We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baldwin's Guest House Cozumel
Ranked #5 of 26 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Dale and Kathy are great hosts. Our trip couldn't have been better. The location is walking distance to the shopping center and great restaraunts. Dale and Kathy are wonderful at pointing out the best places to shop and eat. The guest house itself is wonderful with great areas to relax at the outdoor kitchen/bar, pool, garden and or the roof hammocks under the palapa....and I haven't even commented on the fantastic breakfast yet! Just don't plan on wanting anything for lunch!
I am returning with for another vacation round with my husband this time next month. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjoanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 329 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2010

We were amazed to read the very negative review of VirginiaRose on Kathy and Dale. It's been a while since we spent a vacation with them, but remember vividly their hospitality, and not only because of frequent emails from them asking how we are doing. Absolutely nothing we asked was too much, The rooms were always clean, breakfast was delicious. The place is a little diamond on Cozumel and Dale and Kathy pampered us like babies.
I can't understand how people can give feedback about a place and people without even having been there or having met them. We were there and met them and both have left a lasting and very pleasant impression!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Kathy and Dale took excellent care of us during our stay. The food was outstanding, the room was very clean, the atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. We recommended the Baldwin's to my retired parents and they have returned to stay with Kathy and Dale on numerous occasions - they now feel like part of the family. I have absolutely no negative comments to make - the attention to detail and willingness to go over and beyond was fantastic. I haven't been able to make it back there for a holiday yet, but I would definitely return if I had the opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojeMoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Wonderful hosts, hearty and delicious breakfasts, comfortable and private accommodations, relaxing and memorable. Sociable and friendly guests. Thank you Dale and Kathy!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawgie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We had a great time here. The room we had was large and really clean. Kathy and Dale were so accommodating - even serving us a Christmas dinner after we arrived back very late at night from an excursion. It was wonderful! We loved the house and the yard, with the outdoor kitchen and lovely pool. It's a very charming place. And we met some really terrific people who were also staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandseekerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Seven trips to Cozumel and five of them staying at Baldwins - after the first 2 trips staying at an all-inclusive, we decided we wanted to try something with a more "local" flavor and discovered Baldwins. The rest, as they say, is history. We would not even consider staying anywhere else on Cozumel - and no one else on Cozumel has Lana !
I have to agree with the other reviews - Kathy's breakfasts are absolutely the best !!! But it is not just the breakfasts that make their place so unforgettable - it is Dale & Kathy's desire to make your trip remarkable. They are so helpful & informative about things to do & places to go, and helping you arrange it if you wish, but if you want to just hang out by the pool or relax in the hammocks on the palapa, that's fine too. Sitting around the outdoor kitchen/bar enjoying one of Kathy's margarita's is a wonderful way to finish off the day !
Can't wait to get back there !!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgilityNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

This was the fifth time we have stayed at Baldwin's Guest House, and this time we didn't even go to Cozumel to dive! My wife and I just needed to get away for some good R&R. WE hardly even left the property this time as it was so comforable and enjoyable to relax with everything that was there. Between the pool, the palapa, the room, the gardens, and the outdoor kitchen(with the beer fridge) and our outstanding hosts, there was no need to go anywhere else. If this was to be your first visit to Cozumel, you couldn'd find more knowledgeable hosts to point oiut all of the Islands amenities as well as the "must see and do" portions. After staying at two other locations on Cozumel, and having talked to many other people, Baldwins will always be my only choice for Cozumel. Thanks AGAIN for the stay and all you do Dale and Kathy.

Keith Wilson

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandAquaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.7 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 53 in Cozumel
1,196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#10 of 53 in Cozumel
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Ventanas al Mar
Ventanas al Mar
#23 of 53 in Cozumel
269 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Landmark Resort of Cozumel
0.8 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#21 of 53 in Cozumel
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baldwin's Guest House Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldwin's Guest House Cozumel

Address: Avenida 55 sur # 140 | Between Calle 1 and Adolfo Rosado Salas, Cozumel 77666, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range: $78 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baldwin's Guest House Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our focus is on cleanliness and your personal comfort. Our goal: Ensure you have a great vacation. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baldwin`s Guest House Cozumel Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing