We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubble Tea in mexico”
Review of Tapioka Cafe - CLOSED

Tapioka Cafe
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Tapioka Bubble tea coffee Shop - Enjoy Tapioka, located half of a block from Pizza Hut in Calle 5 / Great ambience & music...Deli & Bistro Light Menu:Great mix of Organic Coffee beans Bubble tea (Boba drinks), Frappes , Tea (Mightyleaf),Beer (Heineken, XX Lager, Tecate, Tecate Light, Indio & Negra Modelo )Bagels, Crepes, Rolls, Sandwich and Ommelletes., Coming Soon: Wine and Pinchos (Tapas) FREE WI-FI ***
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bubble Tea in mexico”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Huh? Bubble Tea in Mexico? That's not something i would have thought to see.

I drink a fair amount of Bubble Tea in my home town. This stuff is at least as good as any here. The cafe is cute, centrally located and well run, they had little board games and such to while away the hours drinking tea, eating little dishes and socializing. Made me wish the weather wasn't as fantastic as it was. A rainy day here would have been great.

I had a Taro Latte and my wife had a Mango slush. Tasty, fresh and the pearls had the perfect consistency.

We initially thought to try it out of curiosity/novelty. Personally, I don't think bubble tea when I am in Mexico. Well I guess i do now, at least when I am in Cozumel.

Well done guys!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jag88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
1 review
“A great place!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Really nice place, exellent food, and the service was very warm and helpfull.
try the tapioka, it is great! the baggies are my favorite.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank profenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Original and professional”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Well done! A great refreshing change of venue. Very professional.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilmer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hi, Ricardo”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Loved it! Ricardo and his crew are the best. We have been to Cozumel many times and just found Tapioka Cafe. It is a wonderful place.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjcockburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“STYLE AND COFFEE AT ITS BEST!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

What a jem! The Tapioka cafe is years before its time set in the popular downtown area off the coast in Cozumel Island. I loved the sleek decor, clean cut with a touch of modern. Excellent iced, hot or blended coffee options and tapioka teas with obvious quality in their ingredients and detail in their makings. I was pleasently suprised at the low price of my selection which was a blended cookies and cream iced coffee shake including an oreo nestled on the rim! A must have to sip and walk through the streets while shopping or along the shore for the ultimate relaxation.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapioka Cafe also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing