We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, food, staff all wonderful!”

La Hach Restaurante-Cantina
Ranked #81 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We would like to welcome You to La Hach Restaurante & Cantina La Hach name came from a Mayan expression meaning "one for the road" or "the last one". So we adopted it as a name since every islander uses such a "slang". La Hach is a customer service conscious Restaurante & Cantina. Every delicious dish on the menu has been chosen with your satisfaction and happiness in mind, home-made hamburgers, prime quality meat, delicious salsas and healthy salads are awaiting your approval. The menu is prepared using the freshest ingredients and all vegetables are washed with purified water to bring you the most enjoyable and relaxed eating experience here at La Hach. Compliment your meal with a choice of premium spirits, ice-cold beer, soft drinks or mouth watering Smoothies.
Toronto Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Views, food, staff all wonderful!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This restaurante is about a 15 minute walk from Park Royal Resort, I had read reviews on this place before coming to Cozumel and wanted to check it out. Went for mid morning drinks before taking off on the sailing adventure from the Pappa Hogs pier right beside this place - the waiter, I can't remember his name, was super cool. Drinks here are great tasting and pack a punch! Came back a day later one windy evening to have dinner here. It started raining but we had a great cozy table by the windows so we could check out the waves rolling in. I don't understand while this place wasn't more packed during the week, the drinks are great and cheap and the service is top notch.
We had Chicken Fajitas salad (great!), quesadella and grilled shrimp in this amazing pepper sauce that I can't remember the name of, it was wonderful! Food was great, didn't take too long and tasted super fresh. Would give this place a high recommend, especially if you are really turned off by the all inclusive food at your resort like we were. This is a great cheap alternative.
The views of the ocean waters are amazing here on their patios or through the big windows in the main building.
I will be back to visit the guys at La Hach soon again! Highly recommend checking this place out!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    78
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, OH
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Times!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I love La Hach! Their food is delicious and drinks are great! I have tried 7-8 different things off of their menu and nothing has dissapointed me. They have a great band some nights. Lots of fun! Plus, they are open late (4 am I believe). They have great views if you sit outside. All of the staff is super friendly. I went to Cozumel in December on my own, stayed at Villablanca across the street so I spent a decent amount of time at La Hach. I got to know the waiters and bartenders and they are wonderful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cousinjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“By land, by sea or by air, La Hach ROCKS!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a MUST stop while visiting Cozumel. We spent the afternoon here on 2/1/2013. Samantha and the guys were fantastic. The food, drinks and shots were wonderful. Must try the Dirty Monkey and Coconut Shrimp. Do not miss this treasure. Great view, excellent service! Will return again and again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

On the beach. Close enough to walk to from our Hotel, yet far enough away to escape the crowds. Easily accessible from El Cid or Grand Royal. Offered excellent food and service. Great view looking out over the ocean. We caught a beautiful sunset and happy hour. Fish taco's, fajita's, guacamole appetizer. Preparation exceeded expectations. Newer facility, clean, modern with a wonderful environment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainLaurelRest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view, great food and service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had appetizers Shrimp tacos and Quesadias. Reasonably priced with 2 for 1 beers or margaritas (the frozen lime margaritias are awesome!). Eliot was our server again tonight and is always personable, courteous and friendly. We sit upstairs at night, listen to the ocean and watched the fireworks at Carnival. Occasionally we will be rewarded with the site of an Iguana! Definitely will visit again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank To-cold-at-Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hach Restaurante-Cantina also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Hach Restaurante-Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing