We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car Rental”
Review of This Is Cozumel

This Is Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We are Local Experts for Cozumel and here you can find genuine customer reviews for our Cozumel tours and activities. If you've booked something through us please post your review, we truly value all comments.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for all your help with our Cozumel car rental. Very satisfied with your service. Everything went smoothly thanks to Alex.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rsagirl8224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars! We're really pleased you liked the Cozumel Car Rental that you booked with us and that everything went so smoothly. We hope you can visit us again soon and thanks again for sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tour guide"
in 22 reviews
"private plane"
in 6 reviews
"dune buggy tour"
in 13 reviews
"whale shark tour"
in 8 reviews
"wedding vow renewal"
in 4 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 16 reviews
"beach resort"
in 5 reviews
"el cedral"
in 5 reviews
"mayan ruins"
in 9 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 5 reviews
"punta sur"
in 7 reviews
"san gervasio"
in 4 reviews
"snorkeling trip"
in 5 reviews
"taxi ride"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"chichen"
in 18 reviews
"alex"
in 54 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2018

We had a great time at the Jungle Garden Beach Resort, Occidental Hotel. Beach was very nice, pool was great, food and drink very good. Made for a very memorable day. Everyone at the resort was very nice. Highly recommend this as a great option instead of a cruise ship excursion.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hola James, how nice to hear your wonderful comments about our Cozumel Jungle Garden Beach Resort Day-Pass. We love the resort too, so it's fantastic that you agree and had a memorable day. Many thanks for taking time out to share your views and we look forward to welcoming you to Cozumel again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

The trip to Chichen Itza went like clockwork due to the ongoing communication and support that we received from Alex. Alex tailored the flights and tour around the docking times of our ship, everything went completely to plan. The drivers and tour guide in Chichen Itza did a great job by explaining everything to us and allowing us to spend the time we wanted where we wanted. Thanks again for a great job, it was without doubt the highlight of our Caribbean cruise.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank P9659KTpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We're glad your Cozumel Chichen Itza Tour By Air went like clockwork and a big thanks for the 5 star review! The flight saves you hours of travel time and means cruise ship passengers can visit the ruins on a stop in Cozumel, so we're really happy it worked out so well for you and was the highlight of your cruise. ¡Gracias and thanks for sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We used the vowel renewal as our actual wedding and just got married at home to make things easier. Absolutely stress free from start to finish. I called Alex and spoke to him about details and he was so helpful. He continued to email me several times to make sure I knew it was set up and ready to go. I really appreciated and needed that. When we got to cozumel Edgar and his partner were so professional and made everything such a breeze. We got our pictures back less than a week later and they are beautiful! I absolutely would recommend this to anyone wanting to have a beach wedding or renewal.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hi Katie! It was a pleasure to set up our Cozumel Beach Wedding Ceremony for you and it's wonderful to hear such great feedback, thanks for taking the time to share and we hope you can come back again soon, maybe for your first anniversary?! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My boys and I had a great time on the Private Cozumel Snorkel Boat Tour! Probably the best excursion on our cruise. We'd definitely do this again. Everything worked out just fine. Ray and Felix were great and we're able to see some great sea life and views and learn about the area. Thanks again for a great time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel-Reservations, Manager at This Is Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi Daniel, many thanks and we're honored to have been the best excursion on your cruise! We think our Private Cozumel Snorkel Boat Tour is a great way to enjoy Cozumel's underwater world at a relaxed pace and in comfort, so we're really pleased you enjoyed it so much, come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed This Is Cozumel also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to This Is Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing