We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Great Fun and Great Company !!!”
Review of Wild Tours

Wild Tours
Ranked #96 of 302 Tours in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: While visiting Cozumel, we welcome you to take part in any one of our thrilling excursions. We are truly committed to sharing with you the most unforgettable, adventurous and fun excursions such as All Terrain Buggy tours (XRAIL Commander), Thriller Jet Boat and ATV excursions with our professional and entertaining tour guides. We are happy to Add-venture to your vacation and a smile on your face for long lasting memories!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a blast. People working there were great fun and super polite. I would recommend this to anyone !!!

1  Thank Douglasman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thanks very much for your review! We are glad that you had a great time on the tour and that everyone took good care of you on the tour and made your experience a great one. Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime!
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jade caverns"
in 135 reviews
"atv tour"
in 79 reviews
"x rails"
in 54 reviews
"change of clothes"
in 54 reviews
"bug spray"
in 75 reviews
"bat cave"
in 40 reviews
"toed shoes"
in 27 reviews
"mud puddles"
in 22 reviews
"rough terrain"
in 17 reviews
"closed toe shoes"
in 16 reviews
"thriller jet boat"
in 14 reviews
"off road"
in 36 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 17 reviews
"take pictures"
in 47 reviews
"dune buggies"
in 27 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 54 reviews
"meeting place"
in 23 reviews
Filter

611 - 615 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was a combo excursion from our cruise ship including snorkeling at Uvas beach. We wore old clothes and shoes to ready ourselves for the mud. If you forget anything like bandanas or bug spray, they'll sell it to you. They'll even rent you a pair of closed toed crocs so you won't ruin your shoes. While we did enjoy driving the ATV's fast as we could, there was not enough mud. Only our shoes and socks were soiled. The cenote and cave were a little lame but we came for the ride. Snorkeling equipment provided at Uvas. It's okay once you get past the rocks from the beach.. . Transportation was included to El Cedral and Uvas beach and back.

Thank weareadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the tour and are sorry that there was not enough mud for you during your tour. Some days are dryer than others and there are days where the mud is extremely abundant but not everyday. Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime! Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Granted I agree with many of the bad reviews in this section including the comments on the bat cave / swamp hygiene. The guides could not have been nicer, however, there is a sales pitch/tips push throughout the event (expected I guess for tourist town). We went to this on our cruise on the MSC Divina to Cozumel. Looked cool in the brochure. We were not expecting this to be as ROUGH as it was -- huge rocks and you HIT HARD with the XRAIL buggies. And true no power steering -- but I think that the buggies are not in the best condition because they don't respond to your steering and the brakes are hit or miss! You have to hit the gas HARD too! Granted I am a chick -- and I drove this alone... BUT I am a FIT petite chick and work out so thought I could handle this... apparently NOT! Totally brutal on your body, arms, back and A@@ after the one hour round trip drive. Not for me! But lots of big guys seems to be having a great time. Better off for larger people with a lot of muscle tone and upper body strength. Leave it alone if you are smaller, short, petite and thinner -- cause you will feel it for a WEEK!

2  Thank 186AnneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

We thank your for posting your review however this tour is not for everyone and despite your opinion about the buggies and the cavern or hygiene in the cavern thats just what it is its opinion. I have to mention this constantly that the water is tested regularly and is in fact safe. Yes the buggies are not easy to drive and we don´t profess them to be easily steered and let everyone know that they have very tight steering. Despite that there are many women that still participate on the tour daily and drive and enjoy the tour. Again we thank you for your review and hope that you will find a tour more suited to your liking next time. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was by far the Worst Experience Ever on an excursion and I have done many! We love Cozumel, our favorite stop and our day was totally ruined by this experience. We chose to try the Xline buggies. Let me state up front our guides, especially Danny, were phenominal and the only saving grace all day.

We began by meeting at the tent where we sat and waited, then we were driven to the facility and lined up at the gate where we stood and waited for other vans to arrive, Then we were led to another location where we sat and waited for more people to arrive. We spent a long time sitting and waiting for the company to collect their customers. Although convenient for them, we sat far too long!

When it was time to begin, they began selling us what we would need. Scarves to protect your face, goggles, closed toes shoes. If you didn't have it, they sold or rented it after explaining why you needed these items. Considering the huge fees paid to be there, I did not appreciate the nickel dime treatment upon arrival.

Big issue of the day was safety. These vehicles for the most part didn't run; if they did they were extremely unsafe. We went through three vehicles before we even pulled out to begin the drive. After that it was one breakdown after another. We never built any momentum on the drive because we were constantly stopping due to engine failures. They brought a couple of vehicles out and swapped them but in the end the guides had given up their vehicle and an ATV to get us all back. The other group wasn't so lucky, two women came back hanging on to the outside of the vehicles.

Absolutely horrible experience. Try the Amazing Race and leave this tour behind.

The climax was when the front right tire flew off the vehicle in front of me. Scared me to absolute death.

All in all, the day was spent driving a few yards and sitting while we repaired, driving a few yards, then sitting, driving a few yards, you get the gist. Oh, and we were always sitting in the blazing sun. We couldn't get away fast enough. Fighting got full refund now.

2  Thank Marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

We thank you for your time to post a review and will look into your claims as we would never consent to guests hanging on the sides of the buggies. We are glad that you enjoyed the guides and sorry that you didn´t enjoy the tour. We work constantly to maintain the vehicles and also the trail however it is a rough offroad tour and despite your complaint about what we offer on the tour such as photos, bandanas etc, those are things that guests have constantly requested over the years and we have made available due to that.
Good organization means that we have to get all the guests together and separate the caravans accordingly and despite your dislike of having to wait for others you were not the only one the tour and we have to take all of our guests into consideration.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a quick cruise to Cozumel. We decided to spend the day with Wild Tours in order to get the most of our day. We were happy to be able to ride ATVs and get beach time in. I have no real complaints about ATV tour itself. Our guide, Danny, was friendly and fun. In the beginning we were told that the taxi would either bring us back to Margaritaville or to the port, it was our choice. Some got off at the port and when we asked to be taken to Margaritaville, the taxi driver said he was not paid to do that so we could either get off at that stop or pay the $8 to go back to Margaritaville. The snorkeling guide at the beach was very nice and used our waterproof camera to take pictures of us underwater and of the underwater creatures. My only complaint about the ATV section was the birds that were tied down. One kept trying to fly away. It seems like a cage would be a better option for those guys. Definitely do NOT wear good clothes and bring a bandana and sunglasses.

Thank owensmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks very much for your review! We are glad that you had a good time on the tour and that Danny took good care of you on the tour. In regards to the taxi yes it is included back to the pier or back to Margaritaville however in order to be able to take action I would need the taxi number of the taxi that charged you to take back to margaritaville. Thanks again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing