We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dive Outfit!”
Review of Dive House

Dive House
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dive Outfit!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Dive House and its staff were a huge part of our recent trip. Their prices were reasonable, staff were friendly and knowledgeable, divemasters were flexible and there to assist you. My fiancee completed his open water certification and had only the best things to say about his instructor/divemaster Victor. The shop located right on the resort made it super easy to access!

Equipment was in great shape
Various boats - all appeared to be in excellent condition
Helpful and friendly staff

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank allison o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    29
    12
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Diving Outfit”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I just returned from Cozumel. I did 4 dives with Dive House ( i would love to have done more but time and family constraints wouldn't allow). Everything was excellent - from the start to finish.

Javier did a discovery dive with my wife and 10 year old daugther. (my wife, tho certified, hadn't dove in over ten years) Both went very well. He was an excellent instructor.

My 4 dives were all very good with great dive masters.

i highly recommend this outfit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 800mike800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Operation”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Consistently good dive operator. Oswaldo gave attention to detail and safety to all on board each trip. Boats are well-maintained and comfortable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank redflstfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“does not get any better”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Dive house is a well run diving outfit with great staff. Manolo, David, the Japanese lady ( sorry i forgot her name) are great dive leaders. The staff on land, Raul, Isabel, Evelyn make sure that everything is taken care of. I The boats are well maintained and have all the required safety equipments. They have several pick up locations throughout Cozumel. I would not dive with any other outfit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Crew”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just returned from a week at Cozumel and dove with Dive House for 11 dives over 5 days. Victor and his gang were just wonderfully helpful and friendly. First trip to Coz and they showed us some really great underwater life and formations.
One of the good things about this trip is they took your gear and cleaned it at the end of the day, so you did not have to do it yourself. No extra charge for this, but I was happy to tip generously.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tacitusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive House also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dive House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing