We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice except for the "grilled Rib eye"”
Review of Sea Senor Seafood - CLOSED

Sea Senor Seafood
Price range: $3 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The best terraza, the best view and the best seafood in one place, Sea Senor, Cozumel.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice except for the "grilled Rib eye"”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a very high end kind of place. The view is Excelent and so is the Service.
I had the beef carpaccio which is called something else. "Excelent" BEST Ive had in my life.
Was expecting the same from the Rib-eye. : ( It tasted Like it was made on a frying pan instead of the Grill.

Other tan that it Was very nice.
I Will go again since there ara lots of good things on the Menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonny_boy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    14
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Went and had a wonderful meal, with a fabulous atmosphere. The ocean view while we had supper added to our meal. The food was great. The tuna was marvelous as were the salads. Everything we had was great. The service was wonderful. Very cordial and friendly. Highly recommend you try Ile when you are in Cozumel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HOPPIE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We will be back, Ile!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wonderful new oceanfront restaurant, our group of 4 had outstanding service and dinner. We had the fruit salad and tuna for starters, duck and pork tenderloins for dinner. The sauces were delicious! Tender and very tasty, unexpected beautiful presentation. For dessert the chocoate granache was shared. Not too sweet, perfect with ice cream. So many enticing entrees, we will be back! Wednesday night, not busy. Hope they stay, a nice addition to our regular haunts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Meal and View”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped here on a recommendation from our hotel but would have had a hard time finding it on our own. We were the only ones in the restaurant during the entire meal so we were treated like royalty. It is a neat place with an amazing view of the sun setting over the ocean. I had lion fish over risotto and my wife had shrimp. Very good meals especially for the price. We will eat here again when we get back to the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A MUST in Cozumel!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Of all the places we've eaten during our week long stay in Cozumel, Ile is by far the best. The food is of delicious, of high quality at an affordable price. Our server, Miguel, provided great service and took excellent care of waiting our table. I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fireflyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Senor Seafood also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing