We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“19 Years at Condumel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condumel Condobeach Apartments
Ranked #11 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“19 Years at Condumel”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I first stayed at Condumel in 1994. Since then I have only missed one year. The staff is excellent. Your every need is attended to. I would not consider staying anywhere else. In fact, we have already scheduled our trip for next year. Condumel caters to people who want peace and quiet. With their private beach and lack of TV that is accomplished. The condo's are kept clean and neat. The personal attention by the owner and the manager is excellent. If you have not stayed there before, I would highly recommend it to you.

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor for the cool sea breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I hesitate to tell you all how wonderful Condumel is for fear that it will be completely booked when I want to return. My wife and I have visited Cozumel for the last 7 years and stayed at Condumel for the past 6. Each visit has been memorable for a number of reasons. The main attraction for most visitors to Cozumel is the sea and the reef. We have snorkeled all over the west coast of the island, including the beaches at San Francisco, Corona, Chankanaab, and others. The snorkeling at Condumel is the best! The vibrance and variety of sea life there are breathtaking - brain corals, branch corals, fan corals, rays, eels, you name it. You could go elsewhere and pay much, much more, to see much, much less. The ocean is literally sixty feet from your huge sliding glass doors at Condumel. All you have to do is slide open your door, walk 15 feet across your palapa shaded patio, across 30 feet of soft white sand, and there you are at the ladder or diving board - ready to lower or launch yourself into fifteen feet of stunningly clear Caribbean Sea.

Now let's get to Condumel. We would stay nowhere else. The location is ideal - a five minute cab ride from the airport, a twenty minute walk to the heart of San Miguel, no "neighbors" on either side of the property. It's quiet and secluded. The staff of Condumel is really what makes the place so special. Sara has been there with a helping hand, or helping phone for whatever we needed. Her contacts on the island will assure visitors a worry free week. If you need her, Sara is a flight of stairs away in her second floor office, ready to do whatever she can to make your stay perfect. Zacharias is the watchman, landscaper, and caretaker and his presence always makes us smile. This trip, our rooms were cleaned spotlessly each day by Pati and Maria and their care and dedication was evident in the way they did their work.

This trip, we traveled with my wife's sister and her husband. My wife's sister's birthday landed on our second day at Condumel. Sara, Pati, and Maria surprised her wife a cake! That's a touch one doesn't see often but it's indicative of the care one gets at Condumel.

Well, I'm not telling you anything else. If that's not enough to convince you to try Condumel, fine with me, I'll always have a room!

Room Tip: We like the ground floor as it provides immediate access to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandksomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozumel mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I just finished a 10 day stay at Condumel Condominiums ... and need to say, the welcoming and care one receives here is amazing. The staff is attentive and friendly, the surroundings tranquil and healing. My EVERY need met, my soul fed. What more could one ask of a renewing vacation? Thank you Bill for creating such a healing and restful space to share with others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozumelsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sun and clear warm water. The management and the employees are wonderful people.We have spent about three weeks here every spring for the past 15years . The water for snorkeling is about ten feet deep and is right off the terraced beach. there is good coral in both directions and lots of fish. We have a reservation to return in April 2014 - Harlow & Pat Way

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a great stay here. Were on ground floor with walkout to water's edge. Floor-to-ceiling windows. This is a small condo/hotel located immediately north past the end of the airport runway and president's house. There's no large "Condumel" sign but rather a large concrete swordfish/sailfish sign with words Condos/Apartments on it close to the entrance. Building exterior is a pretty mayan style. These condos are one of about 8-10 small places immediately north of the airport runway and south of the north marina. Staff were very helpful and very pleasant. The in-room groceries and booze were very nice to have and well priced. In our estimation, the snorkeling here was the best on the island compared with El Cozumeleno (about 1 km north...not bad snorkeling), Playa Palancar/Columbia (good snorkeling but only boat accessible and fish not close....in 10-25 feet of water) , Punta Sur (reef about 75-100m out and nice but limited fish variety), and Money Bar (unusually very strong current when we were there and mainly artificial reef balls). Condumel (and south along the shore to president's house, and north past other units to marina) has very good snorkeling with large variety (e.g. French & Queen Angels, cuttlefish, lionfish, some corals and sponges, eels, octopus, urchins, etc.). The snorkeling is all along the wall of the shoreline in 8-12 feet of water; the substrate going offshore is mainly sand and eelgrass with relatively few fish. I would STRONGLY recommend this or one of the other condos right next to Condumel to snorkelers. It's an easy 5-10 minute walk to edge of town. Not enough airplanes landing or that close so as to bother us. There is no restaurant at the condo or in the immediate vicinity. Units have cooking facilities and is a charcoal BBQ for use outside. There is not a sand beach here; you are on a limestone/coral reef although some sand has been spread around in front of the unit to create a small beach-like atmosphere. To enter the water you jump in off steps and use a ladder to get out. Paper cannot be put into toilet but rather into wastepaper basket...in case you a prude or high maintenance type. There is no swimming pool here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Ida, Ar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

When we arrrive at Condumel, we rush the doors each time. Pulling back the curtains, we reveal our favorite place in Cozumel...our private beach at Condumel! The sunlight plays over the deep turquoise waters, the palms wave gently and the hammock sways. We're back! It's not really just the beach, or Sara's welcoming smile. It's more than Zacharia's warm handshake and greeting and more than the luxurious king bed overlooking the sea. It's the comfort and the thoughtful conveniences, the touches of authenticity in the art and amenities here, yes, but it's also the living, breathing spirit of our little private place at Condumel that draws us back again. Practically speaking, you'll find everything you need for a great stay. The condo us beautifully and comfortably furnished with a well equipped kitchen. The housekeeping service is friendly and outstanding. Everything is pristine. The gentle patina of these units is gracious. There are lounge chairs and a hammock on the beach and Zacharrias will light the grill for you if you choose the grill on the beach - and you should. The Mega has a wide range of meats, fresh seafood and vegetables. We even baked our own bread in the DeLonghi oven. Sara and her staff will accommodate your every need! The price is perfect for our budget. The kitchen is fully stocked with the basics when you arrive, but if you are staying almost two weeks as we did and want to cook, they will remove everything so you have room for your purchases. We've snorkeled all over the island and the best snorkeling is right here at Condumel! Jump off the diving board or climb down the convenient ladder and see rays, tons of fish, the occasional eel and beautiful coral. Sara will outfit you with complimentary fins and snorkeling gear. Stay once at Condumel and you will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparesort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Condumel Condobeach Apartments were a great find. The units are spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The property was immaculate and well maintained. The units are stocked with beverages, bread, condiments, etc. at the same price you find in the stores. The location is good and within walking distance to town. No pool or other "hype" as the other large resorts. Nice, quiet, and relaxing....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#5 of 52 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#21 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condumel Condobeach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condumel Condobeach Apartments

Property: Condumel Condobeach Apartments
Address: Carretera Hotelera Norte s/n, Cozumel, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Condumel Condobeach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condumel Condobeach Apartments Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing