We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condumel Condobeach Apartments
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Three years ago we were looking for a rental in Cozumel that was quiet, on the water with good snorkeling and walking distance from town. Our first stay at Condumel did not disappoint. It has all that and more, so we return each winter to our "home away from home". The staff (Sara, Marina, Patti and Hercules) is so accommodating, you can't help but love them. The only bad day I had there was the day I slipped in the beautiful stone bathroom and fractured my wrist and kneecap. Sara, the manager and Bill, the owner wouldn't rest until they saw that I received the best medical treatment and were with us all the way. We will be back next winter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloomiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 84 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

There's a good reason every rates Condumel with 5 stars! The staff is great, the condos are so nice and incredibly clean. We loved that the fridge was stocked with Coke and beer & other basic items. Of course by far the best part was our view and the beach. I can't even put into words how beautiful it was! The sunsets are what postcards are made of!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We know Cozumel after 19 years of visits. But this year we joined my brother for a stay at Condumel. This is a football field size property along the best snorkeling shore on the island. There are hotels on smaller pieces of oceanfront, than this. It is unique if you are looking for quiet, open space right on the sea. And the unique Mayan condo building is located along the sea, giving every unit an oceanfront exposure and a jungle view to the rear with ocean breezes wisking through your space. This condo is the closest to town of any on the north end- literally ten minutes walk. And trust me, with 1.5 million cruisers a year, you do not want to stay either in or south of town. With such a small number of rental units, it just seems like the staff is there for you alone. Condumel was a rare experieance for us in a world of clutter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is was just about as perfect as it gets...if you're looking for the best snorkeling on Cozumel, right out your back door, where the calm warm waters of the Caribbean await. The staff are attentive and the service is impeccable, from the moment you arrive until it's sadly time to leave. You don't need a car, just catch a taxi from the airport. The town of San Miguel is about a 20 minute walk and there are big grocery stores where you can provision. If you are looking for some serious r & r, this is the place. I spent two weeks here and would happily return, Warning: you'll get addicted to taking sunset pictures and it's almost impossible to stay out of the water!

Room Tip: every suite faces the Caribbean. open floor plan so there is no door to close off the master bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I wish that in every place we have visited or will visit we could find a place as perfect for our needs as Condumel. My wife and I have been traveling the Caribbean area extensively since our first visit to Cozumel in 1994 and we have never stayed at a better place!

The snorkeling from your back yard here, is as good or better than we found in Bonaire, Belize, Curacao or the Virgin Islands and if you wander a little bit further afield the diving is equally superb.

The people at Condumel are as nice and as helpful as it gets. The system wherein they restock the fridge and shelves, at very reasonable prices, as you use up basic items like water, eggs and rum is fantastic, especially if you don't have a car. Sara is a marvel. For anything local, you can turn off your internet and cell connections and just find Sara. She won't even laugh too hard at your attempts at Spanish.

We walked to town whenever we went out to eat or needed things and if we (at 65+ , bad backs and knees) can do it, anybody can.

You may find more luxurious, more expensive and flashier accomodations but I bet you won't find better and certainly not for the price range. The one drawback is that the sound of the surf at night may keep you awake for two or three minutes. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sir-veyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It had been 18 years since our last visit to Condumel (1995) and we weren't sure it would measure up to its mythic status. Well, we weren't dissapointed.
This time we had our two kids along for an 8 day stay (12/14-12/22/13). We had a condo on the bottom floor and the place is better than we remembered.
Sara and the staff is top notch. Our condo was well appointed and well stocked with the grocery basics. Our housekeeper, Pati, gave us a daily clean up and fridge restock as well as a great greeting and warm smile. The groundskeeper/night watchman, Zacharias, was a quiet presence and always right there when you needed something. He brought us a hammock for the beach and lit our grill one evening. We loved chatting with Sara and getting all the tips on places to go. She even arranged a rental car for us.
The beach is gorgeous with a sandy area for relaxing. There is a nice diving board and ladder to access the water right at the beach. And the snorkeling in front of the condo was second to none! My kids (13 yr old twins) snorkeled and swam multiple times every day and spotted beautifully colored coral with reef fish, rays, large hermit crabs, urchins.
Condumel definitely allowed us to relax and let our cares melt away. We will return, no doubt!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

For the past 5 years we have come to Coz for diving. We love the freedom and tranquility of getting away from it all but being accessible to everything. Condumel is perfect for this. It is not fancy but you have everything withing walking distance or by cab. The affiliated dive shop Aqua Safari is recommended. Sara is the best as are everyone else there to assist you as needed. There is security on property and the maid service will do as much or as little as requested.

This is our 3rd stay at Condumel and we are just waiting for day 330 so we can book our air and plan our 2014 trip. We will stay here whenever possible.

Room Tip: We like the easy access on the first floor to the beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dive4Kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
1.2 mi away
Suites Colonial
Suites Colonial
#29 of 52 in Cozumel
137 reviews
3.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 52 in Cozumel
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
3,949 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
3.2 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condumel Condobeach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condumel Condobeach Apartments

Address: Carretera Hotelera Norte s/n, Cozumel, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range: $141 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Condumel Condobeach Apartments Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing