We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be back.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlos'n Charlie's Beach Club

Carlos'n Charlie's Beach Club
Ranked #94 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Caribbean, Seafood, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I'll be back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Loved the food, the friendly service, and the location... just a short walk down the beach from my condo. It can get a little risqué if there are enough drunken senoritas around. Not a fan of the trance/dance music they play, but I guess the kids like it. Had to laugh one afternoon when I heard Kurt Cobain's Teen Spirit vocal sampled and dubbed over a dance track, but hey, it's a beach club.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank speedbump52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    47
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cruise stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Off a recent cruise we took a taxi 15.00 to this attraction. It was quiet and peaceful. Plenty of chairs with or without umbrellas, lots of employees on hand, henna tattoos and hair braiding or wrapping, jet skis, floating water park, all for a extra fee but not too expensive and NO badgering. Water was calm and nice. Cabs were right outside very easy. 5.00 back to town. 7 min. ride.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srfrgrl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
“Bachelorette party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Juan and Jerry were our waiters for our crazy party of 13 girls. They were so friendly and fast! The food was awesome and the drinks were even better! I wish the service was as great as theirs everywhere I go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Ricardo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a group of 20 with us and the service was great. Ricardo was our waiter and he was awesome!! The food was great and the drinks even better. I hope you are enjoying your speakers!! The kids had a great time as well, there is plenty to do.
Will be returning again for sure!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent service in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We were on a cruise and didn't want to do a group excursion or shop. So we rented a jeep and took to the road. First stop was here and from the moment we walked in the door we were treated like VIP. We got a mini tour on our way to our choice of seats. My husband and I with a 15 year old chose a tiki table. We ordered some beers and waited for the sun to come out.
The beach is gorgeous and there are a lot of beach activities. The service was excellent and we got all our souvenier shopping from our table. The vendors were friendly and not pushy.
Juan was an excellent server and my husband had spilled a margarita and they brought us each one to replace it. The guacamole was some of the best.
We ended up spending about 5 hours here. Swimming and the teenager played on the inflatables in the water.
Will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jillbozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's Beach Club also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing