We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little town”
Review of San Miguel

San Miguel
Book In Advance
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Private Island Tour in Cozumel at Your Leisure
Ranked #26 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
ARKANSAS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great little town”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have visited here several times and always have a nice time.We shop till we drop and then kick back at some of the resturants and relax.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandstar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    129
    57
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Would love to see the rest of Cozumel.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We came over by ferry on a dreary day for something to do. Typical tourist shops, bars and restaurants. If this was a port of call for us, I would absolutely explore more of the island and skip the town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice place to start an advanture”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Start here now leave, go south where the crowds and tourists are not as much. I arrived here on the Carnval Imagination after 30 years since my last visit, the city has grown 10 times, it use to be a spleepy little village, but now a small , somewhat clean city. We rented a suv and drove to the otherside of the island which is still very beautiful and had lunch and drinks for 1/2 price and it is still safe ,clean, and the ocean still sparkles under the sun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited and enjoyed our time in San Miguel. The center of attention and the most relaxing was the park in the middle of the town square. I was here many times and plan on coming back many more!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank snowycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great destination whether you're divers or not”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I've traveled to San Miguel de Cozumel numerous times. Initially, these were dive trips. However, as we got to know the place better we did less diving and more exploring, relaxing, shopping, and eating out. My elderly parents have gone with us several times and love it, and they don't even snorkel.

The crowded, touristy waterfront is not illustrative of the town, or indeed the island, as a whole.

There are innumerable activities on the island for divers and non-divers alike.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Miguel also viewed

 

Been to San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing