We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Senor Seafood - CLOSED

Sea Senor Seafood
Price range: $3 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The best terraza, the best view and the best seafood in one place, Sea Senor, Cozumel.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were a group of 7 on a Wednesday night. The restaurant was not crowded. We sat on the balcony but the waiters had to move our table under cover due to rain. This restaurant is on Malecon. If it had been light out, the view would have been excellent! The waiter reported that they had huachinango (snapper) which was caught that day. Most if us chose that as our entree. It was prepared perfectly, moist and delicious. Everyone was happy with their meal. I would highly recommend dinner at Ille.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgo29576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    14
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look up for Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

On the malecon in Cozumel you will find lots of shopping for the usual fare and a number of restaurants. ile' is perched above a jewelry store up a long stark white stairway and it's fabulous.
The outside patio overlooks the ocean, you can watch cruise ships depart and the ferry to Playa Del Carmen from this great location. The interior of the restaurant is modern and a real stunner for Cozumel or any other major city. The quality of food experience was top notch.
The onion crusted Pork Loin was quite good and a pasta dish with fusilli with chicken instead
of shrimp by request was delightful. There is a good wine list but the organization of the list
was confusing. The service was top notch and personal. A new favorite here in Cozumel.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dantheradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the last night of our trip. We went there without high expectations and left extremely impressed. The decor was very upscale for Cozumel and immediately set the tone for the meal. The service was prompt and well done, they explained all of the specials and highlights on the menu. We started with the Tuna Tartar, it was a more than enough for the 2 of us and very fresh and full of flavor. Based off the recommendation of the Chef and server I had they Seared Snapper served over risotto with fried plantains. It was seared perfectly and finished in the oven and is now probably the best meal I have tasted in 12 trips to Cozumel. My wife had the 6 cheese pasta with shrimp. It was loaded with grilled shrimp and was very very good. With the appetizer, 2 entrees, and 2 cocktails our bill was a little over 500 pesos, which I thought was a tremendous value for the quality and taste of the food. This place will now be our must visit "nicer" dinner our for our trips.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food with great service in a very nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

In our one week vacation in Cozumel we went twice for dinner in this restaurant.

It has a relaxing atmosphere and the food is great. We dinned both times in the terrace and had great service. In our second visit we were served by Francisco, which was great explaining the menu and making sure we were confortable.

I recommend it for both small groups or quiet couples dinners.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PimPamGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yucatan peninsula, mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great new place in Cozumel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

After living many years on this little island, I am always happy to see a new place with a fresh look. The menu was very appealing and everyone enjoyed everything. I am the difficult one to please, as I am the vegan in the group. However, the manager was quick to accommodate and offered many alternatives that were not on the menu. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant gave you the feel of being in a big city..but the view of the water brings it all home. Nice sized glasses of wine too! This is definitely a restaurant I will visit again. Great place to watch sunset....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elicoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Senor Seafood also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing