We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelente!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DAZZLE14
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelente!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just came home from a fantastic week at Casa Trahan! The location was perfect and the views were beautiful! The condo was super clean, comfortable and spacious. The owner and management company were excellent to work with and very responsive! We have great memories of our first visit to Cozumel and so glad that it was at Casa Trahan! We would definitely return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane D
Kannapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Trahan in Cozumel exceeded my vacation expectations.”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In June of 2016, my husband and I, and four of our friends embarked on a five day adventure to Cozumel. Casa Trahan is apartment size with ample room for six people including a huge master bedroom. The location is perfect as it is away from the crowds yet close enough to get to most places of interest in a very short time. We never had to wait for a taxi; we simply walked out the door and pleasant drivers were available to transport us at a very reasonable price. A rental car was only needed one day for the 21/2 hour trip around the entire island. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony offering spectacular views with delicious fresh food we had purchased from Mega. The staff at Enjoy Cozumel are extremely helpful and Alex Sulmar visited us the second morning with many restaurant suggestions and more excursions than we could ever possibly attend. Snorkeling at the nearby beach clubs with food delivered to our beach chairs was a definite hit Additionally, he helped us rent a car on very short notice and gave us helpful information on the ADO buses and the ferry. By the way, the bacon and lobster sandwich from Le Chef is a must. All in all, my entire group made fantastic memories on our Cozumel journey complemented and enhanced by the excellent accommodations at Casa Trahan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and easy access to points of interest
Liked least: The heat
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amzdunlap
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3 Couples, perfect location”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was the most perfect spot on Cozumel. We had everything we needed, and we were able to avoid the thousands of cruise ship tourists unloading. We could participate when we wanted and visit the beach clubs or just stay north and enjoy the weather and the condo. We rented a car and felt very free and easy to get around.

We LOVED Cozumel and the management company were very responsive and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and quietness of the environment
Liked least: the towels.. although not important they are not new, and maybe the patio doors, they could be loud through the night.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin F
Orlando
2 reviews
“Great vacation”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great vacation at Casa Trahan, The condo was perfect and as advertised on TripAdvisor.
Rental was smooth with EnjoyCozumel. The view is just amazing, it seems like you are on a cruise ship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Away from the city
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al V
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
“The Perfect Vacation Spot”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Three couples who have been traveling for over 30 years recently stayed at this condo unit. We are all in agreement that this was one of our better trips – no doubt that the condo had a lot to do with our enjoyable trip. The trip from the airport was very quick – 15 minutes. We found the Casa Trahan to be more then accommodating – very spacious and relaxing with three large bedrooms with separate bathrooms. Two of the bedrooms had exceptional views of the ocean. The representative from Enjoy Coszumel (Alex) was very helpful in getting us acclimated to the local area and sites.
Mornings were spent on the balcony that easily accommodated all six adults. We would enjoy our morning coffee/breakfast as we watched the cruise ships line up heading to Cozumel harbor. We spent the day relaxing by the pool/hot tub. There were plenty of lounge chairs/tables for others who were staying at the facility. The kitchen was fully equipped providing anything you would need for cooking meals. Washer and dryer were also available. If you are planning to cook meals the Mega Store had most of what we needed for groceries.
Evenings were spent in town usually selecting a new place for dinner from the many excellent restaurants in the area. We also found that the cost for food and meals was very inexpensive. Taxi service was convenient and reasonable. We found that it was easy to get a taxi by just waiting on the street to flag one down.
We also rented a taxi one day to tour the island – visiting a tequila outlet, lighthouse tour, snorkeling and lunch at Coconuts which is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, convenience to local attractions
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamel6cxn
Crosslake, Minnesota
1 review
“Condo was great, weather was not!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would rent this place again tomorrow, if I had the time to get away. Great location on the quieter north end of Cozumel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cokerbud
Baytown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
774 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“Excellent Property with a View”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great 3 bedroom,3.5 bathroom condo in an excellent location. It is clean and well kept with all the comforts of home. Internet, U.S. Phone, and fully equipped kitchen. Having coffee on your own balcony in the morning is priceless. The pool area is well kept and not overrun with people. There are umbrellas for shade and ladder access into the ocean for some great snorkeling. Marazul 401 is close enough to town for dinner or a run to the grocery store but far enough away that there is very little noise at night. I have stayed at a condo downtown and there have been nights that the band across the street in the park rattled pictures on the wall until 3 am. The washer and dryer were great to have and kept my needs for the week in a carryon that saves a half hour on arrival.
I rented a car and drove during the day to the other side and spent the day at Senor Iguanas and then made it back for a little pool time and the great sunset. At night I would step to the street and in a few minutes a taxi would take me where I asked for a few bucks. Parking in town is not worth messing with at night. Also Cozumel has Room Service Cozumel where you call and for very little they will deliver food to your door from any restaurant.
Not only will I stay here again but will make it my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,lack of noise, and View
Liked least: No Complaints from me!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing