We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PURE Adrenaline!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Tours

Wild Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
ATV Ride to the Jade Cavern
Ranked #74 of 281 Tours in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While visiting Cozumel, the Riviera Maya or Cancun we welcome you to take part in any one of our unique excursions. We are truly committed to share with you the most unforgettable, adventurous and fun excursions such as: All Terrain Buggy tours, Snorkel tours. Thriller jet boat and Atvs all settled in a town rich in culture and full of traditions called "EL CEDRAL" proudly operated by Wild Tours with the love and enthusiasm of operating great tours for long lasting memories we are happy to Add-venture to your vacations and to have you smile with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“PURE Adrenaline!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was not sure about this tour at first but was pleasantly suprised. Very helpful guides. Lots of potholes and rocks so very bumpy and rough ride. DO NOT do if back/neck issues. Cavern was really cool-stinky because of sulfer but very nice! DO the cave jump!!! Very fun!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are thrilled to hear that the tour got your adrenaline pumping! We hope that you will visit us again sometime. Thanks again!
Saludos;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    137
    67
    42
    85
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Gotta do this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

YOLO... If this excursion looks like fun, it will be very fun! We have 2 boys, 10 &13 and got very muddy. Pre - trip, bring cheap sunglasses (just in case), neckerchief scarfs for all plastic bags for wet stuff and bug spray, we ended up buying stuff, saves you another $20. Take a little caution of where you walk... I found some red ants, no biggie.
When you get there, you a helmet and I do not recall if they offered goggles. They walk you around some animals for some photo opts (for them). Then you are off, two to a vehicle. They are simple to drive, but you will need a little upper body, since no power steering or shocks, but what do you expect? There are no windows and doors and if it rained at all, more mud. The pictures are worth it alone. The trip is just long enough. You stop at a Cenote and get to swim in the warm, sulfurish water, but it is worth it since it cleans off that layer of mud. There is a big dropoff about 10ish feet up if you want to jump in.
Our guide was very funny and we drove at a perfect pace. It rained on our way back which oddly, only made us dirtier.
At the end, there are outside showers and water basins to de-mud. Your clothes will stand up by themselves for the rest of time until you wash them. Don't wear anything you think you want to rewear on your vacation, won't happen. We had some food and drink at the end while they reviewed photos. I bought a underwater, dirt proof camera, so I did not get any of their photos. I only wish I would have shot some video, too scared of dropping it, since it was so new.
Have a blast!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheilavehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks very much for your review! We are glad that you and your family had a great time on the tour and that you guys enjoyed the ride as well as the animals and the photos;) In the end one happy and muddy family but with big smiles thanks also for sharing your pictures I will share this with Tony as I see he was one of your guides in your pictures. Thanks again and hope to see you again sometime;)
Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great time!! The ride was awesome! The animals were fun to look at and take pictures at. The trails were really dusty and getting all muddy was a lot of fun. I do suggest if you do this to get the goggles, gloves, bandana, rental shoes, etc. If i could do it all again I would have gotten all the extra, we found them unnessary and we were wrong! It was a really sandy trail the goggles were needed if you were driving!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess5139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks very much for your review! We are glad that you had a great time on the tour sorry that you opted not to get the bandanas a so forth as it sounds like they probably would have come in hand;) Glad that you enjoyed getting good and dirty thanks again for the review and we hope you will visit us again sometime;)
Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just go around in circle”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My son and I did the ATV tour, we spent 2 hours just going around the same track. Was great for 30 minutes and boring just seeing the same thing over and over again after that. Waste of money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rossinjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks very much for your review. We are sorry that you didn´t enjoy your ATV tour. The tour doesn´t go in a circle as the trail winds around the Cozumel jungle but yes we do go out to a couple different sites and return on the same trail and unfortunately its not for everyone. Most people just enjoy being able to go out and go off-roading and get dirty. Again thanks for your comments and we will take them into consideration.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was HORRIBLE, no power steering, no shocks.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was HORRIBLE, no power steering, no shocks. The steering wheel almost took off fingers. I could not wait for this tour to be over. I was sad I gave up the beach for this on our day in Cozumel off of the cruise ship. Don't waste your day in Cozumel. The water in the cave smells like sulfer and is very green. If they would update the buggys it would have been a little better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rettrocowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildmancoz, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Tours, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review. While we are sorry that you didn´t enjoy the tour we do advertise it as very rough rocky and dirty and unfortunately it isn´t for everyone. We do hope that you will continue to visit our little island in the future and thanks again.
Kind Regards;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing