We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Passion island speed boat and beach day

Tour guides were friendly, funny and knowledgeable. The beach area was beautiful and had many... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
lpaugh82020
,
Springfield, West Virginia
Great excursion

I’m a travel agent so I’m very picky about excursions I do. This one was great. From the time we... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Heather W
,
Phoenix, Arizona
via mobile
Read all 283 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from $54.15
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $70.77
More Info
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
224
39
6
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
39
6
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide mayan encounter vow renewal chichen itza door jeep jeep rental cruise ship mayan ruins the entire island white sand own pace san gervasio explained everything once in a lifetime discover mexico highlight of our trip guacamole
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 283 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We took our 5 kids and our niece to the Mayan Encounter, and it was fantastic! Engaging (grinding our own corn & cacao), tasty (samples of multiple foods/drinks) and a great introduction to Mayan history. They even put on a fire dance, taught us a few Mayan words, and let us try our hand at the ball game! Very memorable tour!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Kim, we're delighted you and your family had such a wonderful time at out Mayan Encounter, and thanks for taking the time to post your review. The Mayan culture and history is absolutely fascinating and this is the perfect way to learn about it in a fun, interactive tour. Hope you can come back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We had a wonderful Cozumel Sailing Tour.The owners and crew were all friendly, welcoming, and professional. The tour more than met our expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Cozumel. Thank you for your assistance in booking the tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hola Eileen, thanks for finding the time to post your feedback and give our Cozumel Sailing Tour 5 stars! We're really happy you had such a good time and recommend the trip. Thanks again and we hope you can return to Cozumel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Family trip to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel (4 adults)

Car Rental - We rented a mid-sized car for value this time, but highly recommend booking the Jeep! All of the rentals are great, with A/C and auto-transmissions. Would be a nice feature to have a compass added onto the dash, for those just-in-case moments when you are lost in town, and cannot get a cellular signal on your phone. (Yep, we got lost) But the island is round, and eventually, you will get there!

Excursions - I have found the excursions offered on this site are, by far, the most reasonable around. Well prepared descriptive information will help you make your decisions, and while there is a reservation policy, if something happens with the tour provider to cause cancellation (weather problems, mostly) this team will reach out to you and do all they can to reschedule you and accommodate you so you can enjoy your planned activities. Unfortunately, weather in the winter months can be unpredictable.

Representatives - this team is just wonderful. Friendly, knowledgable and eager to assist you with finding just what you are looking for. Alex is my favorite so far, and he has helped me out many times with our tours in August, 2019 and January, 2020. Thank you, Alex!

Recommended excursions -
1) Lobster dinner on the PIRATE SHIP: I think this is my most favorite must-see on the island. The show that the Pirates put on will have you belly-laughing at the comedy, and Ooo-Ahh-ing at the action! The Pirates will lure you into their world with just a glance, and you will be hooked as they transform you into a Pirate for the evening. And then the dinner ... mmm ... LOBSTER is the BEST! AND ... book with This is Cozumel, and get 15% off! Win-Win, I'm telling ya!
2) Mayan Encounter: This tour will teach you the great history of the Mayan culture, civilization and beliefs. The authentically dressed guides and performers will dazzle you with their skills! Keep in mind that the honeybees are STINGLESS, and will not hurt you. They may buzz around you, but don't worry, they are gentle creatures and provide an invaluable resource ... honey. It is truly an enlightening tour, which will leave you with a little Mayan spirit nestled in your heart.

I highly recommend this reservation team as your one-stop shop for excursions and activities and other needs. They will take great care to make your time in Cozumel meet, and probably beat, your expectations!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 189wendie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Wendi and a massive thanks for your very kind words. It's our pleasure to have been able to help you and we hope we can help you again on many more visits! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Our dream wedding was indeed a dream, - as Cozumel Dream Wedding Makers did a wonderful job; - thinking of everything and making our day the special day we hoped it would be. You don't need to worry about a thing if you book with these guys, they are compassionate, caring and take care of it all!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Running0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thanks so much, it was an absolute pleasure to set up our Cozumel Budget Beach Wedding Ceremony for you and we're really happy you enjoyed it so much and gave it 5 stars! We offer lots of different types of weddings and vow renewals and they are all organized by the same caring and compassionate team. Many thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we wish you both lots of love and happiness in your new marriage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

All 14 in our party were very pleased with the Price and Value of the Budget Open Bar, Snorkel and Kayak beach package. The drinks were great! Well made, great variety, and our server Saul kept them coming he was terrific. We did not include food in our package but ordered ala cart. It was surprisingly fresh and tasty. Nachos were huge, salsa and guacamole were best ever. We got there early and it was not that crowded but by the time we left it was packed. I’d suggest early arrival. The pool was tiny and more for little kids but the beach area expansive. Last but not least all were very friendly. I would visit again.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TonyFerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hola Tony! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review and for giving our Cozumel Budget Open Bar, Snorkel and Kayak package 5 stars. Your comments are very useful and we're really pleased you enjoyed everything so much. Hope you can come back again soon and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews