We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place! Great Views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cantamar Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cantamar Condos
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place! Great Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2006

I stayed at Cantamar in March and it was a great place to stay. I loved it! The rooms were spacious and the whole place was comfortable(and clean) and made a person feel at home. There was your own personal beach if you didn't want to go anywhere for the day, and you could cool off in the ocean or the swimming pool on site. It was secured in that it had a code/gate to get into the whole place. And once inside each little place had a deadbolt and lock on the door, not that it was really needed that greatly. The views are great. The only thing was that it wasn't located right in town so you need to take taxis to get to the main square, but if you really wanted to you could walk. Overall I think this place was a great place for the money.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    10
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2006

Stayed for a week at the Cantamar #402 a lovely one bedroom. Everything was great except someone associated with the Cantamar has a room key and the master key to the Brinks room safe at least for unit #402. $350 was stolen from us over a few day period. The place is very nice and if someone had told me about this theft problem prior to my stay we just would not have left money in the safe. They at least didn't take all the money (I'm sure they hoped we wouldn't notice a few missing $100 or $50 bills here and there every other day). They had no interest in the jewelry, camera, credit cars etc. (We're divers so foolishly we thought we were better off leaving valuables in the room safe rather than taking them with us on the dive boat). It could have been much worse. They could have taken it all! It didn't ruin our trip but did change our thoughts on the Cantamer. I just wanted to warn others.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2004

My husband and I stayed at Cantamar #402 on our honeymoon in July 2002 (have been meaning to write this review for a while!) and we loved it! It was quiet and had a beautiful view. The condo had plenty of space with a living room, kitchen, large bedroom and a nice deck. The pool was nice and there is a ladder so you can go into the Carribean. It was about a 10 minute walk to town, which wasn't bad, but a little desolate at night so we preferred to take a cab on the way back. There isn't much right around it though if that's what you're looking for. This is one of our favorite places that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2002
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank sandcastles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2004

i went with my family and it was very nice and relaxing. the reason i gave 3 stars is cuz its not of course the biggest and most luxurious place but it is great. they need an elevator tho! if ur upstairs! alot of fun u should try it.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
4.9 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#8 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cantamar Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cantamar Condos

Property: Cantamar Condos
Address: Carretera Costera Norte Kilometre Uno, Cozumel 77601, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Hotel Class:3 star — Cantamar Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorgeous two bedroom/two bathroom luxury unit on the water. Unit sleeps up to six comfortably. Best snorkeling on the island of cozumel (we even provide snorkeling equipment). Double jacuzzi, rafts, snorkel equipment for our guests, huge dvd library, sky tv with hd channels, free telephone to u.s. Or canada, high speed internet, rafts, beach towels, hair dryers, anything you might need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cantamar Condominiums Cozumel
Cantamar Condominiums Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing