We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Safe Tours Cozumel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Safe Tours Cozumel
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
339
17
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
17
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa mission hour tour private island tour chocolate factory driver guide mayan ruins excellent tour glass bottom boat meeting point tour ended air conditioned van points of interest cruise ship tequila tour port area el cedral highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 360 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have been talking with the owner of Safe Tours Cozumel about different trips they offer and I am extremely impressed with how considerate they are of their clients, how committed they are to providing the best service on the island and how creative they are with their tours!!!! I highly recommend this company, you can't go wrong!!!!! And their personalized tours enable you to do EXACTLY what you and your group want to do. AWESOME!!!!!

1  Thank HughesMstarDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, Director General at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi Deb,

Thanks!!!!! We do enjoy making you happy and we appreciate your noticing our commitment to service. It is our priority. Come back soon!

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Because of all the reviews of Safe Tours Cozumel, i just booked a tour for me and two of my friends with Arturo. He was friendly, helpful, and patient as I booked our reservation. We arrive in Cozumel on July 6th and looking forward to a great tour with our driver Julio.

Thank Kamalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, Director General at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi Kamalia,

We are excited to know you found us through Trip Advisor and with the internet and a U.S. phone line, email, Facebook and YouTube. We hope we make it as easy as possible for you to arrange a stress free vacation….your job, just arrive in Cozumel. Thanks for your faith in us (especially with you and your friends giving us a great review in advance).
P.S. Thanks for the great review on YouTube.

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I found Safe Tours Cozumel after researching on TripAdvisor, and it turned out to be a wise decision that led to a perfect day.

Planning for our first visit to Cozumel, we wanted the flexibility to fully explore the island's beauty. From the beginning, Arturo was a consummate professional, personable and clearly one who enjoys his trade. He coached us to the tour that best suited our desires (the 5-hour tour -- which can easily be extended), sent us clear and easily understandable information on how to link up with him, and provided an amazing driver, Nelson. We looked forward to the private tour of the island with a vehicle all to ourselves.

We first spoke briefly with Nelson (whose English is near perfect) about what we wanted and he took us to a couple of cultural sites to explain the island's history. We then visited a few outdoor markets and the local chocolate factory (the chocolate was amazing!) while driving the island's perimeter before arriving at a beach hotel to snorkel. We'd told Arturo we had our own snorkeling equipment when booking, but he provided a backup set just in case. It was just another example of how professionally Arturo and his staff run their outfit. They truly cater to every need!

After snorkeling, the included lunch at Casa Mission was outstanding. It's a beautiful restaurant and the food was excellent. Arturo linked back up with us to make sure we'd enjoyed our trip -- we absolutely did -- even though he'd already been paid. Nelson dropped us off dockside when we were done. We had a wonderful day on Cozumel and were completely satisfied with the tour.

We will certainly use Safe Tours Cozumel the next time we cruise to the island and eagerly await the opportunity!

3  Thank GOIVIT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, Director General at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Wow. We are thrilled your day was exactly what you wanted. It’s our honor, truly, to be able to be of service so you can have your ideal trip to Cozumel. We really look forward to your return. Until then, take care and send us some photos! We’d love to see your happy smiles as you toured Cozumel.

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the best snorkeling we have ever done the service was amazing great food my family had a awesome time.

Thank Regina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, Director General at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hi Regina,

I´m so glad you loved the snorkeling and I´m looking forward to your next visit.

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I echo all of the positive things said here. For what others paid for a cattle-drive bus tour of the island, we received an at-our-own-pace personalized tour with a very informed and super courteous and conscientious driver, Julio. That an authentic Mexican lunch at a picturesque restaurant was thrown into the deal was incredible. Good people operating a good business.

Thank SG T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardipamex, Director General at Safe Tours Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Wonderful news and thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will see you again, did you say you wanted a cattle-drive bus next time? We’ll do it. :) Just kidding. Thanks again.

Your friend in Cozumel

Arturo Díaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews