We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$254
$187
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Cozumel(Cozumel)
$170
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Explorean Cozumel(Cozumel)
$296
$198
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$243
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$117
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$765
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,431)
Filter reviews
3,431 results
Traveler rating
1,215
1,273
519
244
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
1,273
519
244
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult pooliguana grillsnack barla islagolf packagefamily poolfishsea weedocean viewmake reservationschicken wingssmall resortactivities poolclear watergreat beachcasino nightother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 3,431 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

I was a bit apprehensive but all fears dissolved in minutes upon arrival. Our vacation at this resort ended up being one of the MOST ENJOYABLE ones we've had for an unbeatable price. I cannot agree or understand reviewers giving poor rating to food or service. Cozumel is a small island and properties are 300 rooms or less so if you expect big go to Cancun!

Food - lots of choice at the buffet and diff themes everyday; food is tasty and varied; everyone can find something. We did the Mexican and Gourmet restaurants as well and they were excellent. CAPTAIN JUAN is amazing and accommodating as we forgot to reserve 1 day but they accommodated us just by asking him if possible.

Beach - large and vast but water did have seaweed and this made it less enjoyable. Go next door to COZUMELENO for great snorkeling.

Staff & on-site activities - Melia had great shows and the entertainment staff was great as were the servers, chefs, bar tenders, cleaning crews and everyone in the property. PLEASE TIP. Just because it is 'all inclusive' does not mean there should be no tipping. Give $1-$2 tips if you can... they go a long way!

Drinks - this is one department the hotel could do a bit better... having said so, Sparkling wine was ok; beer was good; MOJITOS were great; they have very respectable tequila brand included; red wine and white wine not so great.

Tours - Do the 3 REEFS (3 arrecifes) but purchase your package directly at the pier downtown. Take a cab ($100 pesos, roughly $5.88 USD) and arrive either 9 AM or 1 PM for the 10 AM or 2 PM activity. Cost is $40 USD/pp (or even as low as $650 pesos)... it is worthwhile. We found Adventure Tours with Roman and César and they were amazing. EL CIELO (full of Starfish) can ONLY be accessed by boat so don't rent a car thinking you can drive there. Snorkel equipment, beers, water and soda provided with the $40 USD ticket.

Car - you can rent a car for $45-$50 USD and travel the virgin side of the island. You can stop at diff. public beaches, bath and go on to the next.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Vero

We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Extremely friendly staff. Wonderful choices and variety of buffet meals. Great pool. But beach water was not clear, as it was at hotel next door. Could be due to pier that hotel next door had. Seemed pier may stop natural water flow leaving Melia beach with dirty water and rocky beach entry. Snorkelling only possible at hotel next door.

Room Tip: We stayed in most expensive room on ground level with entry to beach and private hot tub. Very nice except experienced spiders in room (and sand flys were biting on beach, which may be a seasonal occurrence).
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank pjsofnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Costumer

We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We were in Cozumel for 5 days for a family wedding. We stayed in a lovely room on the 7th floor, overlooking the pool and the ocean. First: the hotel staff---every single person we encountered--deserves MULTIPLE stars. Wendy at the customer service pavilion was exceptional. She was endlessly patient in helping us make arrangements for our group--traveling with an infant--she was much more helpful to me with boarding passes than the airline! All the servers in the restaurants were prompt, friendly, and attentive. We all (especially the infant) felt very welcome. Our room was roomy with a comfortable king bed. It was kept very clean, but the timing of maid service was erratic. One day our room was cleaned while we were at dinner, another day it was cleaned while we were at breakfast. The food at the breakfast and lunch buffets was good, with lots of choices. We ate one lunch at The Iguana and it was lousy. One dinner at the Italian porch was good but the outdoor setting was uncomfortably hot & humid. We were lucky to be able to dine twice at the Mediterranean restaurant-- the fine restaurant--where the food and service were excellent, and the venue is lovely and air conditioned. Worst flaw: the elevators in the hotel tower have neither a/c nor ventilation. If you need a sauna, take a slow ride down from the 7th floor...

Room Tip: We had a lovely premium room on the 7th floor, with a fantastic sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Cynhia

We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The first moment looks like we will have problems, because they will deliver our room 1 hour later. But they resolve It immediately. After that the services, food, drinks and Personalized attention were great

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Zmontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Mr Montes

We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

For our (couple) first time stay August 4 - 11, 2017, at the Melia Golf all inclusive, we were very pleased and happy we selected this hotel! From the doorman all the way to the room maids, we were very impressed with the friendliness and warmth expressed by "all of the employees". You will love their genuine smiles!
The room, 3rd floor, was adequately spacious and cleaned every day, with a very nice garden view and onto the ocean. The A/C was greatly appreciated! We had an elevator in our complex. The mini fridge is always stocked and yes, with bottled source water too!
The restaurants and buffet are clean and the food was very good and tasty! The menus are limited in selection in the various types of restaurants, but worth the quality and freshness. Water and ice are very safe to drink in bars and restaurants. The chefs, cooks and waiters were terrific in their duties and yes, very accommodating and friendly. Please feel free to tip, they appreciate it tremendously, even 1.00$ U.S., their weekly salary is nothing to write about!
Thanks to Christina on the morning grill, the waiters Adrian, Maximilion, Emmanuel, Miguel and the whole group!
The swimming pools are very clean, and if you are planning a family vacation the young children were having a blast in the kiddie swimming pool and the activities they offered for them! Clean beach towels every day!
The hotel staff/operations seems to know how to separate the adult side from the family side of the hotel grounds.
The beach is wide and large with light sand and very nice lounge chairs under natural leaf umbrellas.
The ocean water is warm and clear in the morning, but in the afternoon it gets cloudy because of the sea weed beds further out. Did not have sea weed floating in. The beach is cleaned and groomed every morning by the hotel staff.
We loved the lobby bar after supper in particular, very cozy, and yes you will love Hilario the barman! He makes great drinks and quickly!
Over all great and pleasant experience! We would return to this resort.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmanolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Manolias

We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews