We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST DIVE GROUP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of We B Divin' Cozumel

We B Divin' Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an intimate diving experience you have come to the right place. You can always expect a great trip. Come and experience Cozumel diving with us. "Great Cozumel experience!" August 20, 2013 - A TripAdvisor Traveler Read 18 reviews of We B Divin' Cozumel We are an owner-operated dive company dedicated to giving you more personalized attention, semi-private diving, private instruction and safe, fun diving. We have been providing personalized service to small groups since 1997. Once you experience the comfort and ease of diving Cozumel with us, you will return over and over again. Whether you’re a seasoned veteran or a beginner just getting your fins wet, our staff will help you enjoy a fantastic scuba diving vacation.Our operation is supervised by a PADI Course Director to assure the highest standards of safety. You can, also, be assured that any training you enroll in will be of the highest quality and value on the island.We provide morning snacks; water, colas, non-cola drinks; gear set-up and change between dives; lunch (sandwiches and guacamole); towel service and overnight stowage of gear if you are diving multiple days. The boat is equipped with a head and a freshwater shower to rinse off after each dive.
cwalke40
2 reviews
“BEST DIVE GROUP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've started diving with We b divin' last winter and will never change. Have a disabled diver needing a buddy to swim and Yasseer was up for the challenge and Carlos and the rest of the crew have gone above and beyond to help my husband and I dive.They never complain of the transfers or extra lifts they just do it and smile. Could not ask for more professional and compassionate group of guys and great tour guides...hint ask for the special place dive. :-) :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cwalke40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Carolyn,

Thanks for the note on Trip Advisor. I am really looking forward to meeting you and Brian on Saturday.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“We're spoiled.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've had a group, anywhere from 4 divers to 10 divers, going to Cozumel for at least a dozen years. We have always dove with the same dive company because they were just outstanding. When it became We-B-Divin' some 4 years ago we hoped it would still be as good as it had been. I didn't think it could get any better, but really has! We were sad this trip that we only got to dive on Yucab III two days and then it had a minor engine problem. The new refurbished Yucab III is really sweet! But, not to be disappointed, Carlos had us set up with another really nice boat and we thoroughly enjoyed our next two days of diving. Besides their incredible knowledge of the area, and not just the reefs, they are absolutely the most hospitable people on the island. I would highly recommend them and we will always continue to use them when we're in Cozumel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank STEVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Steve,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes, I was very disappointed the Yucab III was out of service those two days also. LOL As my Dad used to say, a boat is just a hole in the water you pour money into.

We look forward to your next trip.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personal Service - Diva Diving!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The crew of the YucabIII are the best. They watch our for you on the boat and in the water. The boat is comfortable and clean. Great experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim_FortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NtDiver, Owner at We B Divin' Cozumel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Wow !! Been going to reefs for 30 years all over Cozumel and Carlos and Jorge showed us variety and more locations than experie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Carlos and Jorge made service with a smile go beyond our expectations . Each day they made special accommodations for my papa who has disability and could not have been cared for any better anywhere in the world. We scheduled to carry up to 12 divers in our group and each day the We B Diving crew had breakfast snacks on the boat and a lunch which really was tasty. Hand sliced fresh pico with guacamole made fresh every day and sandwiches we could stack as high as we could wrap our hands around. Plenty of fun,food and fellowship!!!! Wow !!! We saw dive locations that were amazing and most of the group were experienced divers who commented that the variety of dives were really a plus. Many thanks for a wonderful week.. Will charter with you again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DivingDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
2 reviews
“July 2 2013 - 2 Dives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great crew, great boat, great dives.
They know the good dive spots and don't short the dives or experience.
I'll do it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimAcree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We B Divin' Cozumel also viewed

 
 

Been to We B Divin' Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing