We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Jeep Rental

We rented a jeep for the morning (actually 3 jeeps for our group). The online rental was easy, the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
JenLynnL
,
Darien, Wisconsin
more than expected

when we booked our trip to Cozumel. we toyed with the idea that we should renew our vows while we... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
KnMonvacy
,
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Read all 260 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from $49.95
More Info
from $74.00
More Info
from $51.25
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
202
38
6
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
38
6
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide private plane dune buggy tour vow renewal cruise ship beach resort el cedral mayan ruins punta sur san gervasio snorkeling trip taxi ride great trip alex chichen company van
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 260 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My wife and I had a great time on the Cozumel Bar Hop Party Tour. Colleen our tour guide is the best. We are now Fo-Ho's. (Forever Hoppers).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thanks Willie, we love booking the Cozumel Bar Hop Party Tour for people as we know they are guaranteed a great time. Let us know when you're back and ready for your next Hop! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Alex was awesome. I have asked exhaustive questions on what I should do since I wanted to get in a bit of snorkeling and a bit of cenote all in the 8 hours we had in Cozumel during our cruise.
He suggested staying on the mainland and taking a taxi to a beach to snorkel, then xrail buggies to Jade Caverns. It was a great compromise. For the beach we chose Playa Corona.
I recommend This is Cozumel for your excursions - very friendly and professional.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hi Laurie, it was a pleasure to give you advice and help you set everything up, and we're delighted you had such a good time on the Cozumel Xrail Tour you booked with us. We look forward to serving you again next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Our Cozumel Car Rental was a great experience all round. Simple booking process, great communication and no issues with meeting our driver, who was very punctual, kind and professional. When returning the car, we found the drop off location as per Google map link included on the booking info, which was very useful as the rain caused a lot of slow traffic and we nearly missed our ferry... the guy was great. He jumped in the back and just said, drive! We made the ferry We will absolutely use you guys again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mattrose773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hola Matt and gracias for posting your review of the Cozumel Car Rental you booked with us when you visited Cozumel by ferry from Playa del Carmen. We're glad everything worked out so well for you and look forward to seeing you again next time you visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

First off, the coordinator Alex was great. I asked questions about the type of tours they had, pricing and coordination of our cruise debark/embark times and he had all the answers. Using Paypal to pay for the tour was a breeze. We arrived early in Cozumel and our Taxi/Tour Guide Arturo was awesome. He recommended places like San Gervasio which was the Mayan Ruin for the area and we learned a lot of history after renting a tour guide at the site for $20 for 30 to 40 minutes in addition to the normal cost of $9.50 per person to enter the site ($5 + $4.50 USD using two separate payments). Bring cash folks because the wireless connectivity is pretty bad for credit card readers in this area. Arturo waited for us then brought us to Pueblo del Maiz which was a good stop because it showed us in a "real life" setting how the Mayan people lived, what they ate, how they traded, etc. Arturo was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and showed us the other touristy locations for us to take pictures with. All this in about 4 hours! Thank you guys for making our first visit to Cozumel a memorable one! It was well worth the tour/taxi cost! Also, sorry to Arturo for the credit card snafus! I hope you got your gratuity when I paid for it using Paypal!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank angrysquirrel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

A big thanks for taking the time to post your review of our Cozumel Taxi Tour and Mayan Encounter at the Pueblo de Maiz, we're really pleased you had such a good time. Thanks also for the advice about bringing cash, that is always a very good idea and US dollar bills are accepted everywhere in Cozumel. Hope you can come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Very friendly staff that warmly greeted us at the airport for transportation transfer and our tour guide Alex was very nice and knowledgeable about Cozumel and gave an awesome tour and granted our requested locations.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank angelalC4850CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Many thanks Angela, our Cozumel Airport Transfers give peace of mind for when you arrive after a long journey and we're delighted you thought the Cozumel Taxi Tour you booked with us was awesome too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews