We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cozumel
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveler rating
1,175
753
346
132
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,175
753
346
132
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed cruise ship dive shop activities director one bedroom suite hot tub fish day pass beach area all inclusive plan all inclusive option juan carlos the wait staff timeshare presentation time share restaurant staff dive boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a good deal on a room and we were really happy that we chose to stay here instead of in town. Beautiful sea view and you can watch the cruise ships come and go.
Small beach to swim at and a pretty good restaurant serving mostly buffet. The choices in the buffet were excellent.
Front desk and other staff really good with a friendly buenos dias most of the time. Easy to get taxi to town or down south for the beach stuff.
Room was comfy, bed was good, shower good. All in all a very nice stay.

Room tip: it can get a bit loud with all the cruise ship stuff going on right next door. higher the floor the better I think.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ronniet94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronnie,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your review based on this past vacation experience at our resort on this media.

It makes us feel very proud to realize in all your positive remarks for our resort and service that your recent stay at our resort has fulfilled all your expectations.

We will be glad to have the opportunity to have you as a guest of our resort in the near future.

Cordially,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The worst customer service experience ever. Do not get them signing you up for a tour of the property for a free breakfast and selling a Timeshare! Cannot trust what they say. Overall clean facility and average food.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anandmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Check in was fairly easy but I arrived early so had to wait for my room. The added costs as noted above, came as a disagreeable surprise. The front desk staff were on the main, friendly and accommodating. Customer service personal were excellent. The manager and assistant manager were friendly and understanding but I still did not get the requested and earlier stipulated agreement about the second week. Moving three adults from our one bedroom into a single suite for one night and then into a one bedroom suite for the remainder of the second week was inconvenient but we managed and we were greatful for the one bedroom. This was my first trip to Cozumel and we enjoyed the vacation. I can further explain my Review if any clarification is needed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnjo80bain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you very much for your time to qualify our service and facilities on this media.

Although it is a pity to identify in your final score that this first visit to our resort has not exceeded your expectations, we are glad to hear in all your positive remarks that our personnel has properly assisted you with all your concerns and our service has been of your liking.

Please, feel free to contact us at onlinereviewquestions@elcid.com.mx if you desire to share more details about this first stay at our resort, we will be happy to receive your comments and work in any improvement areas detected.

We hope to have a second opportunity of being your hosts and exceed your expectations in the future.

Cordially,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great views of cruise ships docking from our 12th floor room. Close to town which is walkable but there are many taxis. Casino and plaza across the road. Small beach. Good food and generous drinks. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of hot water and thick towels in the bathroom.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time in writing your review for our resort based on this past stay at our facilities.

We are very proud to identify in all your positive remarks that your holiday in Cozumel and in El Cid La Ceiba Beach was an excellent experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you back as a guest of our resort in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Location is perfect, short walk to multiple local restaurants and shopping. Service at the hotel is great. Rooms were clean and spacious with a small kitchenette. Ocean was beautiful and you can snorkel right outside the hotel the whole day.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S5684CEanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear guest,

What a great pleasure to have the opportunity to receive your positive comments for our resort on this media.

It fulfills us of joy to identify that our service and facilities have given you the opportunity to enjoy a wonderful vacation experience at our resort.

We will be enchanted to have the pleasure of serving you again in the ner future.

Cordially,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews