We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful very knowledgeable”
Review of NIrvana Dive shop

NIrvana Dive shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We focus on providing a tailored and friendly service, ensuring that you have the time of your life in a safe and professional environment. With a full range of diving services, NIrvana Diving School, offers small groups and scuba diving experiences packed with great fun and breathtaking memories!
Missoula
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very helpful very knowledgeable”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I really liked working with Socrates with Diver Down. He was knowledgeable. I was traveling by myself and he was helpful with other matters & other questions besides diving. I very much enjoyed my scuba experience and would use Diver Down again.
- I wasn't a big fan of all the rain on my sunny vacation, but the diving was still great and clear with great visibility.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank vettegirlMissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socrates C, General Manager at NIrvana Dive shop, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Boni, thank you for dive with us we were glad that you have a good time in Cozumel and taking the time to write your kind words about our dive operation, we hope you visit and dive with us again in the future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    7
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I sow the best reef in my life. So many things animals and fish's, if you are looking for a good time to figure out how the world down the water work's, this is the best for you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank מנדי מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socrates C, General Manager at NIrvana Dive shop, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review will be great to see you next time !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“First Time Scuba Diving in Cozumel”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

It was our first cruise and we really wanted to go scuba diving in Mexico. After looking at the cruise-offered scuba expeditions we wanted to find something that suited us better. We found Diver Down, and Socrates was very helpful with coordinating the timing of our visit. After a quick ride to the marina we were on the boat and heading out towards the reef. All equipment was provided for us, and every question/concern was answered thoroughly prior to progressing forward. Socrates explained all the techniques we were going to practice before getting in the water, the assisted us in properly performing them. Once we were comfortable we moved right out to the reef and begun our full dive. Marina followed us and took pictures of us diving, as well as of all the fish, turtles, coral, crabs, stingrays, everything of interest was captured and sent to us. Socrates truly went above and beyond for us, and helped to make this the highlight of our trip.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socrates C, Propriétaire at NIrvana Dive shop, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for you review Ben !!! We really appreciate the detail and we're so glad you both enjoyed your experience with us! We hope we can see you again soon as it was a pleasure to dive with you! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“The best dive ever !!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

highly recommend a reliable guide to amazing diving .Socrates straight and confident .. nice professional and patient .beautiful fish and a lot to see in Cozumel .only with Socrates ❤️

Helpful?
Thank Sapirhazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socrates C, Propriétaire at NIrvana Dive shop, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We enjoyed sharing the under water world with you !!! Thanks for sharing your experience. I hope every things goes fine with the trip. We hope to see you soon in Cozumel !!! Again thanks you so much Sapir and your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afula, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Socrates- the best dive guide we could ask for !!!!!! Amazing!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

From the beginning we got a personal service. Socrates explained and taught step by step patiently and carefully.
He was professional and safety throughout the dive. It was a one-time experience, fun, beautiful and interesting, we saw lots of amazing animals underwater. leaving you wanting more.... We highly recommend!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socrates C, Gerente at NIrvana Dive shop, responded to this review, July 7, 2016
Hi Thank you very much for your comments we do apprecitte a lot , and also again thank you for dive with us!! we hope to see you again in the future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NIrvana Dive shop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to NIrvana Dive shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing