We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Live Music & Nice Staff”

The Money Bar Beach Club
Ranked #40 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $73 - $1,150
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy an extensive and family-friendly American and Mexican menu at The Money Bar, where our tables and bar contain currency from all over the world. Located at the famous Dzul-Ha Reef, you'll enjoy breathtaking views as you dine! Cozumel's newest beach club featuring a dining area & premium bar, kids menu, wheelchair access to the entire facility, scuba & snorkel gear rental, English speaking guided snorkeling tour, on site scuba instruction, no experience required, certified scuba guided tour, glass bottom kayaks, sunfish sailboats, parasailing , massage & spa treatments, lounging deck area for sunbathing, shaded areas, sandy beaches, comfortable lounge chairs, fresh water showers/bathrooms/changing rooms, lockers, gift shops, free parking lot.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Live Music & Nice Staff”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been to the money bar a couple times and each time it gets better and better. Always a good place to talk to American locals and here some really good live music. Everyone is always so friendly and lively. This was our meeting point for a snorkel tour we took with cozumelcruiseexcursions.net

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dantheman1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    213
    47
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oz
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks & sunset”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came back to the money bar after Tigers snorkel tour and sat and had some drinks. The staff are super friendly and nice. They also make some fantastic drinks and shots. Very clean bathrooms too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wickedwitch2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great beachside bar”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The view is spectacular as this sets on the beach right next to the ocean. Very laid back atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scubaqueen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, better margaritas and even BETTER snorkeling!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place after hearing it had great off-shore snorkeling. The Money Bar did not disappoint!
We are on our honeymoon in Playa Del Carmen and made the trip to Coz specifically to come here for the reef. Upon arrival, we were immediately welcomed WARMLY and ordered drinks. This place makes a really good (and strong) margarita! We rented snorkeling equipment from the adjacent water sports place (300 pesos for both of us) and hit the water. In 10 minutes, I saw tons of fish, coral, a barracuda and sting ray. We went back to shore, ate (I recommend their burritos!) and were back in the water. It was one of the best days of our honeymoon.

Gracias to our hard working waiter; I'll be back in 7 weeks, off of our girls' cruise!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I met some friends there. There was a mexican band that played American and Mexican music. It was outstanding. Plus good food and drinks and decent prices. It's right on the water and casual. Will def return next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashleigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Money Bar Beach Club also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to The Money Bar Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing