We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Best Fish Dish I've Ever Had”
Review of Buccanos at Night

Buccanos at Night
Reserve with OpenTable
Buccanos at Night is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 373 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Multi-ethnic, multi-sensory dining experience where flavors clash on purpose. Contemporary seafood, fresh fish & premium quality ingredients that change with the season. Oceanview dining terrace with a panoramic view of the mainland skyline enhanced by torches & candlelight. A more relaxed and social approach to dining awaits you at 'Buccanos at Night' Friday and Saturday evening from 6-10:30pm
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Best Fish Dish I've Ever Had”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I cannot say how amazing the food is at this restaurant at night. I had a Mahi Mahi dish and I am still dreaming about it having been back in the States for awhile. They transform the restaurant at night into an oasis of fine dining and the service is impeccable. Absolutely going to go back. It is only a short cab ride from the main part of town but completely worth it. Do yourself a favor and don't miss out on this place when you are in Cozumel. We were down with a bunch of people and knew several of the locals who took us around to the best spots. This one took the cake by a long shot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfischcls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    44
    26
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Strage location, but excellent food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Adjacent to a largely-abandoned hotel (once the snazziest place on this island), but the restaurant itself is lovely and right on the beach (which has some very good snorkeling, if you make an afternoon of it). We had dinner, which is only served on Friday and Saturday evenings, and it was delicious and innovative. A short stroll on the beach if you're staying at the Playa Azul.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best on the Island!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Fine dining at its best on the beach. By day, it's a beach club for cruise ship stops but on Friday and Saturday nights it transforms to elegant seaside locale. Chef Inez adds a personal touch by greeting you and sharing here specials of the night. Extensive drink,food and desserts. Shrimp tostadas was the favorite appetizer. Encrusted ahi tuna was perfectly cooked. All the portions were huge and for a fresh lobster the cost was $24USD. Having a little touch of indigestion, I requested a plain pasta with a little butter sauce which was specially prepared to accommodate me. Chef even brought a coke with a heavy dose of lime juice...an island remedy, she said. 2 drinks and dinner for 2 was under $70. I would have paid that easily for the view and lanterns!

Helpful?
Thank Moreheadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Only the Best”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Elegant first class dining, under torches, seaside. We both had lobster tail poached in cilantro infused butter (I think) for the main course. The gourmet panuchos to start, and a three chocolate mousse to finish. Anne greets you like family, I wish I could remember our server, but he was great. Ines always comes by to see how things are. Always a dinner to remember.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went here our last night and it was a wonderful experience! We started out with drinks, mango mojito and mango coconut daiquiri-both were excellent! Then the appetizer, garlic shrimp, and lobster macaroni and "catch of the day" for the main course. Food was excellent, very high quality. Ambiance was impeccable! A bit out of the way, but well worth it-it was a wonderful experience. We thought that the one con was that they were slow to bring the check-we had to ask a couple of times. I would have loved to stay and relax longer, but we had a cab that was waiting for us. Wonderful, wonderful restaurant though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jswins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i_falkenberg, Owner at Buccanos at Night, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are so happy that you had a memorable 40th anniversary. You are such a cute and special couple and we hope to be able to help you celebrate your 50th anniversary. Warmest regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccanos at Night also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Buccanos at Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing