We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Alan was a great guide!

We booked the Cozumel dune buggy tour months ago. We finally got to go today and had a great time... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
150christopherc
,
Adams Center, New York
via mobile
Accessible tour was amazing!

Our favorite part of this tour was the Mayan Experience. Add it to your tour!! 100% worth it and... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2021
jennifercS2875OR
,
St. Paul, United States
Read all 310 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
from $141.03
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
246
39
7
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
246
39
7
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private plane tour guide dune buggy tour whale shark tour local guide cruise ship mayan ruins once in a lifetime playa del carmen great guide fun experience isla pasion highlight of our trip fish tequila tasting alex company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 310 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We had a great time at the Jungle Garden Beach Resort, Occidental Hotel. Beach was very nice, pool was great, food and drink very good. Made for a very memorable day. Everyone at the resort was very nice. Highly recommend this as a great option instead of a cruise ship excursion.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hola James, how nice to hear your wonderful comments about our Cozumel Jungle Garden Beach Resort Day-Pass. We love the resort too, so it's fantastic that you agree and had a memorable day. Many thanks for taking time out to share your views and we look forward to welcoming you to Cozumel again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

The trip to Chichen Itza went like clockwork due to the ongoing communication and support that we received from Alex. Alex tailored the flights and tour around the docking times of our ship, everything went completely to plan. The drivers and tour guide in Chichen Itza did a great job by explaining everything to us and allowing us to spend the time we wanted where we wanted. Thanks again for a great job, it was without doubt the highlight of our Caribbean cruise.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank P9659KTpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We're glad your Cozumel Chichen Itza Tour By Air went like clockwork and a big thanks for the 5 star review! The flight saves you hours of travel time and means cruise ship passengers can visit the ruins on a stop in Cozumel, so we're really happy it worked out so well for you and was the highlight of your cruise. ¡Gracias and thanks for sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We used the vowel renewal as our actual wedding and just got married at home to make things easier. Absolutely stress free from start to finish. I called Alex and spoke to him about details and he was so helpful. He continued to email me several times to make sure I knew it was set up and ready to go. I really appreciated and needed that. When we got to cozumel Edgar and his partner were so professional and made everything such a breeze. We got our pictures back less than a week later and they are beautiful! I absolutely would recommend this to anyone wanting to have a beach wedding or renewal.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hi Katie! It was a pleasure to set up our Cozumel Beach Wedding Ceremony for you and it's wonderful to hear such great feedback, thanks for taking the time to share and we hope you can come back again soon, maybe for your first anniversary?! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My boys and I had a great time on the Private Cozumel Snorkel Boat Tour! Probably the best excursion on our cruise. We'd definitely do this again. Everything worked out just fine. Ray and Felix were great and we're able to see some great sea life and views and learn about the area. Thanks again for a great time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi Daniel, many thanks and we're honored to have been the best excursion on your cruise! We think our Private Cozumel Snorkel Boat Tour is a great way to enjoy Cozumel's underwater world at a relaxed pace and in comfort, so we're really pleased you enjoyed it so much, come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Alex was a delight to work with. He was able to be reached on whatsapp and followed thru with questions, etc.
They even went ahead and refunded me an overage due to miscommunication with the tour guide.

Passion Island is great, getting there, is something else.
I opted for the longer taxi ride and short boat ride (3 min)
The car ride ends up in a VERY hilly bumpy road. So bumpy a regular taxi should not make it. Water filled craters so big the water came up to our doors.

Beyond this, the staff at Passion Island are wonderful and overall a good time.

If you want a day of drinks white sand and food, it is worth it (just opt for the longer cruise and shorter taxi ride)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank darrensH6941AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hola Darren and thanks so much for your wonderful review of our Cozumel Passion Island Tours. Like you say, the last part of the road can get bumpy, but we also offer the tour by boat or Jeep, we hope you can come back soon and try one of those options too. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews