We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Stay and Value Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condumel Condobeach Apartments
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Reviewed December 17, 2009

10 days at Condumel was not enough. The views are enough to take your breath away until you realize there is a diving board and amazing snorkeling just feet from your bedroom. Service here is just great. The first night, I found the bed to be too hard for my taste. I asked the maid the next day if they had anything to make it softer and within 10 minutes, she had added a foam egg crate and remade the bed. Our unit was cleaned every morning (except Sunday). On one day, the maids did our laundry while we were away exploring the east side. We came home to it all folded neatly on the bed. All this for about $5-7 US. We even lost our safe key and management had everyone looking for it before calling in a locksmith to replace it. We were only charged $20.00.

We had breakfast and sometimes lunch every day overlooking the water. All this for around $100 a nite in the low season is too good to be true! The square is a 5 minute, $3 cab ride. Condumel is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T&DSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

My wife and I just got back from Cozumel after staying at Condumel, and can not say enough great things about it. First, the views of the water are spectacular. Our place had floor to ceiling windows along the entire bedroom and living room walls facing the ocean. We could watch the sunset from the condo (since they all face west), or go out on the patio and sit under the thatch umbrellas.

The condo was spotless, and the kitchen was appointed with all the necessities you need to cook your own meals (but don't forget to go out and enjoy the food in Mexico...we recommend Guido's downtown). The bathroom is gorgeous, with marble everywhere, and the stain and woodwork throught the place is spectacular. We've stayed at an all-inclusive resort in Cozumel before, and would never go back after staying at Condumel.

Finally, the staff at Cozumel are eager to help you. From the gardener, to the maids, to Sara in the main office, to Bill who owns the place and lives in one of the condos, they will all drop what they are doing to help you catch a cab, give you advice on travel plans around the island or to Playa, and will simply go out of their way to make sure you are treated like family. We just got back, and already miss them all.

Condumel is also positioned at probabably one of the best snorkel spots that you can access without a boat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

This 8 unit condo is very simple. It is bare bones as far as art, books and there are no electronics. However, the private beach with diving board, a ladder for getting out of the crytal clear aquamarine water, soft sand, beach chairs and palms make up for any lack of artwork. Sara is a great guide for the area with reccommendations for restaurants, parking, events etc. Thr fridge is filled with XX Dos Equis, Coke, juices, milk, eggs and bread. You also have your pick of Rum, Tequila or Vodka. If you use any of these products, you just pay a small amount over grocery store prices. The place is clean and safe, just 1/2 mile from the north end of town. Don't expect entertainment, but if you wish to relax, snorkel, chill and get acquainted with the ocean - this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Condumel is exactly as advertised on its website. It has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere, and everyone who works there is very accommodating. Sara, the manager, (or "Sarita" as she is known on the isla) will help you with anything you need, and she will give you excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities on the island. You truly have your own beautiful beach, and the snorkeling right outside the condo is very good. We saw many different kinds of colorful fish, a yellow spotted stingray, and a baracuda. The staff will take care of your every need. Some staples are provided at very low costs: beer, cokes, water, juices, eggs, bread, butter, condiments, and even different liquors and some wine. Be sure to take your own beach towels.

We have been to Cozumel 5 times, but this was our first time not to stay at a resort. We absolutely loved the personal attention and laid-back atmosphere. From now on, Condumel will always be our home in Cozumel. We highly recommend it.

P.S. There was NO SWINE FLU in Cozumel or anywhere in the state of Quintana Roo. Start traveling again, people!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnorkieSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

This is the place I go to in my dreams. Nice rooms wonderful view and access to the ocean. The good restuarants are a short cab away. PERFECT!

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One Dallas Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

We LOVED our stay at condumel and would highly recommend this place to anyone. These are great little condos with a full bedroom, living area, kitchen, and bathroom. The best part about condumel is the view - absolutely incredible. From your room you have a completely unblocked view of the gorgeous ocean - we were happy to spend time just sitting and staring out at sea!

Condumel has a nice little man made beach with chairs, umbrella and hammock that's next to its natural iron shore where they provide a ladder and diving board for jumping into the ocean. There is decent snorkeling here and it's a great place to take a dip. If you stay at ground level you will have your own little patio with table and chairs right on the beach where you can enjoy meals or drinks. We really enjoyed this feature and loved eating outside enjoying the view.

The stocked fridge is a great feature at condumel- when you arrive the fridge is full of juice, milk, soda, beer, water, milk, eggs, bread, and other essentials. The best part is the prices for everything are completely reasonable, just a small mark-up from the incredibly low prices of a mexican grocery store. They come every day and replace the groceries you've used.

The one thing we weren't sure about was the proximity, we knew this hotel was not right in san miguel and weren't sure if that would be a problem. It's about a 15-20 minute walk into town, and a very pleasant walk along the beach. Condumel is actually the closest lodging to the north of the town center, so we weren't missing out at all. The thing is there are no hotels in the town center that are right on the beach, if you want a beach where you're staying you're going to have to go either south or north. However there are shops and restaurants south of town, while there is nothing of the sort up north where condumel is. So the only downside is there's nowhere to eat right nearby - BUT it's super short walk into town and you can always take a $3 cab if you don't feel up to the walk.

Overall this place is a great value - it's like having your own private GORGEOUS beach when you stay here.

PS. We booked through travelnotes and had no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank laurakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

I would highly recommend Condumel Condominiums to anyone wishing to visit Cozumel. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is the best service I have ever had at any lodging facility. Sara, the property manager, is absolutely wonderful. She is like having your own personal travel agent on the island. She prepares an information pack about the island for her guests, and she graciously offers her advice on area restaurants, activities, and tours. She will even call and make any necessary arrangements and reservations for you. The one bedroom condos are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Each unit has a full kitchen (minus an oven). They stock it daily with reasonably priced food and drink (Dos Equis beer is 60 cents a bottle), which is very nice when you don't want to go to town to eat. The condos are within walking distance to downtown San Miguel (about 15 minutes on foot) or a $3 cab ride. Each unit has a gorgeous ocean view, a hammock by the sliding glass doors, and the bottom units walk right out onto the property's small but quiet and pleasant man made beach. The shoreline is rocky and the water is about 15 feet deep off the shore. They have a ladder and diving board for ocean access, and there is decent snorkeling along the shore. The coral reefs were damaged by Hurricane Wilma all over the island, so snorkeling is not as spectacular as usual but still fun. There is a grill for barbequing on the property, and many resident iguanas on the rocky shore of the property next door. We spent a week at Condumel for our honeymoon, and loved the building and the people. They added a flower arrangement, candles, and a bottle of champagne as a special touch to our room. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank TravelingSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
1.2 mi away
Suites Colonial
Suites Colonial
#29 of 53 in Cozumel
137 reviews
3.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 53 in Cozumel
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 53 in Cozumel
3,946 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
3.2 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condumel Condobeach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condumel Condobeach Apartments

Address: Carretera Hotelera Norte s/n, Cozumel, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range: $141 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Condumel Condobeach Apartments Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing