We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arturo is the man”
Review of Safe Tours Cozumel

Safe Tours Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Safe Tours Cozumel delights in making your day in Cozumel exactly what you want it to be. We are proud to offer you personalized tours and provide choices to fit all our guests. "Your Day, Your Way!!!" We guarantee competitive prices on all of our tours. Just a few of your options are: Snorkeling by Glass Bottom Boat, Discover Scuba Diving, Lobster Dinner Cruise on a Pirate Ship, visit places on the mainland; for example, Tulum, Chichen Itza, Xel-Ha, Xcaret (round trip ferry tickets are included), and many other wonderful sites to see. Our most popular activity is the "Private Island Tour", customized specifically for your dreams of Cozumel. It includes a bi-lingual driver-guide and a delicious lunch at a beautiful Mexican hacienda. Prices begin at only $39.99 USD. See our web page for more details and other activities that you can choose.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Arturo is the man”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Safe tour is so professional. Thanks arturo for taking care of my wife and mother in law. They both said that you gave them the best time while on the cruise. They said your driver was the best they ever had just excellent service. Thanks again when I return to cozumel next year I will call on you again. Thanks for the phone calls before the tour never seen such professional service. Love you guys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Strowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, General Manager at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Super good news,

I'm so happy your wife and mother in law had a great time. Julio was their driver and he enjoyed having them on the tour. I am glad to know you will be returning next year and we will be here waiting to welcome you!!!! Thanks for the kind words, we love when we do a good job for you, it is exactly the service we want to provide.

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    12
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whatever you want, you get.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Cozumel as a stop on a cruise. We had no idea what we should see or do. We booked through Arturo Diaz and chose to hire a personal driver to custom-make our tour. Nelson was our driver and was superb. He took us to the island highlights--the Mayan ruins, a turtle rescue operation, a drive around the drive-able part of the island and a stop for snorkeling. We were provided with snorkeling gear and cold drinks--beer, water, coke--and were able to take just the amount of time we wanted. The tour was capped by lunch at a delightful restaurant. GREAT way to see Cozumel. Be sure to take your bathing suits!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Readnwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, General Manager at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words!! We were delighted to have you with us and hearing how much you enjoyed your day, makes our day!!! Please come back soon and we will show you more of Cozumel's special places!!!!!

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, great tour of Cozumel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wanted to do a tour of Cozumel, while staying in Playa Del Carmen. Had been to island twice before but not ventured beyond the main town area. Contacted a few operators but went with Safe Tours due to the fantastic service provided by Arturo Diaz. Answered all my e-mails promptly and gave some very valuable feedback on our tour of choice, the Tour Plus (5 hour private tour) that ensured we did what we wanted to within the time frame we had.
Met Arturo and our driver Nelson at the Hard Rock Café as planned and went straight to the Chocolate Factory ($10 pp). A very enjoyable hour or so spent there (you do have to book in advance). Excellent chocolate, so many different ones to sample.
From here we went to a Tequila Factory. Free to take the tour, there is much sampling of drinks afterwards. Encouraged to purchase a bottle or two (not much encouragement needed). Advise would be to make sure you apply bug spray beforehand - Got a few bites here.
Then off to San Gervasio archaeological site. Yes, smaller than the more well known ones on the mainland, but still a good size and interesting to look around ($8 pp - guide extra if required) - Again, use that bug spray.
Next Nelson took us on a drive around the east coast of the island for some extra sightseeing and photo opportunities.
The tour was rounded off by a visit (included) to the Casa Mission restaurant, a nice place with fine food, where we were once again met by Arturo who wanted to ensure everything had been OK and if there was anything else we needed. Unfortunately, we had a 5pm ferry crossing back so not able to spend as much time as we would of liked there (our fault, we spent our time looking around the wonderful island)
Nelson took us back to the ferry without a problem.
A thoroughly enjoyable day, provided by Arturo and Nelson. Could not recommend this company and the man himself more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DougPiranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, General Manager at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
HI Doug,

You really chose a great tour and it's nice to know you enjoyed it so much. We just love hearing that we did our jobs well and that you had the kind of experience you wanted!!!! We can't wait for you to come back and I'm off to buy a case of bug spray! :) Welcome to the Safe Tours Cozumel family, our home is yours.

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another great experience!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I wanted to go back to Cozumel and dive, so I called Arturo Diaz, SafeTours director to find out how they could help me with some tours and transportation from my hotel The Bliss Mayan Palace to Cozumel, considering I was traveling with my wife and my 3-year-old boy. Arturo, very kindly, suggested that while I dove, he could help us coordinate a tour with a bottom glass boat, so that my wife and my son could also have their own experience and enjoy the moment while I was diving. Everything worked perfectly and timely. They picked us up on time, we were able to take the ferry at the right time, there were people waiting for us at Cozumel where they took each of us to the corresponding tour and then coordinated the ferry back to Playa del Carmen and the transportation to our hotel. We didn't have to worry about anything. We received so much support and we could enjoy this experience with a tight schedule.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mtrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, Director General at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Mr. Mario,

Thank you so much for your comments. Your review shows well what we want to accomplish; taking the worry about details and schedules away from you so you can relax and enjoy your vacation. Also we are happy with the combination you picked, as that is our goal as well, for you to have your day in Cozumel be EXACTLY what you want it to be. Thanks again for booking with SafeTours Cozumel!

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great snorkel trip!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked the 2 hour snorkel trip but wish we had booked it for longer. They took us to a few different locations and we saw plenty of fish. It was really great. Arturo met us across the street from the pier, couldn't have been more friendly and informative.
Will definitely book with Safe Tours next time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audreybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, Director General at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Audrey,

Thank you so much for the review. Snorkeling is definitely addictive!!! When you come back we look forward to taking you out for the day. Our best to you.

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safe Tours Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Safe Tours Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing