We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like staying at a good friend's condo!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like staying at a good friend's condo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in room 403, two level, two bedroom/ 3 bathroom condo, balconies on each floor with a full kitchen. Air conditioning worked great, but for most of the days we kept the front door and balcony doors open and were treated to a pleasant tropical breeze throughout the condo.
Predominantly, the snorkeling immediately off of the shore, right behind the pool, was phenomenal. We snorkeled south, up-current, for about an hour each day and then drifted back to the condo as if it were a lazy river. There was a minimum of 100+ ft visibility everyday.
We coordinated our stay with Mariana, who we found to be extremely helpful to make our stay as pleasant as possible. She went above and beyond in securing a car rental and having it delivered to our door.
We did have a full day of rain on our vacation, but weren't too disappointed because of how at home we felt in the condo. We were extremely comfortable with the amount of space and amenities offered in the condo (washer/Dryer, 5 gallon purified water cooler, cable TV, WiFi, phone service local and to the US).
The location was perfect, being a 7$ cab ride outside of the main town and the condo was clean and comfortable throughout our stay. It really did feel as if a rich uncle had let us stay in their condo. We plan on returning and would recommend working through Cozumel Seaside Retreats to anyone.

Room Tip: Great Snorkeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Miramar Condos – our group had 4 of the condos (201, 202, 402, 403) in the complex. The service here is outstanding – excellent communication right up until the day we arrived, making sure we knew exactly how to get there and Matias was there to greet us, go through how things worked, find out if we needed any ideas of what to do on the island, where to go etc. A vase of flowers welcoming us was a lovely touch. The condos are beautifully situated and really does look like the pictures. They have everything you need and very comfortable – including the beds! It is only about 3.5km north of the actual village of Cozumel and the snorkelling out the front is great. I would definitely recommend this place. We hired a little jeep which in the end was a great idea as there are some fun places on the opposite coast that are worth visiting and eventhough it is only 3.5km into the village, catching a taxi each time can get a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buzzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our group of four stayed at Miramar 102 for a week during Carnival 2013. The condo was beautifully decorated with a Mexican flair. We had an amazing view of the ocean and enjoyed every breakfast outdoors, since the condo is on the ground level, so easy access to patio and pool area. Also enjoyed the beautiful Cozumel sunsets poolside. The kitchen had all the supplies we needed and everything was very clean and easy to find. The condo was in an excellent location, quick cab ride into town to enjoy all the Carnival events, without being too close to town, so it was a quiet and relaxing location. Jill was extremely helpful, answered our questions quickly. She even called to make sure we had arrived with no problems. Cozumel is a small island, easy to get around and the locals are friendly and happy to help tourists. We would highly recommend going to Cozumel if you are looking for a safe and friendly place to be in Mexico. It is especially fun during Carnival!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Miramar 102 was all that I hoped it would be. Just incredible views, steps from the pool and ocean, staircase down to the ocean and fantastic snorkeling, and a platform high above the sea to jump off of. A few of my favorites about this condo- filtered water supplied, housekeeping service, washer/drier, flat screen tv, with tons of great movies to watch, a phone to call home without charge, wireless internet.

Room Tip: Miramar 102 is on the same level as the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugerstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings, mn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Miramar 102 is such a perfect place to stay for our week in Cozumel. We love being north of the city for the superb snorkeling just steps from the livingroom. And the pool looking out over the ocean could not be nicer.I can't wait to bring our whole family. If you are looking for a condo that is beautiful, spacious, clean, close to town, and ideal for being in the water a lot of the time then Miramar 102 is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our family of 5 visited Miramar #102 in June, 2012. I had did a ton of research online to first of all find this gem, and then had an extremely easy time coordinating payment and additional information from the owners. We were looking for a place to be able to come and go from while taking full advantage of everything the island had to offer. We snorkeled at the condo nearly every day, ate out every evening, rented a car for most of duration, toured beaches on other side of island one day, did turtle conservation with the kids late one night, did dolphin swim at Chankanaab, did Xplor theme park on mainland, watched a movie every night at condo, spent a day at Paradise Beach, and had a few mornings/afternoons to just sleep in and take advantage of the pool and jumping ledge. Definitely one of our best family vacations yet. I want to come back with maybe another couple sometime to see that blue water. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in 2 of the condos at Miramar, 202 and 201. 202 was ok, but 201 was fabulous. It looked as if it had been professionally decorated and was outfitted with all the comforts of home. The furniture was very clean and modern. The kitchen had all the appliances, pots and pans and utensils one could hope for. The master bedroom had a king sized bed and plenty of dresser and closet space to unpack. The view of the ocean from the balcony was amazing! The pool was beautiful and there was a diving platform and stairs so we could also swim in the Sea. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the condo and how well organized the property management team was. Marianna met us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed; Matais answered any questions we had about the island, and assured us that all we had to do was call if we needed anything. We had a wonderful time and definitely plan on returning to Miramar and unit 201 in the near future.
Jim and Sheila

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#17 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
5.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
1.6 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Condominiums

Property: Miramar Condominiums
Address: Av. General Rafael E. Melgar | North Coastal Road, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miramar Condominiums Escape the crowds of the hotels and relax in your very own direct ocean front condo. With easy access to town, excellent offshore snorkeling and fabulous sunsets over the ocean, Miramar condos makes the perfect retreat for your holiday. Unlike many high rise complexes, Miramar with just 12 units, has a wonderful intimate atmosphere where you can relax in peace and quiet by the ocean front swimming pool. Outdoor amenities include 60 foot long infinity pool at the ocean edge, Jacuzzi tub, sundeck, poolside BBQ area and tropical gardens. The kids (both big and small) will love the ocean side diving platform. For those less adventurous there is easy ladder access to the ocean. Maid service is provided every other day; Spa service and cook service is available on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miramar Condominiums Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing