We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect anniversary dinner”
Review of Buccanos at Night

Buccanos at Night
Reserve with OpenTable
Buccanos at Night is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 370 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Multi-ethnic, multi-sensory dining experience where flavors clash on purpose. Contemporary seafood, fresh fish & premium quality ingredients that change with the season. Oceanview dining terrace with a panoramic view of the mainland skyline enhanced by torches & candlelight. A more relaxed and social approach to dining awaits you at 'Buccanos at Night' Friday and Saturday evening from 6-10:30pm
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect anniversary dinner”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We did four dinners in four nights in Cozumel: Guido’s, Casa Mission, Kondesa, and Buccano’s at Night. We chose these four based on the reviews here at TA. All were terrific, and I highly recommend all. Each had its strengths, and one can look for all four reviews. I think the foodies will appreciate Kondesa the most – a gourmet courtyard oasis. For the ultimate romantic, just-caught-seafood dinner with a view, Buccano’s is a must. Casa Mission combines authenticity and its hacienda setting with fine food and “Sexy Coffee.” And Guido’s Italian food was topped by its amazing garlic bread, like none other. All four had very nice ambiance and excellent service to go with their superb food. Do make a point to visit these restaurants. You will be so glad.

For our anniversary dinner, we chose Bucanno’s because it seemed likely to be the most romantic and possibly even a bit dressy (by island standards). We were right on both counts. Ann wished us a “Happy Anniversary,” showed us to our well-chosen table, and announced our first drinks were free in celebration of our day. The combination of the sunset sky, idyllic setting, and special drinks was intoxicating. One must have their seafood, since it is caught just the day before.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SATXKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    44
    26
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Perfect Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Buccanos really understands service. From the moment we pulled up, a super friendly lady greeted us and also made arrangements with the driver to pick us up. We were met by the host who took us to our table and gave us the drink specials . It was a treat for the chef to come talk with us about her nightly specials. We were happy to order them and so glad we did. We had 2 appetizers, two entrees and two mojitos. The weather was perfect and the views were breath taking. Not sure why people were showing up after sunset, but if you can get there earlier then please do. Our reservation was 7:30 (on a Friday the 10th) and I thought it was perfect. I would definitely dine here again next time in Cozumel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alysha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a special occasion.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Ann and Inez always make us feel special with the awesome dining choices. We ate there 3 times this trip, plus went for lunch at the beach club one day. Everything was delicious and the presentations were fantastic. Martin was our waiter all 4 times, and did a great job every time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Cozumel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Without a doubt the very best food and atmosphere of anywhere we ate in 2weeks in Mexico! Small no. of tables ensures great service,personal visit from the chef to explain any special ingredients,preparation questions and what the catch of the day is from their own boats. Make reservations for Fri. or Sat. evenings on line ahead of time. Come a bit early to enjoy the entire building,architecture,pictures,fountains and the beautiful view of the water. Try to be there for sunset-it was the best picture taking opportunity. But back to the food,after all this is a restaurant-Wonderful!! Tried the tuna appetizer special for 2,fresh cooked perfectly and the sauce and presentation were so pretty on the plate. Also had the tequila flambe shrimp done tableside,and the arrachera steak which hubby said was one of the best he's ever had(that's a hugh compliment).With limited tables, the service is terrific.Can't wait to return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EMMAFLORIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Out standing food and quality”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When they say the catch of the day is fresh-they mean it. One of the owners husbands fishes Thursday and Friday for their Friday and Saturday fresh catch. Order one of their drinks of the day-changes weekly and each is unique. Service is top notch and the food preparation rivals a 2 star Micheline Restaurant anywhere in the world. The beach side setting is beautiful-Only open Friday and Saturday nights and you better have a reservation or you might not get in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank phatfillTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccanos at Night also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Buccanos at Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing