We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Value for room size... friendly owner/operater”
Review of Villas Las Anclas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas Las Anclas
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Awesome! Value for room size... friendly owner/operater”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The rooms are a nice loft style two story accomodations with a living room/kitchen on the ground floor and a spiral stair case up to a large sleeping area and bathroom. The kitchen area fetaures a fridge, sink, and microwave. Outside the room there is a small common area with couches tables and beautiful trees/shrubs. The interior and exterior of this smaller quaint hotel is very well maintained and beautiful. The current owners are a couple of recently retired couples from the USA, they are super freindly, very knowldegable of the area, and big into scuba diving. If you're looking to experience Cozumel without the drama and sales pressure of a resort then this is 100% the place for you to stay. It's just a few blocks from where the ferry from the main land drops you and just one block from the main tourist strip along the ocean so expect no issues finding it and no issues getting back into the tourist fray if that is your preference. I just can't say enough positive things about this place and the people that run it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    32
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
222
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nahariya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we heared about las anclas from Israeli travelers we met. they strongly recommend and we went to see the apartment. the hosts was very friendly and kind, he saved us a room although we came and paid only later. we enjoyed every moment! the apartment is very clean and big , the price is very fair and the hosts are great
we recomend very much

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaelnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

As always we checked tripadvisor for accomodation suggestions prior to booking downtown Cozumel. We've visited the island many times but never took the time to stay longer than a day. We wanted a place to stay where we could walk and enjoy the local culture, cuisine and atmosphere. Villas Las Anclas fits that bill. It is a cool haven right off the main streets, only 10 minutes from the airport.

When we were there Jim and his wife just happened to be staying there also; visiting with friends he's made over the years in Cozumel. He was in the process of acquiring Villas Las Anclas and was a good source of information about the local area. He and his wife were helpful, knowledgable and as another reviewer said, they are kind. We don't dive, but if you do he would be a good source of information about where to go and what to see.

The Villas are clean, large and quiet, with good water pressure, wifi service. The only negative, (and this is a small one) would be the beds are queen size and a tad hard (which is better than too soft). We look forward to repeating our week visit again next year.

Jill and Mike Miller

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Makeithappen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The best hotel in cozuml ! No doubt about it, the price is very cheap compare to the value you get! Dag, the owner is very kind and helpful, :) looking forward for next year, Tal and Rotem from Israel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotem1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

las anclas is a a beautiful place, the architecture is tres chic, the owner is very friendly and the service is good! its just one street away from la plaza, central point in downtown. very special apartment hotel-we loved it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank advistripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Villas las anclas is just a wonderfull place. Jim, the owner is very kind. The rooms are beautiful with 2 floors- bedroom, living room and kitchen, and very clean and comportable. The garden is peacefull and beautiful. The location is great- in the center of the city. The price is very reasonable.
We recommend staying there very much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moranshanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at Villa Las Anclas for several nights in July and had a great experience. Very clean and super location a block from the city center. Very reasonable price. We really enjoyed this unique hotel and will definatley stay again when we return to Cozumel. Thanks Jim.

Room Tip: All units look out into a courtyard and are good. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaitall444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,063 reviews
3.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#10 of 52 in Cozumel
679 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#3 of 52 in Cozumel
3,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Las Anclas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Las Anclas

Property: Villas Las Anclas
Address: South 5th Avenue 325, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Las Anclas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet small hotel complex with seven villa style suites, surrounded by a tropical garden with a private atmosphere. One block away from the ocean in the heart of Cozumel where you find restaurants, bars, main shopping areas and the pier to Playa del Carmen. The attention and suites are wonderful with everything you need. We are able to offer stay and dive packages with several local dive shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villas Las Anclas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Las Anclas Hotel Cozumel
Hotel Las Anclas
Las Anclas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing