but you must tell them what time you want it delivered every day. This time of year the pool was out of the sun by mid afternoon, which made it a nice place to relax and read. Also small alley of shopping with a little bar with margaritas. I'm a scuba diver so there are places to hang dive gear on the balcony. Also a pier for divers right across the street. We walked to dinner every night at the square, then strolled back ocean side of the street for a beautiful evening.

Room Tip: large clean comfortable room with ocean view #502
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ccc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is very good value for money!! Our room was nice and clean with a huge bed and there was warm water, which is not always the case. Next time I would spend a little more money to get an ocean view room (we had pool view), every day huge cruise ships arrive and I think that is something interesting to watch from your balcony. What we didn´t like so much was that breakfast was delivered to the room, coffee was great, but there was no milk and only one plate and one knive for two, also it was not that much food. So, don´t pay extra for breakfast, but it should not keep you from staying here, as said before it is good value for money (also a great alternative to staying in expensive and busy Playa del Carmen)!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the ocean front room and watch the cruise ships!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis_u_Verena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

After spending several days here, we decided the word "boutique" in Cozumel means very small as opposed to what we were expecting. Don't believe the photos on their website. It's quite rustic, basic, and I would liken it to more to a hostel. Many things in our room didn't work and it was a hassle to get them fixed. Not even a chair in the room. The breakfast as many have noted in other reviews of this property was not good. The rolls and juice almost inedible. The bed was hard and the pillows were harder and quite flat. Now for the good news: most of the staff, especially Mai and Aaron were very friendly and helpful. Avoid Sergio if at all possible. Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, choose ocean front. The rooms facing the back overlook a noisy, music blaring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is very close to anything you need. The room we had faced onto the market and the pool and it was very clean. The staff was nothing but fantastic and went above and beyond for us, which was greatly appreciated by my husband and myself. Our room included a mini fridge, hot shower, working A/C, cable. Breakfast was coffee, OJ and sweet bread. The hotel entrance is in the artisan market so you do get a lot of people trying to sell to you, but they're just trying to make an honest living as most people are in Mexico. I would return to this hotel and highly recommend it if you are looking for a place to stay on a budget.

Also this hotel does not have an elevator.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blaze C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly personnel. For the price this hotel is a good value. You get a fridge, hot shower, working A/C, cable (should you choose to turn on the TV) a pool, and breakfast (coffee, OJ and bread) all of this less than 2 blocks from where the ferry docks.
The down side is that every time you walk in or out of the hotels front door you have to walk through a gauntlet of the little "artisan" stands- people desperately trying to sell you on there goods, bribe you into their stores or push their knickknacks on you- it gets old real quick.
That aside this place is peachy!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank D-K-M696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 53 in Cozumel
1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Casona Real
Hotel La Casona Real
#38 of 53 in Cozumel
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#26 of 53 in Cozumel
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suites Bahia
Suites Bahia
#31 of 53 in Cozumel
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#25 of 53 in Cozumel
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#24 of 53 in Cozumel
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar No. 45 | Entre Calles 5 y 7 sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range: $61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking the magnificent Bay of San Miguel in the mere heart of down town. Surrounded by the commercial district, restaurants, bars, entertainment and the most prestigious dive shops.Extraordinary location for all tastes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Del Mar Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing