We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Diving Trip, Great Staff”

We B Divin' Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an intimate diving experience you have come to the right place. You can always expect a great trip. Come and experience Cozumel diving with us. "Great Cozumel experience!" August 20, 2013 - A TripAdvisor Traveler Read 18 reviews of We B Divin' Cozumel We are an owner-operated dive company dedicated to giving you more personalized attention, semi-private diving, private instruction and safe, fun diving. We have been providing personalized service to small groups since 1997. Once you experience the comfort and ease of diving Cozumel with us, you will return over and over again. Whether you’re a seasoned veteran or a beginner just getting your fins wet, our staff will help you enjoy a fantastic scuba diving vacation.Our operation is supervised by a PADI Course Director to assure the highest standards of safety. You can, also, be assured that any training you enroll in will be of the highest quality and value on the island.We provide morning snacks; water, colas, non-cola drinks; gear set-up and change between dives; lunch (sandwiches and guacamole); towel service and overnight stowage of gear if you are diving multiple days. The boat is equipped with a head and a freshwater shower to rinse off after each dive.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Diving Trip, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Cozumel and took 5 dive trips with Yasser, Jorge and Carlos. Can't say enough good things about our experience. We would repeat this trip in a heartbeat. The boat was the nicest of all the dive boats in the area. Big and comfortable with a head. We were picked up on the dock across the street from our hotel, (2 minute walk). Jorge the Captain ran it like a seasoned pro. Every dive was a drift dive so when you spend 45 minutes drifting underwater, it is very comforting to resurface and see your boat waiting for you. Jorge was always there to pick us up, waving and smiling.

Our Dive master Yasser took us to a new place for every dive. He had good local knowledge of the underwater terrain and aquatic life. We saw something new on every dive: nurse sharks, tortoises, splendid frog fish, crab, countless species of fish, manta rays and lobsters.

Carlos has been diving for many, many years and having him on the boat with us was a valuable experience. He answered all our questions and was able to broaden our diving knowledge. He met with us when we first arrived in Cozumel and gave us all the information we needed to begin our diving trip.

We had lunch, snacks and drinks every day, including Yasser's homemade guacamole and pico de gallo. Kick butt!

This company runs a first class, safe and fun operation. We are new to diving so safety and diving knowledge is important to us. We learned more about being better divers and plan to make another trip with this company.

Lastly, if you get the chance and want to dive a wreck, the sunken 184' Navy ship was an experience we will never forget. We swam through most of the ship on the various levels. Holes have been cut to make passage safe and easy.

We'll be back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marty and Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Marty,

Thanks for taking the time to post. You know some of the lobsters in Cozumel look like they are out of a horror movie they are soooooooo big. LOL Anyway, I am glad we were able to make your vacation more successful. Hope you can visit us again soon.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prairieville, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Preferred Dive Operator”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Dive operator of my choice. Very professional, excellent boats, no over crowding. Excellent dive masters, all speak English. Have Nitrox 32 & 36 if requested in advance.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Howard,

Thanks for posting. Love that nitrox! I never dive without it. Hope you can come again soon.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Dive Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

It started with excellent help from Judy at the home shop in TX. Yasser was our dive master in Cozumel, he and the rest of the crew were fantastic, and so was Yasser's homemade guacamole! They provided food and beverages on the boat to go along with their outstanding knowledge and service. I used their equipment and it was all serviceable and in good shape. Great time Great operator!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pilotboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for posting. I am so glad your trip was awesome. I looked at your other posting and I agree with you Santa Rosa is an awesome dive. I just LOVE wall dives. I feel like I am flying!

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great Folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Really enjoyed my first two Coz dives with these folks. I've dived many places but my first in Coz (not my last) The captain and divemaster knew what they were doing and made the experience the best. Boat has a working head and plenty of shade. Lunch was waiting after the first dive and hit the spot. Recommend this operation highly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank andy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Andy,

It was indeed a joy to dive with you last week and to visit during the surface intervals. Can't wait for your next visit.

Thanks for posting.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Diving in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have to say that our experience with this company was excellent! We were on a cruise ship, and diving excursion was not available, so we searched the Web and found this company. Their office is headquartered out of Texas, so you can call them and discuss the options by phone without international rates applying. They were super fast to respond by email also, and emailed us all the forms we would need to fill out, waivers, etc. prior to the cruise. You could pay them over the phone and everything was secure. We arrived at the site early, and everyone was very nice and friendly as we waited. The experience on the boat and on the dive was great, and a very relaxed atmosphere. We felt like we had our own personal dive boat with the way they worked with us and made everything easy for us. We will DEFINITELY contact these folks again when we are coming to Cozumel. There may be others just as good, but we will stick with we-b-divin.... catchy name even.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Rex,

I am so glad your trip was a success. We really try hard to make each and every person a member of our dive family. wWe hope you can join us again soon underwater!

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We B Divin' Cozumel also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to We B Divin' Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing