We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We Never Left”
Review of Occidental Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Occidental Cozumel
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish We Never Left”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was my husband and I's first trip to Cozumel and OGC... We loved that the resort was all-inclusive (in the top 3 all-inclusives on the island) yet close to one of the top places in the world to dive/snorkel! The manicured and clean grounds/beach/rooms did not need to be Photoshopped. The villa layout in the natural wild area made it feel more private despite the average 200+ guests. Loved the wild iguanas hanging out. Staff was excellent, polite and helpful. We even asked for some special tape to repair a minor break in some of our personal gear, and the maintenance crew arrived within 30 minutes. We tipped maid staff $2-3 every other day and had a plentiful supply of water bottles. All water in restaurants/bars is bottled/from tanks so we suffered none of the digestion issues common to tourists. A/C works great, and the loudness of it muffles any evening event that we didn't want to join. Lots of activities. Alcohol was a little watered down or of lower quality, but we didn't want to get dehydrated anyway. Mimosas were tasty. We don't recommend the red wine or sangrias made with it. Restaurant food selection at La Posada and Beach Club good. Thefresh fruit was safe. Only weakness/con was that the food and drink quality at The Sonora Grill and Los Olivos really wasn't that different from the La Posada buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank BeachL0vers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,787
    1,545
    759
    395
    250
See reviews for
1,304
1,882
87
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel and grounds are well maintained. All of the employees at the hotel were all very nice and helpful. The lunch and dinner buffets however were abysmal. The al a carte restaurants were better than the buffet, but were not great. I would definitely recommend walking down to Alberto's for lunch or dinner. The food there is very good. Coconuts also has very good food but it is not within walking distance. Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The only real complaint I have is the food. Also avoid the timeshare people like the plague!! It is not worth a free jeep rental for a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 12AmalieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela S, Social Media Coordinator at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Amalie G
Thank you for share your review for your recently stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Our food and beverage manager is working to improve the variety of food in our restaurants. As our policy we have thematic buffet every day for dinner and two a la carte restaurants open.
Ones again thank you for your review, hopefully give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a horrible place. Check in was late by 2 hours, so the hotel vultures sell you so hard to do a VIP tour. BTW, the room they take you is the only place with decent airconditioning. Where do start.......truly the main issue was zero A/C in the main buffet room for breakfast and dinner. Just think, you get C grade food and you sweat your butt off the entire time. The staff was so hot I felt sorry for them. First night our A/C would not cool in our room, so two hours later they had it working slightly better. The safe in the room was broken, we called to fix it and they tried, but we called security 6 times to open it for us. Rooms are old, beds are hard and they smell. The Gift shop is a joke. They are so rude and they follow you around like you are going to steal something. You pay in American and they give you back Mexican. They have this stupid card system for towels and if you dont remember the cards or lose them, they will not give you towels. Great customer service. One morning we went early to pool to get a spot and then 15 minutes later I guy comes around and moves all the umbrellas and leaves us not next to an umbrella. We begged them to put us back and they finally agreed to move our stuff. Great customer service. Out of the two restaurants, the Mediteranian was the best. I give it a B. The steak house was a joke. The steak was fatty, thin and extremely tough. On day 4 our of 7 days of hell, my wife ordered the salad at the steakhouse and got sick for 2 days. We had to call a doctor for a shot and medicine (this was actually handled pretty good). On checkout they charged us $3.00 for the call to they doctor. Great customer service. The pool on the first few days was as hot as warm bath water. Finally it cooled down slightly, but mainly hot all week. The have only one poolside bartender and ZERO staff to come by and offer to get you a drink. The line would get long and you just had to stand and wait your turn. The Pino Colada was the worst I have ever tasted. Now lets talk about the Mosiqutoes. They were horrible. We actually got bite worse in the non A/C buffet than being outside. We went thru 3 cans of OFF and still got bitten 10 times each (4 people). If you are looking for a place that has waves and a small breeze dont come here. This place has ZERO waves and the breeze rarely blows at all. Now for the few good things: The pool was fun for our kids, the snorkel trip was awesome, the pool boys that do the activities were nice and played with our kids by the pool (ping pong), Bottomline you get what you pay for. No way is this a 4 star place. Maybe years ago, but not now. When you have been to places like LeBlanc in Cancun or Grand Weila in Maui, it is just hard to compare to a dump like this.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela S, Social Media Coordinator at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Patric M
Thank you very much for your time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apology for the inconveniency you may suffer during your stay with us. Rests assure that each comment has taken into consideration from our management to improve our service.
Hopefully give us the opportunity to host you again in the future. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband & I stayed there June 22-28th. WE LOVED IT!! The staff were so generous! Everyday we had different animals made of towels on or bed when we would come back from being out. The view was incredibly BEAUTIFUL! Everything was more than I expected! I really did not want to leave:( I am def bringing my children there when we take our family vacation. One thing I hated were the mosquitoes . They are bad esp after it rains. But I put tons of bug spray on and they seemed to stay away. I also thought the iguanas that were walking around the resort were awesome! I'd rather have those than squirrels!!lol over all wonderful place and people!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST-Lazare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our stay was from June 22 to 29, 2013 and the weather was very good: hot and humid and only rain and thunderstorm ( around 1 hour) on Thursday and Friday.

Por: Mature vegetation, personnel very polite and courteous. Site very clean and the room was clean too. The food at the buffet (La Posada and Beach Club) was very good and diversified every day. The theme is changing every day but it is not very link with the food available. The Sonora Grill (Mexican restaurant) is better than Los Olivos but the desserts are not good in both restaurants. And don't try the beef.
Con: Air conditioning was deficient during our total stay. We mentioned the fact to our rep (Vacations Air Canada) twice but never it has been repaired or resolved. The thermostat was the entire week set at 10oC and the fan was running at maximum speed but the room was still warm. This is the same problem or issue in all restaurants including the Posada, the bar located in the lobby. The bar located at the pool area is very small and only one bartender was working during our stay which caused a line up to get our drinks. No bar in the second pool. Also, no espresso bar and no ice cream bar. The WiFi is too expensive even if you bring our own laptop or iPad. This is 26$ US per day and even for one hour, this is the same price!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor building 12 close to the restaurant, the lobby but close to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela S, Social Media Coordinator at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Marcel G
First of all we thank you very much for share your review. We are glad to know that your enjoy the food and stay with us. Rest assures that the issues for Air conditioning our maintenance manager is working to solve it.
Hopefully give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second trip to the Occidental Grand Cozumel. My husband and I visited two years ago in June and loved it so we decided to bring our 4 children back this year. The resort itself is about the same. The grounds are well kept and the beach is beautiful! Our children love the beach and had not been outside the US so we wanted them to see how beautiful the beach and water is in Cozumel. We arrived late (8:45) due to flight delay and had adjoining rooms. Our rooms were unbelievably HOT when we arrived. We grabbed dinner at the buffet and told the front desk. They sent a man who worked on the a/c in both rooms for about 45 minutes and it seemed to cool off a bit but still only cooled to about 78-80 at night and much warmer during the day. Towards the end of our 8 day stay...the rooms were very warm again.

STAFF: Most of the staff were friendly but everyone seemed very overworked. We felt they were very understaffed! We would leave our room and put the sign on the door to have our room made up around 9:00 and would return after a day at the beach at 3:00 and the room still wouldn't be made up. We had to ask constantly for washcloths and then they would give us 1 or 2 for 6 people so that was very frustrating to be ready for showers and then have to wait sometimes for up to 2 hours to get washcloths and enough towels for all of us (and we had 2 rooms with 6 people total). They would tell us that they were in the dryer and would bring them in one minute. Staff at the restaurants weren't good either. The first several days we would have to find someone to get us water, pop or tea. By about the 4th day, they finally starting coming around and asking us for drink orders. Again, probably just a staffing issue because they were all working very hard.

FOOD: We didn't want to have to pack pants and shoes for 6 people to eat at the restaurants that required special dress and after reading the reviews, it didn't look like we would be able to get reservations anyways, so we always ate at the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch was great because it was outside in the open air. Breakfast and Dinner were awful as far as air conditioning goes. It would be 8:00 am and everyone would be dripping with sweat already while trying to eat breakfast and dinner was worse. Heard the air conditioner was broken last year and has been broken for 2 years in the buffet restaurant. One morning a lady felt a cool breeze while standing in line for an omelet and realized that they kitchen had air conditioning so at least they do try to keep their kitchen staff cooled. The food two years ago was MUCH better. It has definitely gone down hill! You would see alot of the same foods on the buffet for lunch and then again for dinner and possibly again on the breakfast buffet! Might be called something different but it all tasted the same and some of it was good but most of it was just okay. Desserts were the same all 7 days we were there. There needs to be some variety in the food...don't just slap a different sauce on it and call it something different the next day.

ROOMS: The rooms were about the same as the were two years ago. Nothing fancy but fine for no more time than you spend in them. Definitely suggest that you request a mattress topper because the mattresses are VERY firm! The rooms weren't cleaned very well. My husband would always leave them a nice tip and they always picked up the tip, made the bed, picked up our dirty towels and sometimes gave us fresh towels other times we came back to no towels at all. Seemed to always have sand in our rooms where they weren't sweeping. Suggestion: leave a broom in rooms so we can sweep the sand out ourselves..I wouldn't mind at all. Rarely, wiped down the bathroom counter and sinks. Again, they seemed to be understaffed so this may have been the reason for this because two years ago, we didn't have any issues.

BEACH: Gorgeous...we had to remind ourselves this is why we came and put all the other things aside. Most of my family snorkeled right off the beach and almost every day saw at least one barracuda, stingrays and several bright colored fish. Love that you can check out boogie boards and snorkeling equipment right by the pier. We also checked out kayaks and paddled around by the pier. We spend most of our time at the beach. The pools were like bath water and not refreshing at all so the ocean was much cooler. As long as you got out to the beach by 8:30, you could get a chair but if you waited any longer than that, all the chairs would have towels on them. We watched several people the first few days put towels on their chairs and then go diving or on snorkeling trips and be gone for half the day so after 3 or 4 days of this we started going down to reserve our chair with our towels by 8:00 and could get one. There are signs that say you can't do it but its not enforced and if you don't, you won't have a chair.

SHOWS: My children ages (15, 13, 8 & 7) loved the nightly shows that they put on. They had mini disco for the smaller children each night about 8:45 and they played musical chairs, or their version of hot potato or several other little games and then had a show for adults and children after that. My 7 yr. old says he wants to go back next year just to see the shows. My husband and I enjoyed them as well.

To sum it up, the Occidental Grand is a good place to stay if you don't mind sleeping in a room that stays about 80 degrees at night and warmer during the day and you don't mind dripping sweat while trying to eat breakfast and dinner and love the beach. I didn't mention diving because we don't dive but I did hear that the diving on Cozumel and that the dive shop at the resort is amazing from lots and lots of people. We don't really have any other place to compare this too since we have only traveled outside of the US twice and both times came back to this resort so this may be normal but I do know that there were quite a few people talking on the airplane heading back to Dallas last night and almost everyone that stayed at the Occidental had the same complaints we did about the air conditioning, the food and the lack of staff. I hope they consider fixing the air conditioning in the restaurants or if the funds aren't there at least add large ceiling fans to help circulate the air and fix the a/c in the rooms. Until we read reviews that it has been fixed we won't go back regardless of how beautiful the beach is.

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor rooms to avoid noise above you, but 1st floor if you don't want to walk up stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela S, Social Media Coordinator at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Alicia H

Thank you very much for your time to write your review on tripadvisor. Received our apology for any inconvenience you may suffer during your stay. Rests assure that each comment has taken into consideration by our management to improve our service. Our main goal is our guest satisfaction. We are glad to know that your kids enjoy the nightly shows that we have every night.
Ones again thank you for your comments, hopefully give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my 12th stay at OGC with my daughter and we felt like we had traveled home. The staff greeted us and we were allowed to have lunch and beverages while waiting for our room. The a/c wasn't working well in our room the first night, but we talked to the front desk and were moved to another room the next day. Yes, we had already unpacked, but the other room was much cooler. Air conditioning continues to be a slight problem in the main restaurant, but we are going to bring a little batter-operated personal fan on our next visit and that should be enough. It is almost impossible to cool a room that size with the doors being opened frequently and heat from the buffet radiating out.
The grounds are beutifully maintained and our room was cleaned each day. The staff works very hard and they are always pleasant.
Food is plentiful and good. No, it may not be a culinary 5-star experience, but it is fresh and varied. The pizza in the main restaurant after 9:30 p.m. is great!
The staff is wonderful and continues to be one of the reasons we return. Nelly is always excellent and takes time to ensure our visit is perfect. Ricardo and Carlos at the front are helpful with our requests. The restaurant staff and bartenders are wonderful...Cristal, Arturo, Manuel, Freddy, Victor, Santos, Adrian...and too many others that we can't remember all their names.
Dive Palancar is a great dive operation. Carlos is always willing to work with us to get dives booked. The dive masters are experienced and know the reefs and locations of some of the inhabitants. We used the valet service this time and Javier and his team were terrific! Our gear was put on the boat and taken off and cleaned after each dive. I'll never go back to hauling my own gear.
We'll be returning to Cozumel soon and will plan on a return stay at Occidental Grand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ScubamomKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
6.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Allegro Cozumel
Allegro Cozumel
#24 of 52 in Cozumel
4,478 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
13.8 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
13.6 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Occidental Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Occidental Cozumel

Property: Occidental Cozumel
Address: Km 16.6 Zona Hotelera Sur | Colonia El Cedral San Francisco Palancar, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Occidental Grand Cozumel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#11 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Occidental Cozumel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only the Caribbean’s most famous reef system could match the beauty and splendor of the Occidental Grand Cozumel, which is exactly why the two exist side-by-side. Located on Cozumel’s gorgeous San Francisco beach, just above the bottomless blue paradise of the Palancar Reef system, you’ll find an authentic-style state that delivers all the luxuries of a private oceanside hacienda. Gourmet dining, bright and airy rooms, nightly music and entertainment, daily sports and beach activities and an on-site spa and salon make the Occidental grand Cozumel the jewel of any Caribbean experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Barcelo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Occidental Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Occidental Grand Hotel Cozumel
Grand Cozumel
Grand Occidental Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing