We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Dodo Residencial is a Great Deal!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Balcony-Tropical garden-Walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico Dodo Residential
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
52 reviews
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Balcony-Tropical garden-Walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Dodo Residential
Balcony and walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
King size bedroom,Dodo Residential-Cozumel,Mexico
Bathroom-Shower at Dodo Residential in Cozumel,Mexico
Dining room set
Futon-sofa bed-living room.
Front gate Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Downtown area
Sunset in Cozumel,Mexico
Light house at Punta Sur
Caribbean Sea-Cozumel,Mexico
Sunk ship in Cozumel,Mexico
Beach area in Cozumel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
joetrekke...
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Dodo Residencial is a Great Deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This three story complex is very modern and very well appointed. The property and grounds are kept up and nicely maintained. Our unit contained all the necessary modern conveniences and kitchen appliances, plus a sofa and dining table. Our one bedroom unit came with a king sized bed, nice furniture, ceiling fans, air conditioning and all were in excellent condition. We opted for the full package rental which included daily cleaning, changing of linens and towels and all utilities. The property is conveniently located a half block away from the local mercado (market) and only about 5 blocks away from the center of town where all the restaurants and nightclubs are located. Philippe, is the proud owner of the property and is more than helpful to make your stay at Dodo Residencial a pleasant one. When I come to Cozumel again I will definitely stay at this vacation rental bargain.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: How modern and clean the apartment was.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Hello Dear Joe and Laura,
It was a pleasure to have you here with us at Dodo Residential!
Whenever you come back to Mexico, this will be your home away from home and we will be pleased to have you here again.
Thank you very much for the nice review!
Philippe & Delffi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Thanks a lot, Dear Larry you were an excellent tenant, and we, as well as the cat will surely miss you!
We ' ll be pleased to see you back sometime next year!
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yukon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review, Dear Jim,you were such a wonderful tenant!
Glad you already made your reservarion for next year as well!
See you next winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA (America)
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2013
Hello Dear Jenn,
Thank you very much for your review!
And yes, you were in bad luck to get those less quality sheets, we already changed all our sheets into nice, soft cotton sheets, and a lot more towels have been purchased in order to provide at least 2 towels for each of our tenants.
Nice futon- Seats have been bought to change the rather uncomfortable wooden benches in the living room.
We believe in improving and increasing our units and are ready to receive you again here in our tropical island!!
Whenever you want to escape from the big city, just book with us!
Warm regards,

Philippe Croegaert
Landlord( Owner)
Dodo Residential
Cozumel,Mexico.
Tel: +52-9878722869
Cel: +52-1-9875640356
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rockford
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing